We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden
Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went along to the Michael Bubble tribute night and really enjoyed the music. The setting is lovely and the staff happy to help.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    78
    32
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Surroundings but dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The location and surroundings were good but the service and food we had let it down. The service was poor and the Staff looked very young and stressed out as it got busier.
This was a real shame as we has read good reviews and were looking forward to a nice meal. I think that we will try it again next year and give them a second chance.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely staff, tasty food and peaceful location - very popular too with other guests. Enjoyed pre dinner drinks before the meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Little Hide Away Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went for a meal here and we picked the Lamb Casserole which came in a big wooden pot and was served to us by one of the staff, it was amazing, the lamb just melted in your mouth and the potatoes had been cooked in all the juices, would recommend this restaurant to others. We sat under a terrace and it was like being sat under grape vines, the staff were very polite.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My secret garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's a lovely quiet place, I always call in when I'm there, you never no what's in the secret garden, little Bunnys kittens & BIG FISH in the Aquarium, it's lovely.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secret Garden also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Secret Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.