We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Seyir Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seyir Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seyir Beach Hotel
Save
You added Seyir Beach Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Belcekiz Beldesi, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Seyir Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel for the past two weeks I was impressed. It is small, with only about 14 rooms, which meant it was quiet and relaxed. It is right on the beachfront and at the quieter end of Olu Deniz beach. The position of the hotel is superb and is down to the fact that it is a long established hotel and restaurant. The staff are very pleasant and many of them have worked at the hotel and restaurant for a long time, their accommodating attitude is a big plus. Though the pool area is small most days only my girlfriend and I were there.

The only minor drawback is the music from a neighbouring hotel and it must be stressed this is only periodic. There is little they can do about this and it seems to be a problem all over the resort with many hotels providing various forms of 'entertainment'.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to those wanting a quieter holiday in a great spot right on the beach without the typical 'package holiday' ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and 8 month old daughter returned a few weeks ago from this lovely place.So the person who wrote the poor review obviously has another agenda. The hotel is situated perfect, right on the beach front the pool was clean and just right size for the amount of rooms. I have stayed in other places in Oludeniz and this place was fab nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they love children and they are all such good fun. We were half board the breakfast was typical turkish but again nothing too much trouble rustling up ommlettes or fried eggs if asked, the evening meal is from the menu and is fantastic we would have eat there regardless of if we were half board or not. The rooms were comfortable and very clean we stayed right next to the pool. Unlike other hotels in Turkey you can bring drinks food etc in to the place so nice and relaxed. The staff were great Cetin is a bit strange and slobbers a lot ha ha no Cetin is lovely and good fun as are all the guys who work there Ramazan etc.. We are will return again and bring more familty members. Stu, Lisett and Amber, Liverpool, UK

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived back after staying in this great hotel. Rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom and large balcony, perfect for having coffee in the morning. Nice quiet pool area and always comfortable sun beds and beanbags to relax in peace. Great location right on the beach. Staff are all very helpful and nice people who will help with anything. The food is extremely good. Have booked to return in September and I normally don't stay at same place twice. I like comfort and this hotel had it all. Perfect. Thank you. Please contact me if you would like to ask anything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have just returned home after a wonderfull 2 weeks at this hotel and had the most fantastic relaxing holiday. Nice clean comfortable rooms, fantastic food and the staff were amazing. Very friendly and excellent service - steaks that were so good that my partner (Douglas) had nine in the 2 weeks that we were there ! I agree with the other reviews that Chetin was a little star and very entertaining speaking very good English but all the staff were wonderfull and cant wait to go back in September as its in ideal spot for a 2 min walk to the beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for a week in May, the hotel is great has a brill location right on the beach,It has a real Turkish feel which is becoming harder to find in Olu Deniz, the staff make you feel so welcome, Cetin is a real character,and Veli goes out of his way to look after you,but you couldnt fault any of the staff they are all great. We stayed half board and the food was really good ,we have been to Olu Deniz six times, first time at this Hotel but we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I recently returned from a fantastic two week stay at this lovely hotel and can't speak highly enough of the place itself and the brilliant staff that work there. The location is ideal, situated right on the beach but away from the noisy, overcrowded hotels that dominate the resort. It offers a much more authentic Turkish feel than the majority of other hotel we saw that are ostensibly English in nature. The hotel itself is quite small but the rooms are clean, spacious and boast large comfortable beds, air conditioning, mosquito nets, safety deposit boxes as well as balconies that overlook a small but lush garden (with sea views available on the top floor). There is a well maintained swimming pool and we we're pleased to find there were always sun beds available. The food was fantastic. We stayed half board and despite thinking we may need to dine elsewhere for a bit of variety, we ate at the restaurant every night and the chefs were happy to cater to our specific requests. The front of the hotel is laden with comfortable beans bags, offering the perfect environment to relax during the day or after dinner and Ahmet is always on hand to prepare his delicious sheesha pipes (of which there are a staggering array of flavours) to accompany a nice cup of Turkish tea. The rest of the staff are brilliant. They all made us feel extremely welcome and did their utmost to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Cetin in particular deserves praise for his friendliness and cheeky sense of humour which always put a smile on our faces. Overall we thoroughly recommend this hotel and wish both the staff and all the guests a wonderful season.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. This hotel is very welcoming and is on the beach front. The pool is not very big and the sun beds not in the best condition, but don't let this put you off. We stayed on a half board option the food was good and so much of it. The best thing about the hotel is the staff nothing is to much trouble for them. Cetin always ensured we had everything we needed, even to the point of making me pancake and ice cream after I told him the meal we had just been out for was not very good. He is also very entertaining and kept us amused. On the day we left Veli had a packed lunch made up for us to take to the airport. We will go back to Oludeniz and this hotel if they have a room available! I am sure the more reviews go on for this hotel it will become harder to book a room. I would like to say thanks to all the staff at Seyir beach for making our holiday such a fantastic one.
stevie & Isabel Tansey

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seyir Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Beldesi, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seyir Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.