We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Belek, Turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Susesi Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Susesi Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Susesi Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Orkanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in Belek, Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been at this hotel several times - enjoyed it every time.
Nice rooms, nice food and exellent service.
The beach was cleen and nice with first clas service.
Several restaurants and a big main restaurant - good food everywhere.
It was a quiet atmosphere at the hotel that made our holiday very ralaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    239
    83
    24
    22
See reviews for
485
318
7
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although a nice property with decent rooms, this is not the type of 5 star resort Americans are used to. The food is sub-par, rooms are ok, and there is no adult only area in the entire hotel. Not bad for families with children, but not really a place for couples or young people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to the susesi 4yrs running and we have found that it ticks all the boxes,
If you go to the susesi you must have a few days in the chalets they are fantastic,
This hotel lives up to the 5* for turkey, love love love it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything in this luxury resort is perfect; you can't imagine the well organized management of the staff from the first hour I enter the hotel till the last day before leaving.
The atmosphere was charming inside and outside the hotel, the restaurant was amazing with non countable kinds of food.
The beach was very clean and I enjoyed every moment during my stay; there was nothing to mention as a disadvantage for this resort and I highly recommend it for those coming to Antalya.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Amazing installations, best food I have ever tasted! I returned after one week on August 2013, and was impressed for the pools, the amazing service (I am struggling to imagine how the staff manage to offer that amazing service when the hotel seem to be more crowded than a south american prison) I would complain tiny bit on the fact the the air conditioning was not cool enough.

My main point and why I think this hotel is 3-31/5 stars instead of 4 (never 5), is the fact that certain horrible behaviour from other guest seem to be widely tolerated by all staff members. I have never share a hotel with Russians guest and I always though there was a wide prejudice against this nation elite class. Now I think this prejudice is justified, I have experienced being pushed by women, kids and men with no regret and not a word of apology. My wife after waiting in line get 30 minutes for towels for the pool was furious when a young Russian chap got in front of her.and when she confronted he just laughed on her face and did not move!

Me and my son played games caractherizing the different Russians types, so we have the overgown, burnt kids in teh watter slides that pushed everyone and waited for somebody to get in to the slides to jump soon after in order to push you with their feet on the way down. The young Russian women coming from the beach wearing high heels, make up, shiny big glasses and 70% of the time hanging from the arm of a old fat man. I could continue but the icing of the cake was seeing 4 yoiung kids palyiong by themself for 3 hours at the side of teh pool with no adult nearby (the eldest must have been 9 years old) and the youngest (maybe 3 years old) taking his bathing suit down and defecating 20 cm from the edge of the pool, then got up and washed himself on the pool. The other 3 kids did not seemed surprised at all!

I talked to 3 members of staff and it was until one of the more well off guest sitting in one of those pool chalets that you can rent for the day, complained and pointing to where the stool was that they remove it. I was pleasantly surprised he complained being a Russian but later I found he was English. The stool remained undisturbed for more than 1 hour. (See pictures)
I was afraid it would become another attraction on the pool. Seeing the funny side of all made this holiday an almost pleasant experience.

Suggestion to Susesi: At this time that Turkey is becoming part of the EU you need to chose what type of guest you want. If Russians make the most of your income stick with them but let other guest know, you can for example advertise your resort in Cyrillic-Russian and not in English

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I read some of the neutral/negative reviews on here before I came and I can tell you with absolute certainty that this is a Top Class hotel, we have had a wonderful holiday.

We've stayed at top class resorts all over the world and this is right up there!

We liked the susesi on Facebook and then wrote a grovelling email saying how much we were looking forward to staying etc and when we arrived we were upgraded to a Terrace House room! This was perfect for our family (wife and two kids (14&12) as we were 20 steps from the pool. I can't guarantee you will be as lucky but I suggest you do the same.

Seek out the pools around the terrace house rooms as they are much quieter and you are in your own little cocoon - perfecto!

The amenities ie water park, lazy river, hotel bars and restaurants are great. We ate at the Chinese, steak and Italian a la carte restaurants €10 euro pp extra - they were magnificent and more appealing than the main restaurant.

Now for the word of warning but also the solution - on your first night the main restaurant is a little overpowering - it's massive, there is lots of beautiful food :), but the Russians just barge for their food. Don't expect them to apologise - its a cultural thing for them - let it flow over your head. The SOLUTION - on your first night - tip the waiter 10 lira as you sit down to eat and tip 10 lira at the end. For the cost of c£6 you will then have a table reserved for you every night (remember to ask the waiter to do this for you - anytime before 2030 is fine. This is the best money you will spend all holiday. We tipped 1 lira (30p) for most rounds of drinks too - they think you are a god and you definitely get a superior service.

We would go back at the drop of a hat - it's the best hotel we've ever stayed at.

Enjoy! ;)

Room Tip: Room 3325 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the Susesi between the 9th and 20th August, a family with 3 children under 11. We all had a great holiday, the weather was fantastic, the pool areas were great, not over full, and lots of places to sit and relax, we didnt have any problems getting sun beds, and infact sat in the same place all week, right next to the pool.

Check in was swift, but the guest relations lady had an abrupt manner. I also went down to explain the trip hazard in our room, and mentioned that the room was looking tired and we were a little disappointed, and she shrugged her shoulders, take this up with your booking agent, this is what you paid for ! nice.....We found checkout was good, we left at 11.30 am, which seems to be a good time given other comments, we didnt have to rush out of our rooms, and also had time for a good breakfast, we were back in the UK for 5pm.

My thoughts...

The pool has small islands planted with banana trees and palms, which offer great shade whilst swimming, you can swim right around the complex and into the areas beneath the family triplex rooms too. This area is lovely and quiet, with dappled shade, and there is a small bar under the mexican restaurant, where you can get drinks and coffee whilst swimming in almost total peace.

The triplex rooms have stairs with direct access to the pool, and are spacious spread over three floors. Our room and the corridors leading to them from main reception, are looking tired and in my opinion are in need of redecoration. We found this most disappointing, particularly as this hotel is billed as luxury and 5*. However I must stress we did not let this dampen the holiday, but if youve paid a lot for your holiday and are expecting "luxury and all those little finishing touches" that they describe its most disappointing. Also a little scary in the evening when our corridor didn't light up, and we had to walk along it in sometimes total darkness - giggling scared little ones.....!

The rooms however are spacious, cleaned every day, fresh bedding and towels every day, and the mini bars are filled daily with beer, Pepsi, water and crisps, and there is tea and coffee. However no fresh milk, a little pot every day in the fridge would have been ace, I hate coffee mate. The air conditioning is great and a welcome relief when you come back from a hard days swim :) lovely and cooling for a siesta for the little ones.

One point on the triplex rooms, we had two sets of steep wooden stairs in our apartment, but at the top before you proceed back down there is a 30mm wood ledge just before you step down ! a massive trip hazard for little people.

The food and drink around the hotel is very very good. Lots of choice, and lots of quantity, great breakfasts in the Turquoise buffet, covering every nationality, cereals, eggs, omelettes, porridge, fruit, continental (one one occasion I even spotted sprouts!) If you have a child with a nut allergy, it can be difficult to find safe food to eat, pretty much all of the croissants and pastrys have pistachios on, and because the location of the chocolate sauce for the pancakes is right next to the coconut sprinkles, you do get cross contamination - we managed however with careful choices, Im just pointing out to be careful.

By the end of our week, we were tired of the buffet, and tried 2 of the a la carte restaurants, (you have to pay to book in these 10 euros for adults 5 for children) Two of the al la carte restaurants you dont have to pay for, the Mexican and the Turkish.

The steak house, was lovely, cool and airy in side, good service and lovely steaks. The childrens menus in both of the a la carte restaurants that we tried, offered the same food. One small plate with rice, chips and a small portion of farfalle and a grilled sausage (like a hot dog). However you can still choose food from the main menu for the children, which we did. We also ate at the Italian, it was more difficult to find food off the main Italian menu for the kids in here, but they all ate the children's plate (x twice) !! and we had a lovely evening. Try the cake with coffee for a dessert, most interesting.

In the afternoon at 4 they serve afternoon cakes and savoury snacks next to the pool, with freshly made crepes, waffles and churros, great for hungry kids. The bar here is also great, cold water and drinks available all day whenever you wish, with labelled spirits too...great Mojitos !

I also recommend the takatuka at lunch time, lovely pizzas and the pasta bar is great. I agree with a previous comment, the chap who does the pasta, works like a trojan on his own and its super hot, there can be a little wait for this, but if you wait until after 1.30 it dies down.

Now one last thing, there are a lot of mixed Nationalities here, it may be me, but i prefer to queue and wait patiently to be served, and Im used to saying please and thank you, which anyone can understand in any language with a smile. Personally its a little off putting to be surrounded by adults and their children who push in, dont smile, have no concept of queueing. Also if your walking along a corridor and there is one person coming toward you, its polite to nod and smile !! not here.....Therefore whilst getting youre food in the buffet please be warned, not to stress about the rude people, rise above it. Also try to ignore the greedy people who pile their plates and take whole pizzas instead of sections, then leave it all uneaten on their table ! disgraceful.

Take lots of sun lotion, if you run out, you will pay £25 for a replacement bottle, purchased from the very grumpy shop owner, also floaties for three children £80 !

Would I stay here again, probably not, would I recommend it, yes with a few caviats, but we had a good holiday nonetheless. The Hilton Dalaman, Sarigerme was a better trip, the quality of the Hotel was far better.

Room Tip: For a larger family go for the triplex, please be careful if you have 5 's or under they may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.8 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma
Papillon Zeugma
#6 of 81 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Adam & Eve Hotels
2.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha
Papillon Ayscha
#7 of 81 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#22 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Susesi Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.