We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kumsal Pide

Kumsal Pide
Belcegiz Beach, near the Belcekiz Beach Hotel, Oludeniz | at end of beach, Oludeniz, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Found under the tripadvisor article "Oludeniz: Background" under "Before You Go". Highly recommend the food for quality but inexpensive.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

On our visit this year, I dined at this place a few times and found it to be much improved since last year. We had pizza a couple of times and Shish Kebab twice. The food was pretty good and well presented with Turkish bread thrown in. Service was ok depending on how many other customers were in; sometimes it does take a long time. I particularly liked the Chicken Shish kebab but the portion was on the small side. The baklava was to die for. The prices are fair and slightly cheaper than the other eateries on the beachfront.
The waiter who served us was very nice and polite so much so that I left him a tip on the table on the first night. However, I noticed that the poor fellow did not get the tip as the senior guys rushed in like hawks and took it. So on subsequent nights I gently slipped the tip into his hands without the seniors guys seeing it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Pide and Lahmacun... gorgeous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another place which we had not visited before which greatly exceeded our expectations. Had 3 lunches here as I fell in love with Lahmacun whilst Mrs dtw loved the Tuna salad and the Chicken shish. Great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A nice place with many local costumers. Cheap, with good sized dishes. You always leave there satisfied. Nice and friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited the Kumsal after reading about it on Trip advisor....We were not disappointed.
We tried their pide - which I NEED the recipe for - it was delicious, I also tried a lamb dish - (We went twice) this too was excellent - and price, well talk about value for money.
Very impressed
Oh and also - no wasps??

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good honest Turkish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Tried this restaurant following reviewing a newspaper article about where to go and found the place serving good honest food. Don't be put off by the decor as the food well makes up for it as for the price you can't beat it! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumsal Pide also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kumsal Pide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kumsal Pide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.