We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday I've ever had !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Garden Apartments
Save
You added Jasmine Garden Apartments to your Saves list
OvacIk Mahallesi Babadag Yolu 142 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday I've ever had !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Firstly I would like to clear up the matter in the previous review . . This account is a very rose tinted version of events . . I was sitting in reception when the gentleman concerned was acting in an aggressive and arrogant manner and shouted to the owner/manager rather loudly accross the Restaurant Area and threatened to 'take him down', in the owners defence he acted in a professional manner and did try to diffuse the situation. I did complain to our Olympic Rep and asked if the gentleman in question could be removed as we were having the most wonderful holiday and didn't want a 'situation' that Jasmine Gardens had no control over affecting the fantastic atmosphere that the staff had created.

Now for my review :-

This was my first trip Turkey and I was not disappointed . . .
The apartment were basic clean and tidy (if you want Hilton stay at the Hilton - I did last year and much prefer Jasmine Gardens).
The family that own the hotel could not do enough for us, every request was met and over delievered . . Erkan always went the Extra Mile to make sure your needs were met.
The Staff : Kagan & Snoop worked so hard it made me tired just watching them.

I could go on all day about our wonderful holiday - all I can say is that room 101 from 4th Aug 2013 is mine for 2 weeks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place could be really lovely if it was cleaned up a bit! There are some great views and the decor is quaint and quirky...but scruffy! Every sunbed was ripped, most of the lounge chairs were falling apart and the bedside table with 'spice girls' stickers on wasn't really necessary! We also had to sleep elsewhere for the last 2 nights due to a dripping air-con which didn't get sorted. However, you do get what you pay for and my partner and I got a really cheap deal here. Most of the staff went out of their way to get you what you wanted including hubble bubble pipes! We did however feel secondary to a large group of various families who return every year to meet up leaving us waiting for drinks if they had ordered too and we felt like they got 'the star treatment' - but then again, it is them who return year on year. It was quaint to be able to pick fruit to eat from the trees around the apartments. The food was great and Mum works really hard in the kitchen, Levant was hillarious and really looked after us making us feel like family. Location was excellent 10min walk in to the main town Hisoranu which is full of bars and restaurants and 10minwalk to a bus stop to the georgeous beach in Olu Deniz which costs a pound each way. There was also a pool bar called 'Evita' next to the apartments which my partner and I sometimes visited to escape the inflatables and olympic pool races! This place could be really nice with some effort and a spruce up!

Room Tip: The top floor apartments are smaller but more modern and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

As we arrived our heart sank it was dirty ,we entered the apartment and no one spoke english . we went to the room and nothing worked the lights the sockets the socket came out of the wall in my hand . We went out asking for them to look at the electrics we returned and nothing was done we asked for a move to which we where greeted with hostility that left the girlfriend in tears . We spoke to the rep the following morning and where bombarded by 5 Turkish people shouting abuse which turned out to be the son making stories up but that set the tone for the rest of the week . We moved rooms but this was as bad Ants everywhere lights not working ,shower cold fridge freezing everything they would come in and turn the air con of which was like being blown on . The hostility built all week them giving us dirty and intimidating looks till i asked what was the matter they said us and starting abusing me i walked away rang rep and demanded a move and where moved to a proper hotel . in short we paid to be abused intimidated , not be able to use the disgustingly dirty pool or facilities then this is for you.

Room Tip: dont go to a different hotel honestly choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Jasmine apartments are very basic with poorly designed shower/toilet area. Showering is okay if you are good at doing the Hokey Cokey.
Erkan the manager as nice as he is could do so much with this place such as pool table and bigger swimming pool instead of staying in the same seat all day smoking, drinking and playing the computer.
On the swimming side the pool turned all our and other holiday makers swimming gear yellow, must be something in the water or the fact that i watched the maintenance guy washing the surface film of the tiles at the edge of the pool with JIF.
watch for overcharging as it was the topic of discussion for most, pay daily and keep tab of what you consume.
People return here year after year so it must please some people. This place has the potential to be great with a bit investment and commitment. Food good.

Room Tip: upper rooms have three balconies to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

our first trip to Turkey and we had a fab time! We were really looked after and the owners wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and that we had everything we needed. They advised us on trips to take,Kaya village and the river cruise well worth doing.Our best meals were eaten at the Jasmine gardens,beautifully fresh veg and salads,home grown. All in all a lovely friendly place,highly recommended. We would go back like a shot!

Room Tip: top floor,fabulous views of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great family run apartments, where nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were clean and a reasonable size. Just watch the showers they get really hot, then freezing. The food served was excellent, and they even made a meal specially for us which wasn't on the menu and just as we wanted. Now that is service as they had to go out specially to get the fish and prawns. Nothing ever seemed to much trouble.
it was a shame it was too far to walk to a beach but free transfers to Billy's and Paradise Beach can be arranged via the Jasmine. The dolmus took you to a number of beaches. Catch the dolmus to Fethiye and have a walk down the front and watch the boats, or take a walk round the cool back streets. If you do 1 trip make it the Dalyan discovery, as well worth the money for a trip to the lake, mud bath, king tombs, and see the loggerhead turtles. Have the blue crab if you can get 1.
All the food was great in the Jasmine, but if you do venture out make sure you visit the Pasa Sofrasi restaurant on the main road. Loads of atmosphere, and the Turkish family make you feel welcome and the food is nearly as good as the Jasmine.

Room Tip: The middle block where we where had double glazed units, where the others still had wooden frames et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just got back from a week's holiday at the jasmine garden apartments and we were very satisfied with the service and accomodation that we received. The apartments were basic but very clean and all rooms were of a decent size with the bedroom having air conditioning at ( £ 20 for the week and safe deposit box at £ 10 ). The food at the apartments was very good and we would definitly reccomend the turkish or english breakfasts in the morning. The apartment is situated just off the main road that runs through ovacek so it is fairly quiet at night but not too far from the bars and restaurants, maybe 5 mins walk. The beach and blue lagoon at olundeniz are very nice and are only a 10 min bus ride away, through the dolmus which is about £1 per person per ride and run every 10 mins. We would also recommend the restaurant 'ALMONDS' at the bottom of the road from jasmine gardens as the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly, everyone we met had a good word to say about the place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Apartments

Address: OvacIk Mahallesi Babadag Yolu 142 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Jasmine Garden Apartments Hotel Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.