We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chips!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Cafe

Sun Cafe
Olu Deniz Seafront, Oludeniz, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 94 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
united kingdon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent views of the beach. Ask for the kebab menu. Best chicken kebab I've tasted & the chips are to die for! They look like wedges but are fluffy inside & crispy outside. Only £7tl . Lovely cold Efes perfect when you come off the beach. Staff very friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    4
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

went here several times,soon as we got upstairs we were greeted straight away by waiter jeff who reconised us from previous years,fantastic views whilst we waited for our meal,excellent food,didnt rush us between course which was great,would recommend this place to anyone,service with a smile,good prices too,cheers jeff see you next year.............

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lovely food. Worth going again. Went there many times whilst being in Olu Deniz. Great service from staff and i would recommend it to anyone going to Olu Deniz .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farellones, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the fourth year we have been to this restaurant, and I was very disappointed this year there were not many people in there as it was early about 19.30 and the service was very slow it took nearly an hour before we got our meal, and the staff were not as friendly as previous years.so I don't think I will be returning next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink & chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went here several times. The upstairs balcony area is great in the day time for sitting, chilling and people watching. Either just with a drink or eating too. Food was tasty and good value. Jeff who served us a few times was very friendly. Spent 7 hours here one day when our afternoon chill out turned into evening chill out with a meal! A great day. Mixed meze sharer platter is big and really tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Cafe also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.