We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Star Restaurant

The Blue Star Restaurant
Belcekiz Mevki, Oludeniz, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situated next to The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We tried several of leading restaurants reviewed on Trip Advisor. com but all agreed we had the best meal in the most comfortable surroundings with first class service at this Restaurant, which caters for all tastes!
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Could not fault this Restaurant. Waiters were really polite, friendly but not intrusive. They welcomed us back when we went a second time, which was a nice touch. The food was just fantastic. High recommended

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    31
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We found this hidden gem one night walking away from the main strip as we found it a bit much some time so went for a walk up a long dark road and found the Blue Star. Lovely welcome when we entered from the staff we were taking to a table with a very warm welcome and a great atmosphere, lovely music playing and lovely decor. The food was great very traditional, pasta and pizza's where on the menu if you fancy something different. Staff where great - really worked hard - I would recommend this restaurant especially if you want to escape the main strip which sometimes became a bit much. Staff at the Blue Star were great and worked hard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

tucked away from main street but worth the find. food so cheap and tasty. service excellent.wine list is extensive and you can taste before you buy. great feed bread and garlic dip and cheese to start.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“best of the rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed in the hotel and only decided to eat in the restaurant the last 2 nights of our stay ! a big mistake, we should have eaten in here more often. Although the other restaurant were very good this one was even better. Service was extremely good and very attentive without being intrusive and even when the restaurant was quite full the service didn't falter. If you like a bottle of wine with your meal just ask the waiter what he roccomends and you won't be dissapointed as what we had was very good (and i don't usually drink wine). I would reccomend this restaurant to anyone. so give it a go and you will be pleasently surprised.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We found this place becuase we stayed at the next door hotel. It was recommened by other guests in our hotel. Waiter service excellent. We tried the pepper steak and the kids had chicken curry and the other had the Chicken. The steak was one of the best we ate in turkey and ive been here 3 times now. we ate here a further twice while we were there

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Star Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.