We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in a superb setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hoyran Wedre Country Houses to your Saves list
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kapakli Koyu Hoyran Mah. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Demre (Kale) B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful hotel in a superb setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was one of the five hotels we stayed in when walking part of the Lycian Way and by far the best. Canan & Suleyman were superb hosts who made us feel very welcome. The food was really good, the rooms are beautifully decorated & the surrounding countryside is amazingly attractive. All in all, it made for a very peaceful and restful two-night stay before we moved on to the final part of our walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brockenhurst
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in this delightful small hotel. It has been tastefully furnished by the owners, Suleyman and Canan who couldn't have been more hospitable. The outside area is most attractive with far reaching views, interesting artefacts and two friendly dogs, Fistik, who came for a walk with us to the nearby ruins, and a gorgeous puppy. The food was excellent and a log fire was lit in the evenings as it was chilly. Lovely kilims covered the floors and the interiors were tastefully furnished with antiques. We loved our stay here and would return again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. Some have their own balcony or little terrace which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. The owners are completely committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. The homemade Turkish food prepared with fresh ingredients from the garden is the best we had anywhere in Turkey. The location is beautiful and convenient. This is an outstanding B&B and the best place to stay when visiting this part of Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is 5 stars for every criteria. The view is breathtaking, the accommodations meticulously built with love, thought and creativity, the most gracious hosts (including Fistik and the cat), and the best homemade food in Turkey! We LOVED every minute of our stay (2 nights)! Canan & Suleyman (the human hosts) have amazing stories to tell about the building of their retreat and their lives (check out the tunnel underneath the pool). They have created one of the most special places that we have ever stayed internationally. Having this retreat off the beaten path just adds to the charm and the desire to stay longer. The food was so SO amazing!! And a bonus is that they use herbs and vegetables from their garden.
We did not have a reservation - we wandered in at dinner time one evening as we were spontaneously moving around this part of the country. The best surprise gift ever!!! Thank you Canan & Suleyman for creating a magical place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Perhaps three miles above the sea, Hoyran Wedre Demre is located on wild rugged hills and low mountains perhaps 60 miles southwest of Antalya. It is a literally hand-crafted collection of exquisite villas set in a wild, strange and beautiful world of abandoned and unsignposted Lycian ancient ruins in almost every direction, some within a few minutes walk. There is no city or town at all. A few village houses stand a hundred yards off and the vast expanse of the Mediterranean lies directly beneath you. You are outnumbered by the ghostly ruins. Swimming in their again eccentric designed pool with the sea beneath you is calming and the temperature on the hilltop seemed to us always a few degrees cooler than the coast--handy in peak summer. You feel you have dropped back five or ten decades before the age of mass tourism because the area is so wild---aside from two or three villagers working their fields, we saw not a single person on all our walks and drives in the surrounding hills. The small buildings with terraces on which you eat your delicious meals blend into the landscape of live oak and arid flowers. The couple who have created this heavenly place are young and friendly and their tastes eclectic and fascinating--our first day Canan pulled on her stout boots and conducted us on a tour of the nearest ruins--this is not a holiday location but a revelation--if long distance trails and backpacking are a bit scary for you, here is a 5star way to veer well off the beaten track. Photos on their website, gorgeous as they are, do not do the place justice. Unique. Allen Charlton

Room Tip: All the villas were beautiful and face the sea. We saw three of the half dozen or so on offer. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First we planned 3 days and extended for one week.
Why? It's because of the lovely people, the place, the sea and the amazing footpaths around the little village Hoyran!!
It's the mixture of nature pure, many beautiful places to relax or read in the arounding private park, it is quiet, it has the nicest pool, we know, the view is phantastic, we hiked right out of the hotel, on the lykian walk and on many others, sometimes acompanied by Fistic, the friendliest and well educatiest dog of the area, we loved the buildings - very good located in the park, so we had a maximum of privacy, our own terrasse, nice furniture, an undescribable personal service, a delicous breakfast with 16 different homemade jams, an outdoor-restaurant with sea-view, heaven, stars and surrounding makia behind the stone-walls .....
And, last not least: Suleymann and Canan helped us to find the clue to a country, we want to see and meet again.We came as guests and left as friends.

Room Tip: Ask Suleymann or Canan - they will help you to find your place in Hoyran Wedre. And the best: There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for two very relaxing nights - as part of out walk along the Lycian way. Every bit as good as the best reviews say already, so not much more to add. Chilling out doesn't sound the right description as it was beautiful and hot when we were there. But highly recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoyran Wedre Country Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Address: Kapakli Koyu Hoyran Mah. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Demre (Kale)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Demre (Kale)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoyran Wedre Country Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoyran Wedre is a country style hotel built of stone and wooden in the antique Lycian village Hoyran, that is on the Toros Mountain at the south coast of Turkey. The hotel has 2 suites and 9 double rooms all decorated in different styles. Each room has a functional fireplace. The life in Hoyran is far away from the stress and noise of the big cities. All you can hear here is the voice of the nature and the spellbinding silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoyran Wedre Country Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyran Wedre Hotel Demre (Kale)
Hoyran Wedre Kale Demre
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses Turkey/Demre (Kale)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoyran Wedre Country Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.