We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Ahmet Restaurant

Sultan Ahmet Restaurant
Carsi caddesi 2/D, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
2526170577
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Blackpool
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very good food and friendly service.
2 of us had the traditional DESTI POT with the sultan carrying the clay pot on a flaming tray. The veg and mash was to die for. Our wives had the fish.
As others have said not the cheapest food but the quality made up for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    180
    66
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Located near to the beach next to the fish restaurant and near to the childrens playground. The staff were friendly and attentive, no pressure to eat up and get out, very laid back. The food was excellent, I had the steak in cream and brandy sauce with delicious thick cut chips and salad. We had fresh stone baked bread to keep us going until the meal arrived. The staff speak excellent English and fortunately there were not too many smokers in there. Something that I do not like is smoke whilst I'm eating and most of the restaurants do not allow for non-smokers!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“traditionally turkish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a very traditionally turkish restaurant. The staff placed shawls around the shoulders of the females to keep the chill off in the evening. We sat so we could see the breads being made by the chef and placed in the open clay oven. The turkish tagine was brought out flaming by the staff and the food was absolutely delicious. The steak was lovely. Really nice place for your last meal out of the holiday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ideal location but not resting on their laurels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly placed near the bottom of the high street / main drag, this is a well thought out restaurant with views of the sea and the chefs in the kitchen. Good sized portions and very good food make a good combination. Friendly staff who feed the local wildlife ad well as stop them from pestering you if required. Visited twice as a group of three we had six excellent main courses, some wonderful baklava and very good wine.

Special pide was a revelation. Well priced, tasty and filling. Prawn spaghetti had so many prawns the cats had a field day and the meatballs were great. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went back to Sultan Ahmet to eat a couple of times last week after going in by chance last October. The food is always excellent (we both highly recommend the Apricot Chicken), the staff are friendly and attentive and it's great value for money. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to Oludeniz.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Ahmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.