We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big area wtih the oases of peace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Life Waterworld Imperial

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskele Mevkii, No 37, Belek 07506, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 77 hotels in Belek
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Big area wtih the oases of peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A lot of water in many pools, long beach with water activities. Food should be better and more varied but desserts was very delicious. Room was clean. All staff experienced and kind. Night shows and parties interesting and funny.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    63
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
142
41
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elazig
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really so qualiy and beatiful hotel. All staff experienced, lovely and kind. Restaurants full hundreds of meals. . Sea products and meats so quality. I saw alot kind of desert first time in my life in this hotel. By the way, I know a lot kind of desert :))) Animation time establish Turkish and forogein persons. They offer qualiy entertainment everymoment. In night pass enetertainment and start grill time. Turkish kebaps, sausage, meatball etc.... You will live heart bof the nature. Trees, animals, clean weather, sea... Hotel have very big pools. You can play water game, diving, etc....
This hotel for want to pass really good and quality holiday !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is MASSIVE!!! It has it all and delivery can't be bettered. The restaurants are fantastic and there are many.... The Mediterranean is to die for and they serve the wine by the bottle not the glass. The restaurant staff can't do enough for you. The bedrooms are big and airy, ours had two balconies and a bathroom that's bigger than my bedroom at home. The pools are great and very welcoming. The beach goes on for ever and there's no seaweed. The hotel has lovely grounds and caters to everyone's fitness interests. The hotel is also very Eco friendly and has lots of recycling bins around the grounds. Pets corner is a great idea as it stops people taking food from the restaurants to feed the local animals as the hotel itself provide animal food. The only down sides I could mention would be... This hotel is not for people with mobility issues as there is a lot of walking involved and many steps and stairs cases. Also if you are English speaking most if the guests are either Austrian or German and a lot of the evening entertainment is geared towards German speakers. Even though I don't speak German, it was quite nice to be in the minority for two weeks. Because the hotel is more popular with Germans I think this meant the quality of accommodation and food was far higher. This hotel was worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service all week, never felt like i am `disturbing` the staff. They were always helpful and smiling. Despite other arabic countries such like Tunis, here tipping is not the key for minimum service.
Food...It is always difficult to cook for thousands of people, but in waterworld the chef is getting the vibe. Varied meals every day, with almost no repeat, never heard that they ran out of something. Never had to beg for assistance, drinks, etc. In the main restaurant. The secondaries are excellent as well, the buffet, the mexican and the ala carte erestaurant, you should try each and decide.
The activities are limitless from mini club to free surf tutoring with patient instructors and lovely animators. In addition watersports, football, beach volley etc. And every evening show in the amphitatrum.
Thecity nearby is very cosy and friendly with clean streets and a nice waterfall. The shops are having good quality fakes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

a lot of activities all day long, dancing, jogging....
We stayed for 11 days and had 2 times a water party, which was fun and 1 time a foam party at the beach. Disco quite ok, starts normally after the live shows. (semi outside)
Food is ok but sometimes very busy. (which is normal in august)
Rooms are basic but clean. If you are looking for luxury I would recommend another hotel.
The relax pool is nice. (with bar in the water)
The main pool has a couple of water slides and also a lot of activities at the main pool (with music)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place is nothing exceptional, but we had really nice holidays there. Food was good, staff was ok, beach, pools, restaurants, rooms...everything was fine. They organize some thematic evenings, which we were not interested in, but I ve noticed other people loved it.
It is sort of a place where there is nothing to complain about, but also, as I ve already said, nothing to point out as exceptional. At the énd, I would say it was and it is a good value for money if you just want to relax for a week, doing nothing, sitting by the beach or pool...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was my first visit of Turkey based all inclusive hotel. Being used to standards in the Caribbeans the resort was somehow disappointing. Especially because the cost was the same.

The rooms are very basic. There are usually 3 beds, you have to ask for double bed when you make the reservation. The TV was small and there was no iron or ironing board. In the bathroom there was hairdryer. We changed two rooms and in one the mini bar was empty and we had to call the reception twice to bring us some drinks. To be honest the room and especially the bathroom were really clean.

There were quite a few restaurants ans bistros in the resort. I loved Turkish and Brazilian restaurant. But reserve the a la carte restaurant as soon as possible since they get full really soon. The food was good and various. I wish I could say the same for the drinks...The cocktails mixed in "Wunderbar" tasted all the same. The ones by the disco were better. But in both bars they were not very generous with alcohol unless you specifically told the barman to pour you more alcohol than usually.

Every night there were shows in the arena and live music next to it. There was also a club that opened at midnight but the average age there was 15 years. There are also plenty of sports and other activities organized the whole day. So there is really impossible to be bored.

Since it was really hot and there was not much shade on the beach I spent most of my days by the swimming pool. The pools were really clean after 9 o'clock but earlier they were full of bugs who drowned there over the night.

The staff was generally nice. Some did not even reply to your hello, some were extremely helpful. What bothered me was that most of the staff only spoke German. Of course there are a looot of Germans but I guess at least basic English language is a must in every hotel.

My impression was that when they opened the hotel it was really something special. But then after a few years they just stopped trying. For example the pools were nice but some beach towels were really to damaged to be still in use. Or the 24-hour bar called Wunderbar. It has the best location in the whole resort but there is no music and no waiters so guests mainly go there and use the Internet there which makes it the most boring bar in the world.
I am not saying it is a bad hotel but it should offer more for that price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magic Life Waterworld Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Life Waterworld Imperial

Address: Iskele Mevkii, No 37, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Life Waterworld Imperial 4*
Also Known As:
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial Hotel Belek
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Life Waterworld Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Magic Life Waterworld Imperial to your Saves list