We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Star Restaurant

The Blue Star Restaurant
Belcekiz Mevki, Oludeniz, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situated next to The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We tried several of leading restaurants reviewed on Trip Advisor. com but all agreed we had the best meal in the most comfortable surroundings with first class service at this Restaurant, which caters for all tastes!
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food was absolutely gorgeous and the staff were very friendly. This was recommended to us and I don't think we would have found it otherwise. Traditional Turkish food, well worth a visit :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    31
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A marvellous, romantic, perfect restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As soon as we landed in Olu Deniz this year, we went to our first dinner meal at the Blue Star. We missed it from last year!

Marvellous place, lovely staff, precious food. Elegant atmosphere.

Next year we will be there again!

Couple from Devon

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant three times during our holiday, the food on each occasion was fantastic, the prices are good and the service is excellent, in our opinion this restaurant should be in the top three in Olu Deniz.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had lunch here first and enjoyed it so much we went back for dinner which as also very enjoyable. Attentive staff and delicious food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely little restaurant - good service, food and slightly cheaper than the high street restaurants. Extensive menu. Would recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Star Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.