We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Ahmet Restaurant

Sultan Ahmet Restaurant
Carsi caddesi 2/D, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
2526170577
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Aintree
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Lovely food, very friendly staff, great value for money, and check out the garlic prawns - fabulous

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    180
    66
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This was my favourite restaurant out of all of them the food here was out of this world. beautiful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Recommended by a friend who has been to Olu Deniz every year for the past five years. Attended the Turkish night with dancers and music- really good atmosphere involving everyone. Very friendly, food and drink also some of the best we had whilst in Olu Deniz-so much so we went back for a second night!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We ate here on a few occasions whilst on a two week holiday in Olu and found it to be one of the best restaurants around. We didn't eat any English dishes when away so cant comment on those but what we did eat was amazing. Chicken sish was lovely, would highly recommend the dish that comes served in a clay pot on fire and you have to crack it open. We had both the chicken and beef and both were gorgeous - served with rice and salad - not to be missed.

The staff were great fun, really friendly and helpful.

You have to eat here if you are in Olu

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not just a meal , it's the whole deal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A fabulous restaurant with not only the best Turkish meal in Olu Deniz ( in my opinion ) , but a fabulous evening of fun , great entertainment and a staff who each get involved in entertaining as well , be it the spectacle of breaking open the clay cooking pots with a sword or simply joining in with the belly dancer and street dancers !!! Nothing is too much trouble for them ... as I said , the whole deal .

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Ahmet Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sultan Ahmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Ahmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.