We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ocean Blue High Class Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Beldesi Hisaronu Mah | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 4800, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Blue 23rd July -30th July 2013, Me and my husband and our 17 year old daughter and her friend. If you are looking for quality accommodation and outstanding service then look no further as the hotel is stunning and the service provided by all the staff fantastic. The position of the hotel meant the girls could have a safe, independent holiday, as the hotel is only 100 m from restaurants and the nightlife, yet far enough away to prevent noise disruption.
We stayed on a BB bases but sampled the hotel food on a lunch time which was excellent.
We had a 'swim up room ' which was worth paying extra for as the rooms are far more spacious than the standard rooms, which the girls had.
We have visited this region on numerous occasions but will only be staying here on our future visits.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    36
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
96
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids aged 19 and 15 for 16 nights in july and had a fantastic holiday. Had 2 interconnecting rooms, one pool facing and one street facing and the rooms were lovely, modern decorated and were spotlessly clean. The hotel and pool area were immaculate and the staff couldnt do enough for you. Ate at the poolside bar most days and the food was lovely and prices very reasonable. The location was excellent, just a stones throw from all the bars and restaurants and not far to stagger home! We only ate in the hotel for the bbq evening and the selection of food was good but the entertainment wasnt up to much.
This was our 7th time to this area but our 1st time in a hotel, usually opting for sc and we werent sure how it would be but we will definitely be returning to this hotel, couldn't fault it at all and i am very difficult to please!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is very luxurious the bedrooms are very fresh and clean. maids in every day. surroundings pool sunbeds all high class.bar area food very fresh and tasty.bar staff fantastic.jamie and semih happy every day and very hard workers friendly bar staff.would advise any one coming to hisoronu that this is the hotel to come to. i will be booking for next year.oh it was my birthday whilst here jamie had a nice surprise for myself the hotel made a lovely cake for me and i was presented with it after my evening meal.candles.sparklers happy birthday music.felt really special what a nice gesture and treated like one of the family. ferdi the manager a true gentleman and very polite.Fantastic two weeks sums this holiday up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were two couples who stayed here for 3 nights: hotel was clean and nicely decorated (it was just refurbished which was much to our surprise to get a new and clean feel room). Location is excellect - right within the Hisaruno village so you just literally a step away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. You are also a few minutes away from Oludinez beach by car. The breakfast was great: a reasonable variety of foods and quite satisfying (with someone who can cook eggs to your preference). We had a pool-facing room (all rooms have balconies which is good if you are a smoker as some of us were) - it had a great view of the mountains behind the hotel. Beautiful and clean pool area - lots of availablle sunbeds and not very busy. We usually had dinner out of the hotel but one night we had the hotel dinner buffet by the pool (our table was right under an olive tree!) which had some delicious selections - my compliments to the chef especially on the okra lamb stew and the moussaka (yum!) -perhaps the best dinner we had during our stay in Hisaronu. The staff was very freindly and the management were very helpful to us in arranging for tours and giving us recommendations which made our trip so memorable! Thank you guys! Would definietly stay here again - next time we'd like to bring the kids and for a longer stay too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights from 28th August 13. We arrived late in the evening and had no problems with check in. Reception staff were proffesional and very friendly. Breakfast is very good, more than enough for me. You have a selection of fresh fruits, cereal, bread, warm dishes etc, there is also a chef that cooks choice of your egss, pancakes etc. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The hotel is very beautiful with modern furnishings and finishes. Air con is free. We had a loft room which is really nice as the baclony is more private from the ones overlooking a pool.
Pool is the best, lots of free sunbeds ( unreserved), no noise, no stupid music and entertaining, The bar staff were lovely and reasonable prices too. Hotel is perfectly located close to the centre and just opposite the supermarket shop. Dinner had a very selection of warm and cold dishes. Everyone is so nice and you are being treated as part of familly. All staff were amazing , especially ALI who was very sweet and nothing was a problem for him. We will miss you
Once again amazing holiday, would go back 100%

Room Tip: Loft rooms facing the back street, not pool and fun fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 12nights from 20th August '13 travelled as a young couple 24 & 27, we booked a swim up pool room as people had stated they were amazing. It was nice to be able to have access to the room from the pool but it didn't make that much difference a pool facing room is just as nice. Free air con is a plus. The hotel itself is beautiful its been really well put together with furnishings and finishes. It is spotlessly clean throughout. The pool itself is lovely we didn't have trouble getting a sun bed at any time of the day, the water is just the right temperature some people have said the water is cold?? Not sure what they are on about it was perfect. Lots of people have moaned about the staff too, again I'm not sure these people stayed at the same hotel as me. We arrived late in the evening and woke up the next day after breakfast had finished. We were still taken up to the dining room and the chef cooked us scrambled eggs on toast freshly for us which was really sweet. Around the pool we were not bothered once they don't play stupid songs and make you dance round the poolside like idiots - some people have commented on this as a negative but its a positive in my book. Also a comment about people coming into the hotel to try and sell trips? - I did not see anything of the sort the poolside was nice quiet and relaxing. The bar staff were lovely, you order food at the bar they either ask whether you want it by your sunbed or if you wish to eat at a table. Either way they bring it to you and take it away after. Reasonable prices too - okay its more expensive that the supermarket but 60p for a bottle of water is still good going. The hotel is situated at the end of the strip in Hisaronu couldn't ask for a better location, supermarket opposite and a line of restaurants and bars to choose from. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus that runs all day to a private part of the lagoon which is free to access (usually £2pp for the public beach). It's definitely the nicest hotel in the area if I went back I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Ocean Blue.

Room Tip: A pool view room/ swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The good: Pretty good location in Hisaronu, amazing island boat trip!
The bad: Unreliable wifi, leads you to tourist trap Oludeniz beaches, food wasn't good, bad service, too many rules in the hotel, dirty sheets (a few footprints actually!) and limited English

They apparently own/organise an all-day boat cruise that goes to the butterfly valley, a cave, cliff jumps, refreshingly cold pools and that was amazing. But we met guests from other hotels though, so I'm sure you could organise that separately.

There were a lot of rules at this hotel; a) one room key only b) if the balcony door is unlocked then you can't have air conditioning which meant your group has to do everything together (I couldn't even sit in the sun while my boyfriend slept inside!) c) there were repetitive signs up that you couldn't bring in any food and drink from outside and that they would confiscate them.

The hotel partners with Green Park beach club at the Oludeniz beaches, but it felt like a tourist trap with staff approaching you for money as you were getting out of the shuttle. The location and service was bad, the watersport facilities were expensive to rent, old and broken so we ended up sneaking to another beach to rent theirs. On top of that, the male staff kept staring at me in my swimsuit which made me feel really uncomfortable. This was not a good experience at all, in fact a lot of the people we arrived with left shortly after. We were promised a shuttle back to our hotel as part of the partnership service and nobody would take us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Beldesi Hisaronu Mah | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 4800, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.