We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Star is Five Star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Star Restaurant

The Blue Star Restaurant
Belcekiz Mevki, Oludeniz, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 95 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated next to The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We tried several of leading restaurants reviewed on Trip Advisor. com but all agreed we had the best meal in the most comfortable surroundings with first class service at this Restaurant, which caters for all tastes!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blue Star is Five Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Found blue star by accident when wandering down side street and boy am I glad we did , this place will certainly take some beating for the rest of our stay , five of us had a fantastic meals which included moussaka, lemon chicken , peppered steaks and chicken breast all served with lovely tasty veg , rice and chips and followed by delicious pancakes with ice cream and the most amazing baklava all washed down with drinks and coffee on the house and the price 213tl (£61)
Amazing value.
will be back before the end of our stay .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    32
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous steak !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

loved the food here very nice steak full plate of delicious vegetables nice setting and good prices too..if you are staying here as a hotel guest you get 10% off the restaurant price. The staff are friendly and had a good dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely place to dine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our 5th consecutive year staying at The Blue Star Hotel, and also dining at the restaurant. The food here is always great, with a varied menu and lots of choice. The turkish dishes are the best, so would recommend these if dining here.

This year saw some staff changes, and is was a shame that Restaurant Manager Adnan had moved on, and also waiter Ibrahim. We managed to see our good friend Ozzy on a couple of occasions but he was not working at the restaurant as often this summer. The restaurant seemed to be a little disorganised at times, with some younger staff going through training, so service was not as efficient as previous years. But the quality of food is always very good and Cetin always provides a warm welcome to both old and new customers.

We will continue to return to The Blue Star Restaurant when visiting Oludeniz, and recommend to anyone new coming to the area on holiday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Sea Bream BBQ'd, good Sav Blanc, Terrible Vine Leaves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

If we would have just stuck to the fish of the day, and a bottle of wine, this review would be 5 stars all round.

Can't recommend the vine leaves or Octopus in clay dish. We had to send the vine leaves back, nicely, just saying that there was a funny taste and then we never got any response back. After our meal we enquired about the vine leaves with our first waiter (because there were about 5 different ones serving us) and he said "oh yes, I was going to talk to you about that, it's strange that there was something wrong with the dish, we make them here, we won't charge you". That's fine, we thought, but a bit slack on the service side.

I guess if I were to go back, it would only be for the BBQ sea bream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old ones are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just eaten at the blue star restaurant and can confirm the food remains as good as ever. Can recommend the chefs special chicken also chicken breast stuffed with prawns in creamy tarragon sauce, top class as always. Don't miss out on this fab restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Star Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.