We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true opinion of the Susesi Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Susesi Luxury Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Susesi Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Susesi Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true opinion of the Susesi Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel with our three young children all under the age of five. We had booked a family terrace room. Upon arrival I requested an upgrade as the hotel was only a third occupied. Please note you will only be offered upgrades if you have booked a standard room. They dont give away the bigger rooms unless you are prepared to pay and local rates are throught the roof.

Upon first appearance the hotel looks like a conferance hotel but inside is palacial and very clean.

All of the staff are very friendly but many do not speak good english. As you know as an englishman we often selfishly expect everyone to speak our language.

The rooms are spacious but could do with some updating.

The buffet restaurant had a good range of food for all pallets and catered well for chidren and even supplied baby food which was impressive.

The ala carte restuarants were ok. The steak being the best. Please note it is a good idea to book reservations before you even arrive in order to guarantee a booking at these restaurants.

The shops on site were to expensive and for example charged £10 for a pack of babywipes which should be about £2. Bars of chocalate were about £4.

Good drinks and food provided round the pools and on the beach but the pools were very cold and hard for the children to enjoy.

There are photographers on site which will harass you and follow you around unless you tell them not to. Saying that I bought alot of their pictures as they were very good.

If you have children you will be given a lot of attention as Turkish people do love kids. This can become a bit annoying as strangers try and kiss your kids etc. I apprecaite that everyone generally had good intentions.

Evening entertainment was good. The town centre is nothing to rave about and the markets generally sell cheap copies. Dont know how they get away with it really.

All in all a good place to go with kids.

Room Tip: Family Terrace Rooms overlook the lagoon of swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    205
    76
    19
    16
See reviews for
399
277
7
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our third visit to the hotel. The hotel remains spotlessly clean with attentive, friendly staff. The Hayal bar deserves a special mention. It is open 24 hours a day and serves both local and some imported spirits and beers. The cocktails are also recommended. For bar snacks we received nuts and crisps, supplemented by strawberries, cream and chocolate, slices of melon, crudités, chocolates and feta cheese and tomato. We particularly enjoyed the atmospheric Mor Bar which is situated on the 4th floor and is open in the evening, having panoramic views of the hotel.

The Taka Tuca snack bar at the far end of the pool serves a well-cooked menu and is a welcome change from the main dining room at where the food can be a bit repetitious at lunchtime. The food stations at the Sandals pool bar were not open but the hotel was only a quarter full so this was to be expected. We also enjoyed the ethnic Turkish filled flatbreads served at a food station near the childrens’ play area, especially being taught how to eat it authentically. For dinner the main restaurant served a variety of well cooked food and held theme nights including an alfresco gala dinner in the hotel grounds. The restaurant also caters for children. It has a variety of childrens’ food, high chairs, a microwave and blender. Staff are particularly welcoming of children.

We visited two a la carte restaurants, the Cassia which offers a combination of Chinese and Japanese food. The food is heavenly and well worth €10 each. We were also offered special bottles of wine at both restaurants from the sommelier but stuck with the house red and white which are free. Service was attentive and we had fun with the chopsticks. We returned a second time because of the high standard of food. We also visited the Steak Restaurant and were somewhat disappointed when comparing it with our last visit. My husband’s T bone steak was of poor quality and overcooked. My steak was cooked perfectly but we felt standards had dropped despite excellent waiter service and good starters. To book the restaurants use the machines in the lobby.

The air conditioning is available from 5pm onwards in Winter. The dial reads 27◦ and we were advised to choose our temperature which we did. The dial still shows 27◦ but after about 15 minutes goes down to the required temperature despite still showing the original temperature.

In summary we feel the hotel has maintained its excellent standard and we will certainly be visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just returned from 10 nights and all I can say was amazing. From the moment we stepped of the transfer bus at 4am when the bell boy greeted us to the minute we left the resort it was five star all the way.

Check in was very pleasant reception staff very friendly,

We travelled with another couple other halfs played golf and us we just relaxed for 10 days, we found the golf to be cheaper booking it thought the hotel rather than going to the actual golf courses and the free transfers to the clubs made a big difference to the price.

Breakfast was very good with waiters waiting to take your plate to your table found the service top class they couldn't do enough for you,

We couldn't fault the service the whole stay of our holiday down to the frozen flannels they would put round your neck on a hot day,the bar service came to you, very rarely did we have to go to the bar for a drink and when we did we were told to take a seat and the drink would be served to you, the staff were very friendly and always had time to stop and chat with you.

The entertainment in the evening was what you would expect at a hotel not the best but certainly not the worst we have seen but must mention the gala BBQ evening that we were lucky enough to be there when it was on, the work that went on through to the day to make sure you enjoyed your night was amazing.

Already pricing to go back next year at the same time, the hotel wasn't full but this suited us fine as we think if the hotel was to its capacity we maybe wouldn't get the attention we received,
We are already looking to book for next year, overall our holiday was one of The best we have had as we are two couples who go every year so the men can play golf and this is by far the best place we have been too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have just returned from a golfing break with friends, staying at the Susesi for the first time.
It was a fabulous experience. The hotel is immaculate with facilities second to none. The layout of the hotel is quite unique with beautiful gardens, pools, restaurants and bars. Like all good hotels it is dependant on good staff. The Susesi staff are excellent, always attentive and ready to help with first class service.
The food in the buffet restaurant is varied and was without doubt amongst the best I have come across. The speciality ( Mexican, Asian, Fish etc.) restaurants are as good as any I have used in all inclusive resorts all over the world.
All in all a terrific experience and one that I will return to in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 1st - 11th May, our room was lovely the biggest bed ever and our daughter who is 3 slept very well on the sofa bed, mini bar with 2 beers, and 6 soft drinks and water was stocked everyday, we always but our card to get the room and towels changed everyday. the only real bad point is the air cond doesnt work and it was roasting, we should of complained really but we coped with it.

Pools were very cold but ok once you started swimming, loads of beds available in the morning but one day we really sturggled to get any.

Slides, safe, great fun but hardly used apart from us!!

Food was really nice and to a high standard but there was too much food which is never a bad thing, we found certain times to be busy and not worth even getting food; we found the best time was 10am for Breakfast, lunch in the Taca tuca bar (over the bridge) then dinner at 8 - 8.30 it was less busy.

Al Carte were amazing except we wanted to try all them but they were Shut most days.

The service was great and nothing was too much like hard work even at 2 am when we are waiting to take wine up to the room.

MUST GET A CHALET BY THE POOL AT 120 Euros, well worth it, all day bulter service.

Overall with some bad points like the Al Carte and the Air Con (not really an issue) this hotel is amazing and I can see us going time and time again!!!

Our 3 year old cried when we left!!!

Room Tip: 1237 was the room we slept in nice balcony, sea view and peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We sayed here between 15th and 23rd April and had a fantastic time, we can't wait to go back.
Our room was lovely and spacious, a decent side view of the sea, nice mini bar, fruit basket and bottle of wine. We had to hold the plug in whilst the kettle boiled for a cup of coffee otherwise it kept falling out! The safe is a decent size and free of charge, as is wi fi, you can get this in reception or by plugging in computer in your room, which is handy if you need to use it, there are also a few computers just of the reception area for guests to use.
The whole hotel and grounds are lovely, very clean and well looked after, the staff are very friendly, helpful and hard working, most of them go the extra mile to make sure that you have a good stay. There is plenty to do here, from 10 pin bowling (about 7 Euros I think) to pool, table tennis, real tennis, football and lot's of things in between. The spa is great, we used the heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room on the one day it was a bit cloudy and really enjoyed it.
The pools and pool area is well layed out, clean and comfortable, loads of space and plenty of different styles of beds.
The Sandal's bar by the pool, is very large and well stocked, and well staffed, the staff great, the drinks trolley that's wheeled around the pool is a lovely touch, it is also stocked with hot filled rolls at lunch time, the snack bar serves a variety of foods.
The main buffet restaurant has a great choice, it is well layed out and constantly being re-stocked, the desert's are magnificant, a lot of all inclusive hotels have lovely looking deserts and cakes etc which have no taste and feel like you are eating cardboard, these cakes taste better than they look and they look fabulous! At the beginning of the week only half the buffet was opened, but by the end it was fully opened.
We ate at the Oriental restaurant one night (10 Euro charge to eat at the a la carte, but well worth it), we had a 6 course meal and it was delicious, we could hardly move!!
The Patisserie is too good, you have been warned!!
The entertainment was pathetic, film quiz, karaoke? that's not entertainment, that's laziness and lack of imagination, we were disappointed. The last day of our stay was the day that the day time programme started with the animation team going around the pool trying to get guests involved, they were very frindly and chatty. We were there right at the end of the Winter season, they were just gearing up for the Summer, so the entertainment, I should imagine is very good at the moment, and all the facilities open, we would like to go back in the Summer season just to appreciate the whole experience. There was quite a lot of building work going on when we were there as well, again getting ready for Summer, they were nearly finished what looked like a massive outdoor entertainment area, which looked very impressive.
The attention to detail here is also impressive, from the little table and chairs in an outdoor eating area for the children, the picnic area, juice bar etc etc. The pool and beach hut's looked great, if we were there in the Summer, especially if we had some of the family with us, would be a treat to hire, as would one of the 2 villas, they looked fabulous!!
We used the indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room at the spa one day when it was quite cloudy for a few hours, which was very enjoyable.
This hotel has a lot of conferences going on, and I have to be honest and say it did annoy me a bit, a lot of the people at these conferences walk around as if they own the place and the staff are there solely for their benefit, and they are far more important than anyone else, we would like to have seen a ban on mobile phones in the restaurant as well, I don't need to listen to loud conversations and people standing in the way whilst they have a conversation,or try and avoid people on their lap tops when they are getting food and eating, sometimes doing all these things at once, leave the conferring for the conference rooms! if nothing else it is bad manners, (they don't hold conferences there in the Summer season).
We did quite a bit of walking around the hotel grounds and the beach (trying to walk of some off the lovely food and drink!), and there is such a lot to see, loads of nooks and cranny's to sit and chill in for example.
As mentioned before the air con doesn't kick in until Summer, and it was pretty hot during the night so we could of done with it.
It took us ages to find Edwards bar as it is not sign posted (it's just passed the patisserie), and the wine bar didn't open until really late, so we didn't manage to try it out :(
The drinks are great, you have to try the cocktails, the choice of drinks are extensive, lovely cofffee's and fab hot chocolate, snacks are constantly being served with drinks, which was a nice touch.
The TVs in the rooms as usual when abroad more geared for other nationality's, but channel 43 is VH1 and channel 57 is English speaking films.
The one thing I would change is the opaque wall between the bathroom and bedroom, it didn't afford much privacy. And also I took a hairdryer with me which I was glad about as the hairdryer in the bathroom isn't very powerful and after a couple of minutes gets too hot to hold.

If you are going here on holiday you are in for a treat, it is stunning, we can not wait to go back, one of the best places we have ever been to! Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent a very enjoyable week at the Susesi de Luxe Resort & Spa at the end of April. Although the Hotel was not fully up and running the staff made every effort to make our stay pleasurable. The food in the main restaurant was buffet choice with plenty of variety. However, we would have liked to have tried the themed restaurants a few times but only managed to get to the Steak House for one night as the hotel didn't have sufficient demand to open th other once during our week there. But the steak house was superb and the staff really pulled the stops out to make that evening's dining really special for us. At the beautiful poolside there were comfortable loungers and fautons for use with drinks trolley coming around frequently. The sea was warm, even in April which surprised me! The Hotel was mainly occupied with Russian, Latvian, German, Austrian also a Turkish Convention whilst we were there, I think we were the only British there at that time, but it didn't effect us as most people tried thir best to speak a little English which is more than I can do in another foreign language (ashamedly)! The Turkish staff were very polite and courteous, they wanted you to spend time in their Country and were proud of their Resort.

The rooms were comfortable with a big well equipped bathroom! Robes and slippers were provided, but be aware the air-con does not come on until thev1st of May, which we could have done with on our visit as it was extremely hot!

Room Tip: We paid for sea view which was worth it, although if you were lucky enough to get side view room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Susesi Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.