We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but could be good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Garden Apartments
Save
You added Jasmine Garden Apartments to your Saves list
OvacIk Mahallesi Babadag Yolu 142 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“okay but could be good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Jasmine apartments are very basic with poorly designed shower/toilet area. Showering is okay if you are good at doing the Hokey Cokey.
Erkan the manager as nice as he is could do so much with this place such as pool table and bigger swimming pool instead of staying in the same seat all day smoking, drinking and playing the computer.
On the swimming side the pool turned all our and other holiday makers swimming gear yellow, must be something in the water or the fact that i watched the maintenance guy washing the surface film of the tiles at the edge of the pool with JIF.
watch for overcharging as it was the topic of discussion for most, pay daily and keep tab of what you consume.
People return here year after year so it must please some people. This place has the potential to be great with a bit investment and commitment. Food good.

Room Tip: upper rooms have three balconies to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

our first trip to Turkey and we had a fab time! We were really looked after and the owners wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and that we had everything we needed. They advised us on trips to take,Kaya village and the river cruise well worth doing.Our best meals were eaten at the Jasmine gardens,beautifully fresh veg and salads,home grown. All in all a lovely friendly place,highly recommended. We would go back like a shot!

Room Tip: top floor,fabulous views of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great family run apartments, where nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were clean and a reasonable size. Just watch the showers they get really hot, then freezing. The food served was excellent, and they even made a meal specially for us which wasn't on the menu and just as we wanted. Now that is service as they had to go out specially to get the fish and prawns. Nothing ever seemed to much trouble.
it was a shame it was too far to walk to a beach but free transfers to Billy's and Paradise Beach can be arranged via the Jasmine. The dolmus took you to a number of beaches. Catch the dolmus to Fethiye and have a walk down the front and watch the boats, or take a walk round the cool back streets. If you do 1 trip make it the Dalyan discovery, as well worth the money for a trip to the lake, mud bath, king tombs, and see the loggerhead turtles. Have the blue crab if you can get 1.
All the food was great in the Jasmine, but if you do venture out make sure you visit the Pasa Sofrasi restaurant on the main road. Loads of atmosphere, and the Turkish family make you feel welcome and the food is nearly as good as the Jasmine.

Room Tip: The middle block where we where had double glazed units, where the others still had wooden frames et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just got back from a week's holiday at the jasmine garden apartments and we were very satisfied with the service and accomodation that we received. The apartments were basic but very clean and all rooms were of a decent size with the bedroom having air conditioning at ( £ 20 for the week and safe deposit box at £ 10 ). The food at the apartments was very good and we would definitly reccomend the turkish or english breakfasts in the morning. The apartment is situated just off the main road that runs through ovacek so it is fairly quiet at night but not too far from the bars and restaurants, maybe 5 mins walk. The beach and blue lagoon at olundeniz are very nice and are only a 10 min bus ride away, through the dolmus which is about £1 per person per ride and run every 10 mins. We would also recommend the restaurant 'ALMONDS' at the bottom of the road from jasmine gardens as the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly, everyone we met had a good word to say about the place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A very friendly and warm greeting when we arrived. The rooms are clean and functional and the home cooked food is excellent. The appartments are situated just away from the main town, so there is very little noise, but still within easy walking distance. Due to the quite steep hill up from town, those with walking difficulties may find it difficult. However there are plenty of watering holes to break up the hill into more manageable bites. If its a clean, friendly holiday hotel you are wanting, then look no further than the Jasmine Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived at jasmine Garden at 04:15 on the 28 Jun 2012 and was greeted by Kagan (Khan) who booked us into our room quickly with no fuss, the rooms are well pressented with heart shaped towels and flower petals spread across the bed :) the rooms are basic but very clean with no complaints the only time we were in the room was when we slept and showered, the outside area is surrounded by Grape vines Apple,orange,Peach,Plum,Pomegranate And Pear trees. The swimming pool was a nice size with plenty of sun beds and brollies with a magnificent view of Babadag mountain with the paragliders circling around the summit .The food was all home cooked by Fatima the owner and was to die for using organic produce from local suppliers and fresh herbs from her garden. If you like cocktails try the mojito that is made by Erken son/manager best in the area :) Aladin the Farther is a very friendly man that takes a back seat and allows his son to run the place to a very high standard. The staff couldn't do enough for you and would do anything to make you feel at home, we will be booking to go back next year! Thank you for making our first holiday in Turkey a memorable one :) PS it is on a slight hill but easy to get into town centre approx 10 min walk and if you do any excursions they pick up and drop of at the door fabulous..

Room Tip: all rooms have 3 balconies and pool facing if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great location, just far enough way from town centre to still be a 'quiet location' but still easy walking distance from everything you could need.
Apartments are clean, comfortable and plenty of space. our bins were changed every day. Views from our apartment were beautiful and we could watch the sun setting every evening.
Pool was clean and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas too.
Staff were very welcoming and made sure we were satisfied with our apartment on the first day. We were assured that if we had any problems to let them know immediately so it could be sorted out straight away. Very nice to know even though we didn't have any problems throughout our stay.
The home made Turkish food was so good that we ate there almost every night -it was the best food we had during our stay. Highly recommended :-)
We were made to feel very welcome and it was a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Everybody was having a good time and it was overall a great environment for a fantastic, relaxing holiday.
We would not hesitate to go back again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Apartments

Address: OvacIk Mahallesi Babadag Yolu 142 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Jasmine Garden Apartments Hotel Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.