We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Tonoz 4.5/5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tonoz Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tonoz Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Tonoz Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcekiz Mevki Carsi Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48380 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Tonoz 4.5/5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Me and my girlfriend have just come back from a week at tonoz, all the staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms were basic but had everything you need! The rooms were very clean and were cleaned everyday which included fresh towels every day. The airconditioning in the room is extra but a must and worked really well! The location if the hotel is excellent with it being a minute walk to the beach and right on the strip, this is also a slight downside to the hotel due to the sound of the strip being quite loud at night which could be heard in the room, we were in a room facing the strip so don't think it would be an issue for rooms in the rear of the hotel! But this issue didn't affect our overall opinion on the hotel, which is excellent! We also ate in the hotel restaurant 4 out of the 7 nights, the food is fresh, well priced and the waiters were friendly, polite and helpful! We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and families!
From
Elliot and Emily

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Guest Relations Manager at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Tonoz Beach Hotel . Thank you for taking your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope to see you again at Tonoz Beach Hotel

Nermin Ucar

Public Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    119
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
188
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Returned here for ten days after a week last year,once again, no complaints, standards maintained, spotless clean, staff very good and approachable, half board meals just fine. Only thing to point out, no elevator, so one to be mindful of if elderly people should stay. All in all still the best hotel in olu deniz as far as I'm concerned, superbly located.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. It was a great pleasure to accomodate you.
Look forward to seeing you once again next Summer.

Best Regards,

Director of Public Relations

Nermin Uçar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I spent a week with family mid July. We had two rooms both of which were spotlessly clean. We had half board and enjoyed the food very much although if we were staying for two weeks I think I would have welcomed more variety. It was excellent value for money, the hotel had a wonderful warm and friendly environment and you really couldn't wish for a better location. The only downside as someone else said was having to pay for air conditioning which for two rooms was quite pricy, we hired the fridge and safe too. We met many lovely people there, the staff were wonderful and will definitely be returning again. One last thing which spoiled just one of our evening meals was that the bar next door had very loud music on the same night as the Tonoz had a great acoustic singer. We were really enjoying it until the music from next door came on, it only happened on that one night but trying to have a meal with the mixture of the two types of loud music was unbearable, some people tried to move away but we had no where to go to so had to endure it. I know it wasn't the fault of the Tonoz but maybe it would be a good idea if the two places liaised to make sure there wasn't two lots of really loud music on at the same time as the two venues are just too close together for that. It was the only time it happened so it wasn't really a problem. If we hadn't had half board we would just eaten elsewhere that night and it wouldn't have mattered. I hope this hotel stays excellent value for money and keeps it's standards high so we can enjoy it again next year for many future visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Guest Relations Manager at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Tonoz Beach Hotel . Thank you for taking your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Tonoz Beach Hotel

Nermin Ucar

Public Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really handy for the beach, food good and entertainment good for 2 or 3 nights a week. Maid service very good and the little extra touches and smiles and giggles made this a perfect stay which we both could not fault. Only 2 things - extra charge for air con if booked through an agent. The extra ingredient was the overhead para gliding, sometimes directly over the pool, onto the main beach front which was something different. Room were up stairs, none on ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool view or you will be overlooking a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Public Relations Manager at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Tonoz Beach Hotel . Thank you for taking your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope to see you again at Tonoz Beach Hotel

Nermin Ucar

Public Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Returned last night after 4 weeks at the Tonoz Beach and have enjoyed every minute of it. I stayed for the first two weeks with friends and the second two on my own and felt very safe and comfortable once my friends had left. Can only second what other reviewers have said, lovely staff, clean rooms, great location, small but adequate pool and fab restaurant. Was on half board and had plenty of choice but did go 'off restricted menu' once or twice just for a change and wider choice, also I was craving a steak (which was lovely). Only downside, as already mentioned, was the pool closing at 6pm. Whilst I understand the need to do this, I missed sitting out at the end of the day which is a time I really love. However this won't stop me returning because everything else more than makes up for it. Thank you Tonoz Beach!

Room Tip: Had a room at the front which was noisy with the windows open (didn't have aircon so needed them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Public Relations Manager at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Tonoz Beach Hotel . Thank you for taking your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope to see you again at Tonoz Beach Hotel

Nermin Ucar

Public Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowers Gifford, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Having stayed at the Tonoz for 3 weeks in June/July. I find this Hotel gets better every year having gone through a face lift over the winter. Looks very smart in its new colours the Hotel and it's staff exceed my. Expectations each time we go there. ..Thanks to all of you. Bones.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
receph, Guest Relations Manager at Tonoz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Wishing you a great day from Tonoz Beach Hotel . Thank you for taking your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.,.,. hope to see you again at Tonoz Beach Hotel

Nermin Ucar

Public Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Already reviewed but I did not rate. Great hotel. Fab staff. Location amazing. Only fault was the breakfast. Basic so we ate elsewhere and because of this never ate here on an evening. Huge thanks to the maids.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tonoz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonoz Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Carsi Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48380 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonoz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tonoz Beach Hotel first opened its doors in 2006, with 50 comfortable rooms available. Since then, this successful hotel has expanded steadily, reaching a capacity of 70 rooms in 2008. The Dalaman airport is 62 km away, Fethiye is 12 km, and it is a quick 50 metre walk to the Belcekiz beach. The Tonoz Beach Hotel is a perfect setting to escape the stress of everyday life, and we are ready to welcome you to your relaxing retreat with a warm smile.Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel perfectly at home. We guarantee that your stay will be everything you would expect as standard (peace, comfort and impeccable hygiene and cleanliness), and so much more. We aim to achieve levels of quality above and beyond the norm, as, to us, customer satisfaction is everything. We are confident that the standards set by our employees, and reached by our facilities, will allow you to relax completely during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tonoz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonoz Beach Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tonoz Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.