We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hoyran Wedre Country Houses to your Saves list
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kapakli Koyu Hoyran Mah. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Demre (Kale) B&B and Inns
England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our fourth hotel on the Inn Travel Lycian way walk trip and we were thrilled with the place. We had an extremely tough day's walk, followed by a somewhat hairy road transfer up to Hoyran. On arrival we were given tea and cake (good timing as they always serve this about 5pm). Our room was absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. Food was the best of our entire holiday and the hosts were amazing.

We spent our rest day visiting the nearby ruins which are highly recommended, followed by a leisurely lunch at the hotel, reading by the beautiful infinity pool and then more delicious food for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hoyran Wedre. From Birthday cakes to a plush and beautifully clean suite, Hoyran Wedre exceeded our expectations in every way. The website photographs do not do it justice.

There is so much to see in the area, from walking the Lycian way to taking the waters at Olympus.

Fabulous food and disceet service + children very much welcomed.

Perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After several days walking the Lycian Way, it was a joy to relax in this beautiful, unspoilt location. From the moment we arrived, our hosts Suleyman & Canan were caring & attentive without being too intrusive. We enoyed the treat of afternoon tea (so English) with delicious home made cake followed later by a wonderful dinner served on the terrace overlooking the garden & swimming pool. We loved the eco element of the hotel and the use of locally grown produce & herbs in the kitchen. We can say, without any reservation, that the shower in the bedroom was the best we experienced in Turkey. We would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is difficult to believe this is a modern construction ; the buildings at first glance seem as ancient as the landscape ; albeit the rooms are comfortable , with good showers and air conditioning ; our hosts were attentive and charming without being overwhelming ; the setting is stunning ; the food was delicious and authentic ; there is a wondrous infinity pool overlooking the deep blue sea. There are fascinating ancient monuments a few hundred metres away , and more magnificent ones a few kilometres away [ warning- a steep walk is involved!] . We would happily return to this unique place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Occasionally we have chanced upon a small hotel which combines everything we seek - beautiful location, buildings of refreshingly intelligent design, a peaceful bedroom with furnishings to our taste, beautiful trees and quiet spots in the garden, interesting but not overwhelming hosts, wholesome food. Hoyran Wedre is one of those places. It's off the beaten track - and the southwest of Turkey has some very beaten tourist tracks - but not by much if you have a car. We chanced upon it while we were checking out yacht marinas in Finike and Kas; most guests were visiting ruins in the near vicinity. We loved it, and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our experience of Hoyran started with the journey to get there. We didn't have a car, so were on a public bus and literally got off at a designated spot in the middle of nowhere. From here, after a planned phonecall, Canan came to pick us up in her car and drove us back to the house, set high on the hillside overlooking the sea. All very unique, which epitomises Hoyran.

I hesitate to call it a hotel - it's a home that has been opened to we lucky few who have heard about it. Imagine your wealthy uncle's extensive holiday home with guest villas built around it on the coast and you're about there (as long as he has taste).. You're one of the family as soon as you turn up, greeted by Canan, Suleyman, a friendly dog Peanut, cats, and the chickens who roam the property. You're also greeted by an incredible view out across the infinity pool that is the centrepiece of the lovingly tended, rambling garden.

And that's the way it stays until you leave - it's such a relaxed easy-come, easy-go atmosphere that it's almost impossible to contemplate that at some point you must leave. But, sadly, we had to - kindly chauffer-driven by Suleyman down to the bay where our Gullet was waiting to sail us off up the coast.

If it's nightlife and crowds that you seek, you'll not find it here, but if you are looking for a relaxing break, with all your whims tended to, look nowhere else. You'll love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I undertook a 4000 km vehicle trip through Western Turkey and after a rigorous first week of sightseeing, spent a couple of days relaxaing at this beautiful hotel on a hill overlooking the Medeteranian. This family owned facility is well looked after with separate units, special meals, locally grown produce and an attention to detail. During our short stay, we met tourists from all over the world, many of whom that undertook hiking trips.

If you would like a different experience from the hustle and bustle of big city stays, then the Hoyran Wedre is an very good alternative.

Room Tip: A room on the second level facing the Medeteranian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoyran Wedre Country Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Address: Kapakli Koyu Hoyran Mah. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Demre (Kale)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Demre (Kale)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoyran Wedre Country Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoyran Wedre is a country style hotel built of stone and wooden in the antique Lycian village Hoyran, that is on the Toros Mountain at the south coast of Turkey. The hotel has 2 suites and 9 double rooms all decorated in different styles. Each room has a functional fireplace. The life in Hoyran is far away from the stress and noise of the big cities. All you can hear here is the voice of the nature and the spellbinding silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoyran Wedre Country Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyran Wedre Hotel Demre (Kale)
Hoyran Wedre Kale Demre
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses Turkey/Demre (Kale)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoyran Wedre Country Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.