We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Susesi Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Susesi Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Susesi Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“July 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Have just returned (party of eight) three couples and two teenagers. It was heaven on earth. Reading reviews I find it quite strange people winging and moaning - WHY OH WHY - WE ARE SO LUCKY TO GO TO THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSHINE - MANY PEOPLE WOULD LOVE TO. The place is amazing, luxurious and spotless, the staff are so helpful - so what they cant speak great english at times but they get someone who can.

IT IS AMAZING SO MUCH SO WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR.

I HAVE BEEN TAKING MY FAMILY AWAY FOR 20 YEARS AND SEEN MANY BEAUTIFUL PLACES -SUSESI IS UP THERE WITH THE BEST

Room Tip: Higher floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    198
    73
    18
    16
See reviews for
387
261
6
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went with our son daughter in law and 3 year old granddaughter. When we arrived we were allocated a Lakeside accomadation it had 3 bedrooms and a lounge and overlooked the swimming lakes and jaccuzi very nice.
The female reception staff seemed a little of hand we put this down to they didnt understand English too well.
It was a massive resort and would take a week to find everything
When i got there i couldnt believe i had forgot to pack my bikinis so went to the resort shops to buy some, I could not believe the prices 249US dollars each hence i only bought 2 for a wash and wear. The childrens beach toys were mega expensive £25 for a bucket spade and a blow up car Make sure you take everything with you especially sun cream the shops are ridiculous prices.
The Restaurant staff were very friendly, for the amount of people they deal with.
There was a good choice of food and also other restaurants you can eat in if you book and pay 10 euros per person. The problem with the main restaurant is you would think a lot of people hadnt been fed or it was their last meal, there was so much pushing and shoving by ignorant people i couldnt believe it there was always plenty of food 24/7. also people were taking great big parcels of food with them dont know why as food is served all over the resort freshly
On the beach and round the pool there were towels put on sunbeds really early in the morning as per usual.
We stayed round the Lakeside a lot as it was more peaceful and our granddaughter enjoyed swimming around more comfortably
Our Granddaughter never went to the daytime Kids club as we wanted her with us, but wanted to go to the Mini Disco in the evening. The children pushed her shoved her and elbowed her all oner the stage so we went to dance with he to stop this happening. The staff never acknowledged her what so ever and was only interested with the children who had learnt the dances probaly during the day. No english was really spoken to the children so couldnt understand what was being said or tunes being played
The children there were uncontrolable and didnt seem to have any manners at all.
Overall it is a lovely resort clean and every need is meet you can even get your sunglasses cleaned on the beach or your shoes polished before you go to dinner, there is nothing they have not thought of.
We found it was a very Eastern European and Russian resort not many English

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms and villas are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Susesi. We only booked a standard deluxe room but were shown one with a round small service type building right outside so asked to be moved. We were delighted to be upgraded to a family terrace room in the lake villa complex. The place was very clean overall and there were lots of facilities to keep a family busy enjoying themselves. The food choice in the main restaurant was excellent and every day it was themed eg. Mexican night, Russian night, Italian night etc meaning we didn't feel the need to frequent the a la carte restaurants ..also Mexican, Italian etc! The restaurant had great high chairs but served children water in wine glasses so would benefit from some plastic glasses for children as inevitably our one year old broke one and it is dangerous! No restaurant we visited or pool cafe offered a thing but glass unless you were actually at the poolside itself.

The choice of pools is excellent although the small children's pool would benefit from some shade. The biggest pain for us was that we had lazy mornings and visited the children's club before settling down by a pool, usually the beautiful palm pool or the children's one next to it. However, virtually every single day by the time we got there (mid morning) we could not find any parasols at all and with two small children in mid thirties sun this was a necessity and sometimes not even a y sun loungers. We found a very helpful man who would go and get us some when we found him.... But one day he had gone on a break with no one else available so we had a long wait in the red hot sun so had to find shade elsewhere with two children desperate to get by the pool. Every day it took a while for the man to get these for us anyway as they had to be pulled out of some storage area. However, he was always happy to help us with a smile.

The mini club/ children's club was great in many ways. Very enthusiastic staff with a varied timetable including games and crafts and even trips to make sandcastles. The team were great at getting the children involved and held a mini disco for them every evening. However, we did not feel able to leave our four year old at the mini club without us as we were not satisfied with the level of supervision we could see. If you choose to leave your child there they are signed in on a computer and the doors on the entrance of the kiddie club are monitored most of the time by a member of the team sat at a desk. In any event the door was opened/closed by a button system high up on the wall which the children cannot reach. However any one can come and go as they please like we did as a family and we noticed a lot of the children there without parents sometimes wandered off the the two pools in the club if they had finished a game or waiting for their turn and we were not convinced that they were supervised in this regard. The club has two inside sections and two pools outside between those internal areas. The first area is the entrance along with a kids buffet (very helpful) and the other internal area is across the pool area. It has toys in a play area and a cinema and we only saw staff in that area doing quick walk troughs most of the time unless an activity was based there. We didn't visit this club all day every day but we did go every day for some time and during those visits we felt the need to draw three issues to the attention of the staff as they were going unnoticed. Two were in the internal play area: one little girl had slipped down a few steps which led up to the cinema area and she was on the floor crying but with no staff on that side at the time I had to run outside to find someone to help her. She could have really hurt herself as most of the kids are in and out of the pool so wet (although cleaners were very good at comIng often with a mop) and hence slipping was easy to do. The second issue was that some boys had climbed on top of an indoor wall (a narrow one surrounding some children changing cubicles) and were throwing balls at other children. They could easily have fallen from the wall and it was taller than me so dangerous, not to mention their boisterous behaviour to others. Again this was going unnoticed until we went to find a member of staff. The other issue was outside. There are two pools each with a water slide with flowing water in them, one small and the other larger. There were two girls actually walking up the larger slide not only stopping the other children from coming down but In quite precarious positions. There were team members outside at the same time but so engrossed in their work they had not noticed this either. These comments are not criticisms of the team there as they were all doing great jobs but more an observation that they needed more people purely supervising. Even the main pools had life guards but not these.

Some real treats were the patisserie open until midnight as well as the scrumptious pastries made daily by two ladies outside during a four hour period. They were amazing and smiled despite being full kitted out in kitchen attire outside in the heat cooking on a stone like gadget which must be hard work and very, very uncomfortable at times. Our children also enjoyed the tractor drive to the local town.

There are some very friendly members of staff. Notably Fatos In the poolside towel hut who is very welcoming and Cemile and Rhaime who are in the restaurant and cook the Gozleme outside. Rapet at the pool is very helpful too.

When we left our flight was at 22.10 but there was no negotiation on the noon checkout and absolutely no sympathy for the fact we have a one year old who needs an afternoon sleep indoors out of the heat so no courtesy room or anything. We did hear of some people allowed one or two extra hours if they were lucky or possibly spoke to the right person. Initially a lady receptionist offered us one hour and said to call her back in half an hour to see if she could allow more... When we called she said no more and in fact her boss shouted at her so we were not allowed the one hour even, taking back her offer!! This was particularly disappointing with a baby boy to consider as any room would have done for him to sleep for an hour with one of us supervising. Quite frankly they just did not care.

On the positive side, the spa (which looks fabulous but sadly we did not get to use) allowed us to shower there before leaving for the airport. We asked if they had lockers which they did so at checkout we were able to put what we needed to change all ready in lockers waiting for us which was very helpful.

Finally we do not go on holiday to hear British voices but if you do then they are rare at this resort. We probably came across five British families in our week there,

All in all we had lots of fun and a lovely week but it was great not excellent.

Room Tip: The lake villas/family terraces are all located in a lovely area with the Ada bar in the centre of i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hi, just returned from the Susesi, it is a lovely hotel but the kids! I had mine, been there bought the tee shirt. Its not the amount of them, some were quite cute, but the naughty ones there are alot, the parents just dont control them at all, they were skating and running around the dining room, just too much, with hot food and liquids about, its an accident waiting to happen. One night there was a boy of about 12/13 who had been making a nuisance of himself with the guests and he ran straight into the poor waiter carrying a mound of glasses on a tray which went up in the air and smashed on the floor. He sculked off but managed too give it 10 mins and start up again... The staff are marvelous though, I was travelling with my disabled mother and sister and they treated Mum like royalty. Although I have to say our room was not suitable for a disabled 81yr old, very hard work getting her in and out of the bath every night, let alone not keeping her dignity. The reception staff did offer us a disabled room but the view was appauling and we`d paid for sea-view, watch that as well, they try to palm you off with side sea-view. And because we were 3 to a room my sisters bed was very hard as it was a sofa bed.
The Taka-tuka snack bar is great at lunch time, they remember what you have to drink and are so friendly. Great for a snack but the portions are big, but you dont have to eat it all !
Of the alacart rests, the italian is the best in our opinion, followed closely by the steak resturant. The chinese was nice food but we were rushed, took about an hour to be sat down, order taken and courses eaten, ok if your in a hurry!
The pier is the coolest place to get some rays, tip the waiter on arrival and he`ll bring drinks to your sunbed all hols, no-one gave us that tip and we had to get up the first week, I always think my skin will never burn...... at least factor 20 is needed. Sun cream and everything else is soooo expensive in the hotel, buy it at the pharmacy in Belek.
We took lira but they like euro`s, we insisted on spending our lira and found it cost us less.
Last thing to mention is if your in need of a lovely `full english` go find the british bar in Belek, we only went once as it was a pain for us to get Mum there, but oooow yummy(real bacon), owner`s name is Kim tell her I sent you.
Anyway, have a lovely time

Room Tip: Disabled rooms have poor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Everything about Susesi hotel is magical. The set up is beautiful. The beach is amazingly neat, well organised, well serviced and has a deck for those who want calm and quiet while they are tanning. The pools are large and beautiful, with plenty of tanning beds and hammocks. The restaurant serves the most delicious Turkish dishes with great variety. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The spa rocks. The night and day events and activities are planned in a way that you cannot be bored for a second. It is really one of the nicest hotels I have ever been in. I would have rated it as excellent if the staff was as good as the facilities. Unfortunately, they gave us the wrong room for the fist night and made us go back and forth to the reception the second day till they moved us to the one we paid for. They then refused to give us a free late checkout when we explained that this would be the right compensation for their initial mistake. Struggling to understand us because they don't speak English (despite being in the toursim business), conversing with them was a real pain. And they are not friendly nor solution oriented. For such an amazing hotel, the staff really doesn't fit with the quality!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wife and I have just returned home after spending two weeks at the 5* Susesi Luxury Resort & Spa in Belek. We needed a relaxing holiday in comfortable surroundings and this is just exactly what we got. The hotel is vast so the one thing I would recommend is go and explore...there are a number of outside seating areas where you can enjoy a quite moment.

We've been to Marmaris, Bodrum and Gumbet in the past so wanted to see what the Antalya coast had to offer. There are probably better hotels in the area but we liked what we saw and read on TripAdvisor and you have to look beyond the typical comments you read about our comrades ....let's just say that they are different from us and leave it at that!

The hotel can cater for c2,000 guests and when we arrived we were told that the hotel was c70% occupied. We had a twin bedded room on the 2nd floor and enjoy uninterrupted views out to sea. Room was well appointed and importantly...comfortable. The mini bar was well used - aside from the Mrs using it to store after-sun and her make up - and after a day of soaking up the sun, a nice cold Efes always went down a treat.

The hotel has a large, bustling buffet restaurant and we couldn't fault the food or service. You can also use one of the a la carte restaurants - we chose not to simply because we liked what the restaurant had to offer - or you can grab food/snacks at one of the outside eateries.

The pool areas are really good...loads of beds and parasols. The beds aren't the best so if you're an early riser make sure you bag one of the foam mattresses. Lay this on top of your bed and you'll have a really comfortable day in the sun. There's a lot that I could go on to say but here's what we liked and what we didn't...

+
Hotel > comfortable and clean. Food > plenty of choice > numerous restaurants.
> lovely, well cared for grounds
> friendly, polite, attentive staff > when called upon staff were quick to sort out a couple
of minor issues
> Weather....really hot!

-
Belek > isn't up to much at all. Wife felt slightly isolated...not enough shops to keep her
occupied.
> guy trying to entice me in to buying an 'original fake' watch at the shop on the way to
the pool. Wanted £200 on the premise that he could offer me a 2yr guarantee.


In summary, this was a great holiday in a really nice hotel. Yes, there were children there but irrespective of when you go on holiday these days you will always encounter young children and we should accept the fact that our comrades from the east don't behave as we do. You see the same thing now in many holiday hot spots...Egypt, Cyprus to name a few...so don't let that stop you from enjoying a break here. We loved the hotel but we wouldn't rush back to Belek. Hope you have a great holiday...we're off to Dubai in September so another review in the offing...

Room Tip: If you don't like your room then say so to Reception. We stayed on the 2nd floor - room 2235. Un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is predominently for families, not for couples as there are no quiet 'adult only' areas. There were hundreds of badly behaved children, mostly Russian. There was so much noise from screaming kids and crying babies all day. Some were rollerskating around the buffet, others tasting food and putting it back on the dishes. Their parents didn't attempt to control them. Even the bars had children sitting at the bar. The Russians were ill-mannered and greedy, piling their plates with food and fruit which was then wasted. They treated the waiters, who were lovely, like dirt. We only managed to get sunbeds on the days when large numbers of people left as they were all reserved by 7am! We expressed our disappointments to Guest Relations, who although they agreed with us , said they could do nothing. The hotel itself is lovely and the food very good although after two weeks of scrambling around the buffet we had had enough. We tried a couple of the Al a Carte restaurants, the steak one being the best, but they were empty apart from us and another couple of tables. The staff were very nice, except for one or two receptionists.

The entertainment, however, was fantastic with professional shows and great parties. The services were also very good.

If you have children this is a great holiday but for us it was too noisy as we like peace and quiet during the day.

We wanted a late check-out as our flight was after midnight and we were charged £182. We didn't even get fresh towels. We could have used the communal changing room but we prefer privacy.

Thomsons do not promote this hotel as family resort. They give only the positives and hide the negatives. We feel we have been misled as they should tell people this hotel is mainly for families.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on 5th floor of Block one very good and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belek
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Susesi Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.