We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Terrace Restaurant

Jade Terrace Restaurant
Olu Deniz Beach, Oludeniz, Turkey
+90 252 617 0690
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Turkish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: on the beach front near oyster residences on seahorse restaurant
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Evening dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Brilliant choice of veggie courses, and fresh fish courses, lovely dips with fresh bread (no extra charge!), cocktails, lovely views, sooooo clean. Have their own residence behind with a pool, hammocks etc - would love to stay there! Just beautiful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    48
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Second time dining at jade and it's still a lovely experience . The most important thing for me is always the food and it is The best I have eaten in Olu Deniz with juicy steaks and fresh fragrant fish . The menu is well built with plenty of choices and complementary fresh bread and dips . The setting is beautiful over looking the sea and is very romantic. The drinks menus is very good offering good quality wines,beers and cocktails . The staff are very friendly and I can't complain about anything , you may have to book as it can be very busy . It also have lovely sofas to relax before or after your meal . Perfect and we love it .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything about the Jade Terrace restaurant is wonderful - the food is absolutely delicious, so fresh and beautifully cooked and the cocktails are also amazing. We actually ended up going for a drink there every night because the atmosphere was so good - buzzing but not too loud, classy and relaxed Cafe del Mar-type music and a perfect spot to watch the sunset. It's perfect for a couple as it's so romantic but it's not cheesy so it's also great for larger groups of friends of family - they have big sofa areas to cater for groups. The decor is fresh and relaxed, all white and wood and huge, stunning tropical fish tanks. The staff are brilliant as well, we wanted traditional Turkish food and they helped us choose a variety - this ended up being our favourite meal of the week - don't miss this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best sea food in Olu Deniz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Typically as you walk down any strip or beach front in Turkey you receive a friendly call of "hello sir come on in we have ....." Be careful not to miss the chance and walk past the tiniest steps that open up and out on to the Jade Terrace. (Close to Help Bar). Arrive before sunset and take in the fantastic views across the bay. Only open a year, keen to please but not in your face; this place is, for me, the best in Olu Deniz.

Warm bread and tasty dips great you. Fantastic prawns and king prawns. I mean proper king prawns. Full fish, boned if you prefer. What looked like good meat dishes although I will have to try those later in the holiday. Tasty wine list covering just about every pallet.

Staff were great, John took excellent care of us. We met excellent company and shared conversation comfortable lounge sofas taking apple bubble pipes until it was time to go. Dennis kindly showed us the stunning boutique hotel and we will seriously consider staying in one of its 10 suites next year.

This place is at the pricier end of the market. Not pretentious and still good value because of the quality of food, service and ambience. I would have been so disappointed to find Jade Terrace on our last night rather than our first. We will be back before we fly out. Congratulations on a job well done.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD WATCHING THE SUNSET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant in oludeniz. very pretty enviroment and great staff. perfect place to watch the sunset - so make sure that you book so you get a table with a good view.
Defintaly go for a meal at the jade residence!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Jade Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.