We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madras Restaurant

Madras Restaurant
Mimarsinan Cad. No: 13, Oludeniz, Turkey
90 252 617 00 26
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 94 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Came to olu deniz for the day as we were on holiday, really love indian food, saw the madras resturant and decided to go for it, we both enjoyed our meal, if you love your indian food I would recommend the madras resturant, the staff were friendly and made us very welcome. I will come again if I'm in olu deniz again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    37
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indian and Chinese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent food and service the choice of Indian Chinese and English - large portions -wish I could take Madras home never tasted rice and noodles like it. Well priced

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After visiting Joseph's restaurant we made it a must to visit Madras. We were nothing but over the moon by the service and food! The staff made the visit memorable, Joseph and his team made us very welcome! A special thanks to shaheen for his lovely apple tea finished our holiday of nicely! Can't wait to visit again next year, it's a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant a few times while on holiday and the food service, and atmosphere was excellent, we visited on both buffet night and usual menu night and the food was top notch, very good quality and well cooked, on one night after the meal we sat next to the fire and it was very romantic and the staff really did make a fuss and made us feel very special, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, well done for creating such a pleasurable evening!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wish it was here in the UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, warm atmosphere, great food, this was the nicest place we ate in Oludeniz. They kept us warm when it was rainy and windy so even bad weather doesn't daunt them. It was such a relief to have tasty well cooked food instead of the rather poor offerings in most of the other bars that claimed to be restaurants. If this was near us in the UK it would be a regular haunt!

Highly recommended - 5 stars :-)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Madras Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madras Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.