We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Ahmet Restaurant

Sultan Ahmet Restaurant
Carsi caddesi 2/D, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
2526170577
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

we are currently in oludeniz and had the best meal here, the service was excellent and food was perfect, great value for money starters main course bottle of wine sweets and coffee for 2 £45. Definitely be going there again. Great location too on the main strip near sea front

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    179
    66
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in olu deniz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was our last night and we had been looking at menu all week. I had calamari, then sword fish. My partner had mussels, then trout. Wish we had of gone there earlier in week, so we could have returned. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and very funny. Order a Sultan Ahmet special and you get music, clapping and your food delivered by a sultan (well a waiter dressed as one).Great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“waste of money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

kittens walking all over the food,poor qualitly of food and over priced and rated.............................

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were all inclusive in our hotel but decided to eat out one night. We wish we hadn't bothered. We were seated and quickly given our drinks. That was the best part. The staff were abrupt and quite rude. We ordered our food then waited and waited. We seen two other couples get up and walk out after ordering their food. Fed up of waiting. When our food came it was okay nothing fantastic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They did it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been coming to Olu Deniz for 7 years now I think and this restaurant is always on the list - I have reviewed about this place before but our latest visit deserves another as they blew me away with how good the food was again :) Murat and staff were fantastic and as hospitable as possible as we expected and the atmosphere, fun and friendly as you'd expect from Olu Deniz. Thank you again Murat and all the family :) Lorna & Luke

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Ahmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.