We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, quiet stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Unsal Hotel to your Saves list
Unsal Hotel
Belcegiz Mevki, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice, quiet stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Unsal Hotel for 5 nights and had a really nice time. It's only 5 minutes away from the beach (walking), but not on the main touristy, loud streets, which was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the lounge area and the pool - great places to relax in the afternoon and evening after being at the beach all day. I know other reviewers have already said this, but it's worth repeating - the pool is really nice and never felt crowded. We got glimpses of pools at other hotels when we ate at their restaurants and thought the pool at Unsal was much nicer. Our only complaint was that the room would start smelling musty during the night when we had the AC on and the windows closed - but we'd definitely recomend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit more for a room that overlooks the pool with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    33
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

stayed augast with friends very surprised at the size of de luxe rooms excellent,very clean,modern,cleaned every day, so always fresh,pool area brilliant,musa father,kept it spotless and he looked after the garden as well.breakfast was continental but it was enough, if you wanted a full breakfast just ask, we did not have a problem with noise slept very well,have a few drinks in bar you wont hear a thing,olu deniz is one of the best resorts in turkey make the most of your visit plenty to see and do,the main strip is liverly or quiet if you want, good places to eat and plenty of bars,enjoyed our stay in the unsal hotel musa and family made you feel very welcome,Ihope to go back next year,

Room Tip: all rooms face pool very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Dont want to get up the crack of dawn to get a sun bed, well look no further and stay in the Unsal a lovley family run hotel. I work for a well known travel agency and have stayed in many 4 to 5 star hotels. So I know what it can be like being treated like a number and not a person, The Unsal is tucked away from the busy street but just a short 3 minute walk to the beach. The room we stayed in was clean and basic with a balcony. The pool was very clean and cleaner than some of the big hotels so you wont get the crowds that you normally do and jostle around for swimming space in peak seasons. The family make you feel so relaxed and the pool area is not crowded. We woke up at 10 oclock and looked out of our window to see free loungers. The price of this hotel is excellent compared to the big ones out there. Thank you musa and family for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

this was a nice hotel. it looked like it was recently renovated, so everything was still nice, fresh and modern-looking. tucked in a quiet street, it's a nice short walk to the beach. 1-2 blocks away from the really busy, touristy street with lots of restaurants and bars -- easy to walk to when you want a bite to eat, far enough away that you can only hear a faint sound of bad karaoke from your room in the middle of the night.

breakfast was more than adequate. they have a few parking spots in front of their property for rental cars.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stay at the Unsal first week in August 2012, it was everything we expected,very friendly,clean and quiet! ( no towels on sun beds ! ) We paid for a deluxe room, and had a nice view over looking the pool.The main strip is near the hotel but that did not cause a problem, the air con was nosier! The actual olu deniz resort is very nice ( recommend Harrys bar and jades ) . Get Munsa to phone for free bus to take you to sugar beach, great beach bar and restaurant and great staff ). Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to return! Would like to thank Munsa and his family for a lovely holiday and wish his niece a wonderful wedding day in November !

Room Tip: Pay for deluxe room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Me and two other girlfriends stayed here in the month of July for a few nights. We were told when booking that they will give us the "penthouse" room, which consisted of 3 beds. When we arrived after a 2 hour bus ride from Dalaman airport, we were brought to an attic room. I understand a lot of accommodations in the area were family-owned and managed however the room we got was unacceptable. The pitched ceiling was about 5 feet high. It felt like a crawl space in the bathroom and towards some corner of the room. In terms of amenities it was also very poor. Lights were dimly light, the TV was a small Trinitron-type television set and barely functioned, and bathroom has a bar of soap. We didn't even get our room cleaned throughout our stay. The breakfast was nothing to rave about either. Albeit all of this, the location was prime. It was a block away from the main strip where all the shops were. However my stay felt more like a hostel then a hotel, as they call it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised on arrival to Unsal hotel. It was certainly the perfect hotel for a relaxing week's holiday. We would definitely book superior rooms next time facing the pool. A lovely family owned and run hotel We would certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevki, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekız Beach in Ölüdeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel’s restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Ölüdeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye’s centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unsal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.