We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tonoz Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tonoz Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tonoz Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcekiz Mevki Carsi Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48380 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed May 2011 and May 2012. Lovely family run hotel. Fab staff which includes Alp and Douglas, Ali, Memmet. Second time at the hotel and will go back again. Spotlessly clean, brilliant food in Daphne's gardens which is attached. Can't rate it enough and will be going back! From Linda, Brian, Willie, Ellie and Bren (irishman).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    94
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
157
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here first two weeks of June and found the hotel to be excellent value for money. We booked half board reasonably cheap believing if food wasn't up to much we could eat out, not a chance the food at Daphnes Garden was excellent, plenty of choice and service from the restaurant staff was first class. We wer in a double room on the top floor facing the main st, we were never disturbed by noise from the strip as by law the music has to be turned down at midnight.
We had maid service every day and the maids did a first class job the room was immaculate and we couldn't fAult it, air con although a bit pricey worked perfectly. Despite a number of earthquakes on reaching 6.1 the hotel remained intact and operational.
One criticism I have is not of the staff but of some guests who believed they had ownership of the pool area, a group of english guests would hijack the beds by the pool in the early hours of the morning and not use the beds til mid afternoon, selfish people who deprived others from using the small pool, not that this bothered me as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world was no more than 100 metres away.
We used the bar on a nightly basis and found the staff excellent, friendly and treated us well.
The staff in reception were always on hand to help and would even go out of there way to help you.
This is more than a budget hotel I believe it is top class and will be booking again next year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Arrived here evening, everyone rushed to help us with our luggage.
Lovely hotel, right on main strip
Very clean, towels changed regularly, room cleaned most days with the added touch of prettily shaped towels.
Small pool but never crowded, spent many relaxing hour here, watching the paragliders pass by,
Daphne's downstairs absolutely brilliant staff so friendly
Only problem no getting to bed early is very noisy in the evening, being on main strip, things do start to quiten down after 1pm.
But didn't put me off would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning (about 9 AM) after a long night bus trip, and the staff was able to have us check in at that time, even though it was early. The hotel is really well located at 2 minutes walking to the beach. The restaurant downstairs is great too and has a really nice ambiance in the evening. The only thing I see that could turn off some people about this hotel is that the area is quite noisy in the evening, so if you want to go to bed early, it's not the greatest, but you have to be ready for that, with it being a big-time tourist destination. Even then, I woke up in the night at about 2 AM and it was all quiet outside.

All in all, we slept 1 night in Oludeniz and were really satisfied with our choice of hotel and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was a buffet style breakfast which was fine, boiled eggs, toast, meats, cereals fruit, unlimitted coffee, orange juice and water. Every third day or so they would cook fresh omelettes if you wanted them.

For the evening meal, they had a menu for you to choose your meal from. Not as much on this one as for the non hotel residents but still penty to choose from.

The cleaners were in everyday, changing towels and making patterns with the bedding, and the room always smelt nice and fresh.

Can not fault anything about this hotel and its staff and I will be returning as soon as is possible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the 2nd year on the run we have been to this hotel and again outstanding staff were great thanks to murphy alp and all the restaurant staff .I would also like to thank our rep karen and all at hotels 4 u (yesil dalyan) for arranging our early flights home thanks again ann and ed x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the Tonoz Beach from 31st May to 6th June 2012 as a couple. We found the service and friendliness of the staff to be excellent from the word go. We arrived around 10.30pm and we were met at the door, and our bags carried up to our room. The service remained good throughout our stay. We were in room 224, which was right on the end overlooking the main strip. We'd read for some this caused a problem regarding noise from the street, however we found this was not an issue for us. Once the window was closed we couldn't hear much, and we did bring earplugs too, which I would recommend. The noise isn't the clubby, drunken noise as in some resorts, it's more a busy, bustly, pleasant holiday noise, which we didn't mind at all.
The room was spotlessly clean, with a shower cubicle rather than a bath. There was a TV and also tea and coffee making facilities which was a pleasant surprise. We paid the extra £30 for the use of the air conditioning, the room would have been much too warm without it. We also paid £10 for the use of the safe. There is also a fridge in the room which you can pay to hire (I think it was £15) but we chose not to do that, (there is a supermarket literally underneath the hotel selling cold water for about 50p per 2 litre bottle, and we bought this daily).
Our room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Bed linen is changed every 3 days. We were impressed with the cleanliness throughout the hotel and really couldn't have wished for any better for such a bargain price hotel, (and I'm fussy about cleanliness!).
We opted for the half board option, which involved a breakfast of crusty bread, butter, olives, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, meats, and eggs (sometimes scrambled, boiled and a couple of days the chef made omelettes to order), as well as coffee and fruit juice. The evening meal was served in the Daphne Garden restaurant which is connected to the hotel. A menu of starters, main course and dessert was provided and served 'a la carte' which made a nice change from the usual buffet style. There was quite a lot of choice and I tried a different main course every day, (such as kebab, seabass, meatballs, chicken etc). There was also a number of pasta and pizza dishes to choose from. We found the waiters in the Daphne Garden to be extremely friendly and helpful, obviously with the main aim of ensuring all their customers feel welcome and have the best holiday possible.
Regarding the location of the hotel, it's right in the middle of the main strip, 2 minutes to the beach and couldn't be more central.
We loved Oludeniz and the Tonoz Beach hotel. If you want five star luxury then this hotel is probably not for you. If, like us you want a cheap break, in a clean, well managed and friendly hotel, right in the centre of the resort, then this hotel is a little gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tonoz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonoz Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Carsi Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48380 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonoz Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tonoz Beach Hotel first opened its doors in 2006, with 50 comfortable rooms available. Since then, this successful hotel has expanded steadily, reaching a capacity of 70 rooms in 2008. The Dalaman airport is 62 km away, Fethiye is 12 km, and it is a quick 50 metre walk to the Belcekiz beach. The Tonoz Beach Hotel is a perfect setting to escape the stress of everyday life, and we are ready to welcome you to your relaxing retreat with a warm smile.Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel perfectly at home. We guarantee that your stay will be everything you would expect as standard (peace, comfort and impeccable hygiene and cleanliness), and so much more. We aim to achieve levels of quality above and beyond the norm, as, to us, customer satisfaction is everything. We are confident that the standards set by our employees, and reached by our facilities, will allow you to relax completely during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tonoz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonoz Beach Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tonoz Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.