We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first customers of the season!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tolay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tolay Hotel to your Saves list
Tolay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayakoyu Yolu Uzeri | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
mavi252
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“first customers of the season!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just arrived in Hisaronu and although the village itself is like a building site, the hotel is up and reasy to go.
Hotel is very basic but clean and the staff are very friendly. There are not many places open as yet so have decided to eat in the hotel which has been very good so far.
A few places are open so far which are very near to the hotel and we would recommend a trip for a chinese at the shanghi Blues. Very nice chinese and good service.
A few good bars are open at the momment the all famous Fez bar , Cubanna bar and Alexs bar which is very good for us as is just ovber the road from us and does an amazing range of cocktails.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    73
    18
    21
    18
See reviews for
53
103
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Like i say first time in Turkey and was a little apprehensive, Hotel was basic but very clean but what made it was Ali and staff, the friendliest place i have ever stayed. Met loads of new friends which will be friends for life, we have already booked our reunion trip for September this year. Hotel very relaxed and friendly and nothing too much trouble, they make you feel like you are the only guests there! Perfect location for all the nightlife. Stayed last September but forgot to put on here! Cheap and very cheerful x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Karen, thankyou for your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you in September. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my bf stayed at this hotel back in june. We loved our time here. We are a couple in hour twenties and we found the hotel was perfect for our wants and needs. The hotel is basic, but let's face it, you don't pay much for your stay, but every penny is worth it. Rooms are a decent size, walk in shower, mirrors, sink, double bed, balcony, what more could you want? The pool is pretty small but its perfect for a quick dip. The pool had sun almost all day. Always music playing, pool table, bar and always loungers available. I can't understand some reviews that say the main strip of bars and restaurants is a 20-25 min walk. It tooks us literally five minutes. The best thing by far about this hotel is the staff. Ali the manager of the hotel is absolutely hilarious. He was very attentive, always joked around and made you feel welcome. You are so welcomed here, everyone says hi to everyone. We often spent a lot of time at the pool bar, has lots of different drinks and reasonable prices. Prices on strip are cheaper, but its the convinience of having a bar right next to you, you expect to pay a little more. The staff work soooooooo hard each and everyone of them. I think people who expect luxury shouldn't bother with this hotel, if you enjoy a laugh, a decent hotel for a decent price, and you aren't fussy. Go here. We loved it.

Hisaronu itself is a great place. It has so many bars and restaurants and has a great atmosphere. I would defs recommend going to the beach front. Gorgeous restaurants and beaches, and the nightlife is good too. The only thing that bothers me (which is not just hisaronu!) Is sometimes some of the turkish men on the strip can get quite aggressive and can be too much sometimes but you just have to be polite and say 'no thanks' and walk away. Meals are great prices, very cheap, alcohol average price, you just have to give it a few days to get familliar with where you get the best deals. If you love chinese like us, go to shanghai blues! I think we went 3 times. Absolutely gorgeous!! Also, trip wise you must must MUST do the jeep safari!!! Hands down, the best trip I've ever had on a holiday. So much fun, buy a watergun and you'll understand why. If you don't mind getting absolutely soaked then do it. Its an absolute blessing when the weather is sooooo hot! I've been to turkey in june, august and october and each time was ridiculously hot!

Hope this review helps!
Thanks tolay and all the staff!!!
Steff and Russ.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Steff & Russ, thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. İ will pass on your regards to all the staff. Kınd regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I visited this hotel last July and I found it excellent value for money.It is a small family run Hotel with friendly staff. The food was good and great prices. Would recommend for families couples or single people . A five minute walk from the main strip

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel, we are glad your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second stay at the TOLAY,this time we had friends with us, and all 4 of us were very happy. Rooms nice,clean & roomy.Ali and staff as always were great.
We will all be back in September 2013, so looking forward to seeing you all again.
Tony & Jacky.
Nottingham

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Tony & Jackie. Thankyou so much for your review. We are glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in September! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the tolay from 26th October to 2nd November with our 3 children, 17, 14 and 9.Basic but immaculate! Lovely staff who made our visit extra special and always on hand to help, thank you Murat, kamil, Tolga and Ali. My 9 year old daughter would like to recommend the chocolate pancakes, they were yummy! Overall our stay was enjoyable with nice food, friendly staff and we would certainly return. Its within walking distance to hisaronu and a dolmus ride away to fethye and olodeniz (the blue lagoon is a must) so please do not be put off by any negative reviews! We look forward to returning next year, thank you so much x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Ellis family. Thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late , very late 5:07 in the morning, we were greeted by a young fella who couldn't speak good English, the holiday from hell had started!! Our room was very basic overlooking the hotel next door where extremely loud music played all day untill the early evening. The room was very clean and the cleaner ensured she did everything we asked, and even decorated the room for my fiancées 21at birthday!
On the other hand we could not fault the hotel except we did not fit in with the click of people/ swingers that had been visiting for years, we had to watch our tab behind the bar as we felt that the amounts were incorrect on more than one occasion, we had trouble with our trips , turning up on the wrong day and being canceled. We had meet some very lovley people in the hotel and could not fault the company. The staff were helpful when they wanted to be , the pool was clean except for the odd bug dying in it, the snooker table was in a sorry state and the restaurant never served food? On our last day we had booked a transfer to arrive at 11:30pm as our flight wasn't untill 3:45 a lovley lady had suggested we left our stuff in her room as we had to vacate our room at 12? We went ahead and did this, but behind our backs the hotel staff had told the lady we couldn't do this as it was against hotel policy.... I'm sorry but why is it 1 rule for 1 and another for another I remember JAYJAY in and out of rooms on numerous accounts and not 1 person approached them? The "CHEF" burnt our eggs the only time we has breakfast there too! And it was priced rather high! When our transfer arrived we were greeted by a very angry Tolga who was rude and aggressive towards us... I will never ever ever visit turkey again the whole place did not suit us but were glad for the friends we met ... Katy and Shane!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali T, Manager at Tolay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello thankyou for your review of Tolay hotel. We are sorry you found a few issues with your stay with us. We try to improve our service for all our guests equally, not just those who visit us regularly.We have recently got new sunbeds and a new pool table and are continuing to improve the facilities. The hotels policy is that check out is 12 noon. You can choose to keep your room until later for a small charge, this is because the room has to be cleaned and ready for the next guests. Unfortunately the noise from the neighbourıng hotel and issues with trips are beyond our control. İ will pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping staff. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tolay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolay Hotel

Address: Kayakoyu Yolu Uzeri | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tolay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tolay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tolay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.