We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel / Great Staff / Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Blue High Class Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Beldesi Hisaronu Mah | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 4800, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Great Staff / Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel in Hisaronu (OluDeniz Region) in the middle of July 2013. The Hotel is quite modern having been completed sometime in 2010/11 and is probably one of the best in the Hisaronu. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful especially Ali - the young waiter, Sammy the self-proclaimed entertainment officer! and Jimmy at the Cocktail bar. All the front of house staff spoke very good English. The rooms were cleaned daily and were of a high standard of finish. The food was fantastic… , in fact our group very much looked forward to evening meals at the hotel as they were varied throughout the week. Breakfasts are a little different from the UK cocked buffet style but we always eat plenty and enjoyed. Great Coffee along with cereal, boiled eggs, toast, beans, sausages (mini frankfurter style) were always on offer and most mornings were either omelette or pancake being freshly cocked. The Hotel Manager / Owner was fantastic and was always there to have a friendly chat or help out. Wishing to be completely truthful my only negative comment I could find was that a local Turkish lady was instantly served pancake before the Brits (I’m hoping though that’s not the norm..). As for Hisaronu, it’s a lovely town with friendly people (some a little too needy for you to come into their shops but that’s to be expected). For lunchtime If you’re tired of the usual £2 or so all day cocked breakfast in the town and are looking somewhere to chill out and enjoy great tasting local grub then try the “Green House” Bar and Restaurant opposite the hotel. Take the time to read their funny signs and please try their quesadillas from the lunch menu. Thanks for a great holiday ...See you next year Mr + Mrs Davies from Wales.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    56
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
140
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent two weeks at the Ocean blue hotel. The rooms were relatively spacious but not always clean. We felt that the cleaners just gave a quick surface clean but there was a lot of dust and looking under the bed was frightful. When we arrived we found razors from what we presume where the previous occupants! Nevertheless it was a good place to have a break from Hisaronu and was well sound proofed so it was a little oasis. The rooms are air conditioned. The TV has only 2 english speaking channels which is strange considering most of the people who come to hisaronu are english. The pool is nice with comfortable bedding. Be warned - this is not a 4 star hotel but a 3 star. You have to provide your own pool towels so we ended going across the road to the nearest Azda to get one. Breakfast is ok but after week one you will be looking for a change. The water in the showers is not hot in the morning but gets hotter in the afternoon when the solar panels kick in. I heard other families complaining about this to the management and to be fair it should be a basic requirement for a hotel to have hot water all day. The beds are orthopaedic and I felt that they were very hard. I found it difficult to have a good night's sleep.

To be fair, it is a high class 3 star hotel and looking around hisaronu it is probably the best hotel there. For the price it is a wonderful stay. We were just disappointed as we thought we had booked a 4 star accommodation but this is not the hotel's fault but our travel agent. If you are looking for a short break in Turkey away from the rowdyness of Hisaronu then this is a good base.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and had a lovely time. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful as was the hotel owner. We stayed in one of the swim up rooms and would highly recommend it! The room itself was gorgeous, clean and very modern, with good air conditioning and nice bathroom. Pool was really nice with comfortable sun loungers. Only ate food by the pool once and was really tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel does a free bus to a private beach on the blue lagoon which picks you up and drops you off in front of the hotel. However, I would recommend taking the dolmas to olu deniz, it's only 2.75 lira, takes 5-10 minutes and the beach and water is soon much cleaner and clearer!! Location of the hotel is great, at the end of the main strip close to all the bars and restaurants, yet didn't find the room noisy at all. Highly recommend this hotel and would come back :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Would highly recommend a stay here. Rooms are great, clean and spacious. They have a room fridge that is stocked but costs. It's frowned upon to sneak items in like water, juice and crisp as all sold within. Great decor and spacious bathroom. Only downfall is no British tv in the rooms do must be a night out. Great locations. Buses to Olu Deniz and Fethiye are every 3 mins and cost a £1 plus 3-4 degrees cooler than both due to being up a hill. Pool is great, lots of loungers and very comfortable. Poolside food is great if pricey compared to outside. Staff are very friendly. Me and my partner would definitely return. 7 days recommended as 10 was possibly too long for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly with the us and the children and other guests at hotel. They will do anything for you and have a happy team. Pool is fantastic, Quite deep the main pool and im aware that it will be an adults only hotel in future. Location is great right down beside the main strip full of shops and restaurants and bars. Supermarket across the road but you are not allowed to bring food into hotel or drink. Rooms are very nice indeed and have alot of light. Would recommend this hotel and visiting the market

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ocean Blue is AMAZING. The room was gorgeous and clean and had everything we needed. The pool was lovely and very quiet and relaxing. We ate and drank regularly at the pool bar where the staff are really accommodating and friendly, always chatting and remembering you. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly aswell always answering any questions you had. The hotel was in a really good location right in the middle of the busy Hisaronu or 5 mins on the bus from Ole duniz and the beach. We had an brilliant time here and would highly recommend it, Excellent in every way :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from this hotel with 6 friends, hotel was beautiful, very modern rooms, we had a massive bed which would sleep 3 people. Modern bathroom with excellent shower and hairdryer. Maid service daily and clean towels which is always a bonus! The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. We had to pay for the safe which was £20 for 10 nights which we didn’t think was too bad. Pool area was lovely, nice to get in the pool for a dip when the temperature hit its 40’s. The sunbeds were comfy but at night they stack them away for the evening meals. I think they could get wooden beds which wouldn’t rip as easy and would stay cleaner as the beds are cream! I only saw the beds been cleaned once while we was there. You could easily get up at 8.30 in a morning for a sunbed. Can’t comment much on the breakfast as we only had breakfast twice, but they had toast, cereal, beans, scrambled eggs, fruits etc. might get a bit bored after a couple of days. The hotel management wouldn’t let you bring drinks and food in to the hotel, the lads got stopped and had to leave them in reception – which meant they had to chuck them over the balcony to take to the room. Didn’t stop us girls though we brought food and drink into our rooms and around the pool using our bags and towels.

Dave and Christine were pleasant, Christine booked us a table at a nice restaurant in OluDeniz called Buzz Bar, worth a try, would definitely recommend. We also ate at The Hangout, Jade restaurant and Cloud 9 in OluDeniz, we found the restaurants down there were a lot nicer and could eat your tea looking out on the sea. Another nice bar for a drink and decent music is Harry Barr – there is a restaurant and a bar – worth a try! We caught the bus which was 1.75 lira each way which was about 50p. The buses run from 7.00am till 1.30am. We also did some trips on the holiday, Boat Trip, Jeep Safari and Quads, which were all class – use holiday mate they got us some good deals.
On the downside of the hotel as you couldn’t bring drinks or food into the hotel you had to buy a drink, for a large Fanta was 6 lira, which is about £2.00 which is nothing but having 5/6 glasses a day was like £10/£12 and if there is 2 of you that is £20/£22 just on an non-alcoholic drink. To top it off all they did was pour you a glass from a bottle anyways. We used to go to Azda in the morning and buy a 2.5 litre bottle for 3 lira 25 bargain!! Azda also sold ice cold water bottles which were 1 lira in the hotel they were selling water at 3 lira – not iced! We ate most days at the pool bar though – don’t have a burger it is like a slice of ham! Most of the food was reasonable and priced ok.
Another point which was poor about the hotel was there were no facilities to get changed if you had a late flight at night. You had to use the Turkish baths which were downstairs and absolutely boiling at like 5pm at night, as I was getting ready I was just sweating of how warm it was. I would recommend the hotel getting a separate bit for people to get showered and changed. We had to ask them to put the air con on but it didn’t make much different with the sauna down there!

Also to note we had a few problems in our room but the maintenance man on site was brilliant.

Useful tips – If you aren’t bothered about a pool view don’t bother we didn’t have a pool view as we don’t sit on the balcony a lot and our view was okay.
Try to avoid a room near the funfair and on the ground floor, I did see a few ants!
Would return to this hotel if it was in another spot, not to bothered about Hisaronu – Oludeniz is much nicer!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Beldesi Hisaronu Mah | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 4800, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.