We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Orka Park to your Saves list.
 Across pool looking towards the apartment, mountain in the background
Across pool looking towards the apartment, mountain in the background
Across pool looking towards the apartment, mountain in the background
Apartment from pool - Top right w/outside furniture
Lounge panorama
Lounge view
Upstairs Double Room
Oludeniz
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lummas69
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful apartment with a "home from home" feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed at this beautiful apartment for 2 weeks in August 2013, with my husband, 9 year old daughter and my parents. The complex is absolutely beautiful - I had been worried about it being at the top of an apparent "hill" but it wasn't so bad. Walking down into Hisaronu on an evening only took around 10 mins or so, however, we did always jump in a taxi to go home as the taxi fare was very cheap. Our first impression was excellent - the layout of the complex and the apartment itself was beautiful and had a lovely "home from home" feel about it. My parents had the lower bedroom and we had the upper double bedroom. The only thing I had any problem with was the upper bedroom mattress which was extremely hard - think its because I am used to a memory foam mattress at home. However, the who apartment was well maintained and well looked after by the owner, Warwick, and indeed by ourselves during our stay. The view out of the kitchen window looking down into Hisaronu was outstanding, especially at sunset and later in the night when all lit up. Hisaronu had many, many bars and restaurants and feel we didn't even eat or drink in half of the many bars and restaurants available during our stay. Had two days on the Blue Lagoon which is an experience and definitely well worth the visit. All in all we all had a fantastic time and are actually thinking about definitely returning next summer - its definitely on the top of our list and will definitely be returning to this beautiful resort, apartment and complex in the foreseable future.

Warwick, the owner, is a lovely chap and very friendly and approachable and kept us up to date via emails on the lead up to our holiday - extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Very happy that you and your family had a good time in the apartment and that the area was to your liking. Certainly the choice of refreshment ''holes'' and restaurants is pretty awesome, and I believe there is something for all tastes in the area.
We hope to welcome you all back again next year and many thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
erika1660
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful apartment with all you could hope for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a 7 night stay at Orka Park and were thrilled with what we found. The accommodation is well situated and being just out of season, we had a quiet stay with plenty of space around the pool and nearby facilities in general. The only slightly down point about the whole accommodation was the temperature of the swimming pool; it was very cold which prevented us from using it as much as we'd have liked, however, children seemed happy enough to throw themselves in!

The apartment itself, we were absolutely thrilled with. It was very spacious for the two of us and would accommodate 6 people comfortably. It was a 'home from home' with regards to furnishings; from the lovely balcony furniture to the simple but lovely crockery and selection of provided DVDs (we left a couple of extras!) which was a nice touch for the couple of evenings in we had.

Staff were helpful, the apartment was spotless and lovely touches such as the towel arrangements from house keeping didn't go unnoticed. We would definitely recommend the accommodation to any couple, family or group of friends who want a relaxing and high quality break. Thank you, Warwick.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was beyond what we'd hoped for and made our stay.
Liked least: The swimming pool was very cold.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and yes October can get quite chilly in the pool!
Hope to see you or your family again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DrMoeSham...
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

we were a large family and we spend our vacation in Orka, i could say it was a perfect place to stay in, buut the music noise coming from the restaurants was a bit annoying, the service was good, the pick up from the airport was on time plus they equiped the car with a car seat for our 1 year old boy, so all in all it is highly recommended

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the noise from the surroundng restaurant
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenny W
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a two week holiday in the apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment is immaculate and works well for those with teenagers (three teenagers in the upper two bedrooms who slept in undisturbed by us). The pool is lovely with a cafe/bar open most of the day. We struggled initially to find a good quality restaurant (important to us foodies!) but then found The Olive Tree at the other end of Hisaronu. The walk of about mile there and back was good fun wandering through what is basically quite a tacky Blackpooly resort. It wasn't really my cup of tea but was fascinating and enjoyable in its own way. We hired a car and found loads to do in the surrounding area - just a short drive away from the local main beach area is another heavenly beach with around ten people on it (really lovely and unspoilt with cafe under trees and toilets), there's lots of historical sights worth a look too - a citadol, amazing gorge to walk/clamber through, deserted `ghost town'. Fethyiye is an attractive town with a lovely sea front/harbour. Boat trips are a must. For those seeking a thrill the paragliding is amazing here (Sky Sports has an incredibly high safety record) and our teenagers loved this. Warwick recommended a car hire company which was great. For those unwilling to drive there are loads of coach trips to local interest spots. The whole area within an hours drive has loads of interest for all ages. It is very green and mountainous - beautiful.

We had no problems whatsoever with the apartment but the fact that it is linked to the hotel and has a member of staff on duty all the time was reassuring. The apartment complex is on the outer edge of what is a small town. It is very quiet. There are no nightclubs etc within about half a mile. Peaceful.

We plan to return for another holiday to enjoy the sun and do some of the local sights we missed out on. The booking and financial details of the holiday all ran smoothly with Warwick responding speedily and efficiently each time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2013
Very glad that you found everything to your liking in the apartment. We try to make it a ''home from home'' for all our guests. In response to your comments about food, there are some really good restaurants down in Fetiye, but I know that's not always possible after a long day in the sun! Glad you enjoyed the activities available and Yes the paragliding is really a treat! Look forward to seeing you back again in future years and many thanks for the custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
oliviapre...
1 review
“Blissful luxury!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at the apartment in late May as a group of three ladies. Upon arriving we were overwhelmed by the quality of the accomodation. Everything was pristine and maintained to the highest standard. Although there were only three of us, the apartment could easily accommodate a family/group of six. Having the balconys on both sides was a fantastic touch, morning sun at the front and beautiful sunsets at the back. Also two bathrooms came on very handy! The main pool area was kept very well and we were lucky to have the pool almost to ourselves a lot of the time. Having food and drink at the pool bar was fantastic when we the sun removed our motivation to cook!! As someone else has mentioned, being a little way up the mountain meant that a lovely breeze took the edge off the heat. Hisaronu was super friendly, I would particularly recommend the barracuda bar- tasty food, excellent coffee and a laid back atmosphere. Easily one of the nicest apartments I have stayed in. After a weeks stay we all left feeling relaxed and recharged - will definitely be back next year..

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Many thanks for the lovely comments and glad that the ladies all liked it! We try and please and really wanted the apartment to be as stress free as possible.
Maybe see you next year??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WhalingJ
South Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment with 'amazing Views'.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A big thankyou to the owners for letting us stay in this beautiful apartment Y4 at Orka aprk. Me & my husband travelled with our 4 teenagers aged 14-19 and due to their ages would probably be our last full family holiday together. We were apprehensive that our first trip to Turkey would not meet all their expectations. This however turned out to be one of our best holidays so far.

Firstly the apartment. very spacious, plenty of room for 6 of us, fully equipped, spotlessly clean, great location and best of all the fantastic views from all 3 balconys especially the sunset over babadag mountain. The pool is lovely, really family orientated with a kiddies pool & Bar area serving drinks & snacks,everybody chilled & stress free. No bar or entertainment available on a night though, you have to go down hill to Hisoranu for that. Only downfall is the accomodation is on a steep hill upto the mountains so you have to get a taxi back from the centre(£3 for 6 of us), unless you re really fit, but on the plus side even though the weather was scorching there was always a breeze around the pool because the complex is high up.This accomodation is first class and has been one of the best we have stayed in, will definately be recommending it to family & friends.

Hisoranu is a short 10-15 minute walk downhill. It is a lively place full of restaurants, pubs and shops. A shoppers paradise for all those willing to haggle for the best bargains. We ate out every night in different restaurants, all were equally as good and great value for money (3 course meal for about £8).

Olu Deniz & Blue Lagoon is the nearest beach about 5 mins away on bus. The beaches are beautiful and the sea is crystal clear, Olu Deniz also has a great night life and plenty of shops.Large town of Fethiye is about 15 mins on bus in the opposite direction, nice harbour with lovely restaurants & again a shoppers paradise.

Hisoranu and the surrounding areas has plenty to offer and has kept 4 moody teenagers occupied for 10 days. We have been on some great trips whilst there, Jeep safari (expect to get very wet & not for the faint hearted), quadding, 12 island boat trip and last but not least paragliding- what an amazing experience, better than any fairground ride.

This has been a great holiday. Thanks again warwick & Nadia for letting us stay in your aaprtment. We will definately be returning.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Very many thanks for the comments and review. We are pleased that the Apartment lived up to expectations of all concerned! Teenagers included!
We would hope that the Paragliding will draw you back again another year?
Once again many thanks and we were very happy to have had all of you at our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ove K
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greate apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

All kontakt med Warwick har vært bra. Han er rask til å svare og gir gode svar. Samarbeidet har vært bra.

Vi, to voksne og tre barn, reiste fra Norge lørdag 8 juni. Vi landet i Antalya og leide bil for 2 uker. Vi brukte ca 3 timer i bil til Oludeniz. Fremme i Oludeniz fant vi fort Orka Hotel som ytte god service og fulgte oss til Orka Park hvor vi skulle bo.

Orka Park er som bildene viser et kompleks med eneboliger og leiligheter. Basseng og bar/liten restaurnt driftes av Orka. Mat, renhold og service var bra.
Leiligheten var stor, lys og fin. Vi hadde tre store soverom, stor stue, to bad og tre balkonger. Vi koste oss på balkongene morgen og kveld. Bra møblert, Veldig bra. Av inventar manglet vi ingenting.

Med barn på 3, 8 og 10 år ble det til at vi sto opp tidlig. Vi hadde god frokost og gikk til bassenget til stor glede for barna.

Aktiviteter i Oludeniz: Jeg (Ove) tok et utvidet paragliderkurs hos Sky Sports Paragliding og kan nå kalle meg pilot-P3 :) Kona (Tine) og eldste sønn (Mads) tok tandemtur med Sky Sports. Vår beste restaurant ble Cloud 9 hvor vi ofte hadde en sen middag.

Vi kommer tilbake til neste år, og bestiller leilighet så snart vi får bekreftet flyforbindelse. Håper da denne leiligheten er ledig :)

Takk for lånet Warwick.

All contact with Warwick has been good. He is quick to respond and give good answers. Cooperation has been good.

We, two adults and three children, traveled from Norway Saturday, June 8. We landed in Antalya and rented a car for 2 weeks. We spent about 3 hours in the car to Oludeniz. In Oludeniz we found Orka Hotel which offered every good service and accompanied us to Orka Park where we would stay.

Orka Park is a complex of villas and apartments. The pool and bar / small restaurnt operated by Orka. Food, cleanliness and service was good.

The apartment was large, bright and nice. We had three large bedrooms, large living room, two bathrooms and three balconies. We enjoyed the balconies morning and evening. Good furnished, Very good. We lacked nothing.

With children at 3, 8 and 10 years we got up early. We had a good breakfast and went to the pool to the delight of the children.

Activities Oludeniz: I (Ove) took an extended paragliding course at Sky Sports Paragliding and can now be called pilot-P3 :) Wife (Tine) and elder son (Mads) took tandem with Sky Sports. Our best restaurant was Cloud 9 where we often had a late dinner.

We will return next year and book apartment as soon as we get confirmed connecting flight. We hope that this flat is free :)

Thanks Warwick.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Two floors, quiet place.
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Ove many thanks for the review and the lovely comments. Congrats on the ''pilot'' certification, now you really HAVE to come back again!!
Very happy that the family liked it all as well. Many thanks for time spent on the bilingual review, very kind of you!
Look forward to seeing you all there next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$92
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Warwick H
20 1227 698181
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, French
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing