We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Ahmet Restaurant

Sultan Ahmet Restaurant
Carsi caddesi 2/D, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
2526170577
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Third year on the trot to Olu but it's the first time we have been B&B, we always knew that the Sultan had a great reputation so we tried it. In the two weeks we ate here 4 times and each time it was great. The food was beautiful and the location is great also, had my birthday night meal here, Murat and the team really made a fuss got some cracking photos and we danced and had great fun. The staff are great and show a really interest in making sure your happy but without over doing it. Some people have been complaining about the dogs but the staff look after them and was really nice to see them making a fuss with them. Over its a cracking resturant with great people running, thank you Murat my friend and team for some lovely memories. Andy & Hayley

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    179
    66
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good if your vegan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We tried a few places while on holiday and as vegans founds these guys great! Understood our limitations and were most helpful! Yum yum x

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a steak Diane at this restaurant and it was amazing they served a traditional Turkish bread while you waited for the main meal free of charge and that is a meal in itself when it comes it looks like a loaf of bread but its like a slim nan bread with air in it and served with a garlic butter dip (amazing and really Moorish). the steak was unbelievable melts in the mouth and delicious best steak ive ever had god knows how they cook it ive never had a steak like this before. and the price is great about £8 each with all the garnish and free Turkish bread the service is also brilliant i would recommend this restaurant very highly so if your in Olu Deniz call in. also while we there a family turned up with a young gal that had her birthday on the night and they had musicians sparklers and everything for her a great restaurant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Expensive but staff are very enthusiatic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staff involves in lot of dancing, singing, fireworks (if you can ignore the health and safety) which keeps you entertained while you are eating. However, you do pay the extra money for all the showbiz.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 2 week stay, on our first visit we ate quite early so we were able to see the dancing that all the kids love and join in with! It's a lot of fun! The second time we ate here it was quite late so it was much quieter and so relaxing! The atmosphere is very chilled and the staff are really helpful and friendly! The food is lovely, there is a variety of Turkish dishes and much more.
Would definitely recommend the place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Ahmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.