We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel to your Saves list
Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mevkii No 1, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Cardiff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1week all inclusive with my girlfriend, hotel is situated in an amazing location looking upon the small olu deniz town. Hotel room was very clean, spacious and where maintained every day with fresh towels, drinks etc. The staff work very hard, especially felis around the pool area where she keeps you hydrated with your favourite choice of drink throughout the day, she is brilliant! Food was very good for an all inclusive package although it did get a bit boring after while but that's just the nature of package holidays. Overall, the hotel is super, the staff are great, the weather is great and we where very happy at manas park hotel, would definitely come back here! Ps get up that mountain and do the paragliding, it is an incredible experience!!! Thanks manas park and all the wonderful people we meet!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    98
    42
    17
    16
See reviews for
99
180
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birchington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent 7 days at the Manaspark, one of the best hotels we've stayed in. From start to finish we were very spoilt by the attentive staff, especially Filis who works really hard in pleasing all guest around the pool. Serving drinks to your sunbeds & cleaning your shades... always smiling. Also the Restaurant manager who wanted everyone to enjoy their food & paid attention to every tiny detail in Manaspark restaurant. The staff were all very hardworking & very attentive, always spotless, cleaning tables serving drinks. The hotel rooms were spacious & great power showers. The decked terrace was also a bonus. Drinks fridge filled every day. Great holiday, good location apart from Cardiac hill but keeps you fit. Would definitely stay here again. Weather was so hot in Sept & evenings very warm.

Room Tip: Room 1210 great room, great decking terrace, fab scenery of Olundeniz beach. But please take ear plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 7 nights at the start of September. The location of the hotel is stunning, situated around half way up the hill form the beach, the views were incredible. May be a slight problem for people with mobility issues, however it is only a short walk down the hill into town, and taxis are relatively cheap to get back up.
The room we had was great, had free AC (no deposit for remote), TV, hair dryer, free minibar topped up with water and soft drinks. The room was spotless and cleaned/bed made every day. It was located adjacent to the main restaurant, which we initially thought would be quite loud however we didn't here a thing all week. Only slight criticism is maybe a bit tight, however we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
Food was brilliant. Breakfast always had a good selection, with Turkish omelets freshly made to order every day. Lunch was great with a good selection of hot and cold options. Dinnertime was brilliant, with the menu always changing, bar a couple of staples such as rice. There was always a reasonable selection of stews to choose from, and the chefs were out cooking freshly grilled fish, chicken kebabs every night. Service was brilliant, with the staff coming round and taking drinks orders/clearing plates frequently. There were some minor issues with language barriers, couple of drinks orders came back wrong, however they were more than happy to amend. Stays of over 7 nights are allowed a free meal in the al-a -cart restaurant, which was nice.
Pool area was brilliant. Always kept clean and tidy by the staff with plenty of sunbeds to go around (no need for the morning dash). Jimmy to entertainment guy was always coming around trying to get people involved in the pool games, water polo was particularly good fun! The bar staff were great and would regularly come round to take drinks orders. They even came around and cleaned your sunglasses for you. Views from the pool were fantastic, you could see right down the valley to the beach.
Olu deniz was good, the town could get very English at night, which is great for some, but I have to say im not a huge fan of that kind of thing. If you fancy having a go at the paragliding which is visible all day from the pool area, I would recommend going with Sky Sports, located about half way down the main street. We booked all our excursions though them and found them very friendly, especially when talking into doing a paraglide.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for honeymoon ...10 days and left chilled fat and happy.
Location and view were worth the money alone and food always fresh and different were faultless.
The staff were efficient and friendly not in your face through.
We have said that will go back now every year for anniversary!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had originally booked to stay in Manas Park but were told on arrival that it was fully booked. It was not the fault of the hotel but the booking agent "on the beach". This will not become a rant about them so I'll leave that there.

We eventually got to Manas Park with two days of our holiday remaining after we had visited earlier in the week. First impressions were good. We easily found our sunbeds by the pool, plently with hotel towels on letting you know they're available. We ordered a couple of drinks and engrossed ourselves in our books. Soon after the drinks arrived the music was increased to a volume that was more befitting of one of the neon clad nightclubs in Hisoranou. My wife and I looked up at each other from our books both sporting an expression of "what the [--]". After a couple of tracks we soon realised this was not a technical glitch and the racket would continue. We moved beds to the furtherest point from the speakers and tried to ignore it. In the end my wife requested that the music be turned down.

We headed up to the main restaurant for lunch where we had plenty of choice from the buffet including salads and hot food, both were nice. Having finished lunch we again took our seats by the pool and ordered a couple of drinks.

The music soon found it's way back up and was only interrupted by something even more intrusive. It now started to feel very "Benidorm" as a guy took to the mic and tried to encourage people from their beds and into the pool to play water polo. As hard as he tried, he was putting the nets away moments later when he received the same response from all guests. There was a comedy moment as my wife spotted one guy raising his newspaper to cover his face as he was approached by the now not so enthusiastic entertainment coordinator. Fortunately this was not repeated the next day.

We never ate at night as the local restaurants are lovely and reasonably priced. My favourite was the restaurant attached to 'The Oyster Residence'. In all honesty, for what we want from a holiday, we realised this is where we should have stayed. Check it out.

We selected a superior room as we wanted the sunbeds on the balcony. This was a welcome escape from the loud music on the first day. The rooms are small, probably the smallest I've stayed in for a while and they have a shower room to match. The shower enclosure is small. I'd say 750mm but it is a quadrant, not square. Still, the rooms are reasonably well equiped with safe, TV and kettle etc.

After our second day we were still yet to experience this uber friendly service everyone on TripAdvisor speaks of. We mainly had our drinks orders taken with either a curt 'yes'? or sometimes just nothing more than looking at you to let you know it's your turn.

After breakfast on the last day we took some beds by the pool and again the atmosphere was more relaxed with no repetition of the loud music. Well, a little loud if I'm honest.

Having been denied any lunch after checking out and having our wrist bands removed ( not an over friendly service considering we had not eaten there for two nights, barely drunk any alcohol and would have only had a couple of salads). My wife still had her band so we moved down to the pool side bar and had a couple of drinks whilst waiting for our transfers. The view over the bay from the top of the hill is the biggest plus point for the hotel. It really is a great view.

All in all, I was really looking forward to our stay at Manas Park, I'm sure you would not have a 'bad' time here and it would suit a lot of people. I have to say though that it did not work for us and we would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wickham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two weeks at the end of August- September. The hotel was amazing. We were both so impressed. Heres a few reasons why:

The staff were so friendly; tried to get everyone involved in day/evening activities, would sit and talk to you, always up for a laugh and a joke. They worked very hard !! Always on their toes, getting drinks and tiding up. One member of staff was amazing, she would come round the pool and clean our sun glasses. She also would just bring us drinks without asking as she knew what we liked. Bananna milkshakes were made by the pool a few times aswell. These were fab !!

Our room was very spacious for only two people. we had a double/king bed in our room aswell as a single bed. Our room was always cleaned in the morning, with new bath towels and every few days bed sheets too. Bottles of drink were always topped up in our room, as drinks were not to be taken from the bar to the rooms. a TV was in the room however no english channels unless you wanted to watch the news all the time.

Food and drink were basically 24/7. We were all inclusive which i would recommend and i didn't see anyone who wasn't. Food at breakfast,lunch and dinner was all very traditional. For me and my boyfriend we didn't mind and found most of the food very tasty. At breakfast omlets were made to your taste in front of you. These were yummy. Each day there were new dishes out so you wasn't always eating the same thing. At times some of the food wasn't covered up and fly and bee's would be laying on the food. Not very nice!!

The hotel was situated in a perfect location for us. A small walk to the strip of shops,bars and restaurants (10-15mins) which sit in front of the beach. The hotel over looks all of this and the views are amazing. Another plus is that the hotel is placed a little back from every other hotel so its nice and peaceful and the only noise if from our hotel.

We made friends with the staff as well as other people at the hotel. Both of which we are still in contact with. Over all we had a lovely holiday and we would recommend this hotel to all types of people. There wasn't too many children so it wasn't to noisy. I feel this hotel caters for all. If we was to visit turkey again we would stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Part 1 - moved to Manas Park the week before we left after seeing v poor reviews of the Marcan Resort. Good choice, after a bit of confusion when we arrived and they wanted us to share two family rooms between four couples. Refused this and we ended up with four upgraded terrace rooms which were excellent. Rooms aren't too big but very nice. The hotel has great views and was spotless. Staff good and pleasant but think they struggle a bit with English language. Food very tasty and different. Breakfast had a few wasps around but lunch and dinner were excellent.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii No 1, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manas Park Oludeniz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.