We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swallows

Swallows
Ata Palavus | Olu Deniz in Turkey, Oludeniz 48300 , Turkey
252 617 05 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: International, Pizza & Pasta, Turkish, English
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the minute we entered the restaurant we were made to feel very welcome and treat as if our custom was very important.The service was second to none. The food was lovely could not fault anything.Would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    33
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited Swallows as we have done for the past five years.
We stay in Hisaronu which is where Swallows was when we first came across it
We were welcomed by Ata aand his staff as usual as old friends
The food and service was excellent
We will be back again next year

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Superb Swallows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stopped off at Swallows to see Ata and his lovely staff for another fantastic meal experience, this is the only restaurant in Olu Deniz we eat at and is always a pleasure. Ata makes you feel special and if you are in the area do not miss out on good food, drink and a special atmosphere made by all Ata's team. Fab night thanks Ata,See you again next year. Chris & Bob x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, no hassle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I first came here for breakfast which was really well cooked and tasty. I decided to return with my husband and daughter for evening meal. We had balloon bread an I chose a garlic mushroom starter which was Devine. My husband and daughter both had steak which they loved and there only complaint was how huge the portion was. I always like a taste of home when I am away amongst all the other cuisine and spotted shepherds pie. I advised them I would not eat a full portion so as not to offend could they give me a small portion. This was not possible due to them being made in an individual pot. I like my staters too much to give them up much to the husbands annoyance. When my shepherds pie came they spooned out the amount until I said stop. As I had been there for breakfast I knew they had hp brown sauce and asked if was possible to have this, this was brought no problem. Our glasses of wine and water was always replenished and service fantastic. I never once felt hassled and enjoyed a very chilled and relaxed meal here so much so I will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant has fantastic Turkish food. We were very impressed by the wide range of dishes offered on the menu - difficult to chose - but ordered some Turkish food and it was really delicious. Also the staff were very friendly without being "over the top and annoying" like in some other restaurants in this resort. We also found the food and drink very good value for money and happy to recommend to anyone wanting delicious food at a reasonable price in a pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swallows also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Swallows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swallows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.