We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for brilliant food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swallows

Swallows
Ata Palavus | Olu Deniz in Turkey, Oludeniz 48300 , Turkey
252 617 05 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: $4 - $55
Cuisines: English, Turkish, International, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing value for brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went on Monday night having been recommended by a couple who was on a trip with us. We were not disappointed. Saffie, the waiter with excellent English brought us a pitta appetizer followed by 2 starters, 2 huge mains, 1 beer and 1 cocktail all for £28. We chose to eat Turkish cuisine and because the kitchen is open plan we could see it being made. The kitchen staff were efficient, the service excellent and the food amazing, fresh and tasty. Well worth a visit. The decor was good too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    33
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK/Oludeniz
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ata opens his new Swallows Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went to the opening night and had a super meal, and then last night we went again, I don't know how they get a salad to taste so good!! I had seafood casserole and it was so tasty, perfectly cooked. Ata's newly rebuilt place is wonderful, friends even commented on the decor in the ladies' toilet!! Staff are so smart, pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

On my visit this year I visited Ata's New Restaurant SWALLOWS, who now as moved next door to where he was. WOW was I surprized, you have that homely feeling from when you step in.
It has two floors and a lovely outdoor balcony where you can sit and enjoy your meal or just have drinks, it as fantastic views of the hand gliders coming over the mounting right in front of the restaurant. plus also you have lovely views all round on the top floor of the restaurant as it is all open with windows all round the room but can be opened when weather is hot, or you just need that lovely breeze around you. It was not open but just needed the finishing touches. I cant wait for that. GOOD LUCK Ata BB

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited on recommendation from someone who was staying at our hotel, we were not disappointed. Very good food with great service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, really tasty fresh food, friendly staff. When we went there was a crazy storm and the electric and lights went but they carried on regardless with candles, it was kinda nice. We thought we were stuck because of rain and lightning but the staff even gave us a lift back to hotel, bless them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swallows also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Swallows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swallows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.