We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Likya Yolu Palas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Likya Yolu Palas Hotel to your Saves list
Likya Yolu Palas Hotel
Kapakli Koyu NO:44, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Demre (Kale) B&B and Inns
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our group of seven had a wonderful stay at this fantastic hotel. The owners were lovely and welcomed us like family. Can't beat the location, perched on a hill overlooking the Med and Kekova Island. The rooms are wonderfully detailed, clean, comfortable and the doors lead right to the pool - again, on a terrace overlooking the sea. The dinner was delicious, enjoyed every bite from mezze to dessert. It was hard to leave such a beautiful spot, but hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was by far our most romantic stop on the trip. Orhan and Seipil's property was gorgeous. The rooms and property are beautiful. Likya Yolu Palas is a perfect cross of a small cozy personal stay with hotel quality comforts. Orhan and seipil will let you be if you like or welcome your company at their dinner table. Either way they make sure you're well taken care of. You will want a car if you stay here as it's a little off the beaten path. The detour is well worth the beauty and the delicious food made by both Seipil and Orhan. Lastly if you speak turkish or have someone who can translate be sure to ask Orhan about his adventures. He is amazingly well traveled and fascinating to talk to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a lovely surprise of a hotel! Very friendly owners, caring and taking the time to see that guests are well taken care of. We stayed two nights, relaxed by the big pool and drove a short way to see Kekova Island. It was nice and quiet in the hills and with wonderful views over the rocky hills and landscape to the water. The dinner and breakfast made and presented well by the owners. The 5 rooms were large and filled with antiques and rustic decorations and with modern bathrooms all fronting the pool. I recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you want peace and quiet and a taste of real Turkish culture this is an excellent choice. We spent a full week here and were the only guests for the majority of that time - It honestly felt like a five bedroom private villa with phenomenal chefs (the owners) to serve you breakfast! I enjoy rambling off the beaten track and am more than happy to explore, this is definitely something you need to be prepared to do. We were treated to private beaches and coves most days but they were not easy to get to and local knowledge will get you a long way. If you learn basic Turkish Ohkran will happily show you the way - don't be fooled by his facade, that man is a mountain goat! I highly recommend hiring a car and staying at the hotel for dinner at least once.

Room Tip: You'll get shown all those available to choose from...all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter (16) for 1 night only regrettably. We had the place to ourselves and it was beautiful. Run by "Orhan" the genial host and his lovely wife, we could not have asked for a more tranquil and stunning setting. This is a hotel off the beaten track offering true peace and tranquility - but Orhan will run you wherever you want to go, to see whatever you want to see. Ideally you will have hired a car unlike us. He even organised a private boat charter for us to see Kekova and drove us to and from the port. He and his wife are very friendly and eager to please but not "in your face". The surroundings are beautiful set up high above the coast. Everything is organic that you eat and is grown, caught and cooked by themselves including their own wine which they sell throughout Turkey. You could not wish for fresher. Upon our return from the boat trip Mrs Orhan had been baking and had a selection of cakes ready for us. English is limited but Orhan speaks enough to make life easy. The buildings are all new and the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. The pool is lovely and there is nothing to disturb the peace. This is not a place to go if you are looking for nightlife and entertainment. Demre (10 minutes away) is gorgeous and Kekova too. I will definitely return here and would like more time to explore the area in more detail as there is plenty to see but i will definitely have a car with me next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned and are the same size facing the same direction facing the pool and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Likya Yolu Palas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Yolu Palas Hotel

Address: Kapakli Koyu NO:44, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Demre (Kale)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Demre (Kale)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Likya Yolu Palas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likya Yolu Palas Hotel Turkey/Demre (Kale)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Likya Yolu Palas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.