We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Spice Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Spice Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Mol, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ad a great time in the hotel. The food was delicious, the rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The animation was good but not pushy. The staff were terrific too. When a customer was disturbing other people, he was taken away so that everything remained peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    35
    26
    8
    21
See reviews for
68
43
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was our third holiday to a resort in Belek as a family and was definitely the best one yet! The pool facilities were great and it is in a perfect location for the beach and water sports. The rooms were lovely and the food great! We would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Very nice but really big hotel in Belek. This is not - among several other hotels in Belek a golf hotel. This is pure family pleasure and its really good for that. Fantastic food breakfast, lunch and dinner with several spots to choose from. Fantastic service during all activities and food/drink spots. Clean and nice big rooms. Even a small sized shopping arcade downstairs. Great private beach area. For the money payed its really great!

Room Tip: Book the rooms that not view the poolarea if you want total quiet instead of pool/beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed a week in June 2004 with my partner. The design of the hotel is beautiful, everything was clean. We spent a wonderful holiday at the Spice hotel, enjoyed every part of our stay. Deliscious food, good beach.
One negative detail: The walls are VERY THIN! We could hear our neighbours talking, although they were not shouting, just chatting on a normal tone. Because of this we could barely sleep the first night. Luckily we had no neighbours the last days.
All in all it is a great place to stay in Belek, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGLAR B, Hotel Manager at Spice Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Nora B ,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience of us on Triapdavisor.If you would contact us and give your room number we can see if there is any possible renovation to do regarding the voice isolation on the wall . I can see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you will come back. Please contact us before your arrival for your special requests ,

Best Regards

Caglar Bayrakci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My husband ,me ,my mother and sister visited this hotel on28th /12/2014 till the 1/1/2015
It was a wonderfull stay ,we extremely enjoid this marvellous hotel
I ranked it very good bot not excellent , because of some negatives , but I assure you that the positives outweighs the negatives

I will start with the negatives ; The jaccuzi is not functional because it is cold ,but the indoor pool is warm so you can swim

the second negative that the bed is little hard ' i could feel the springs under my back , but I assure you that is manigable , I slept very well
the third negative ' there is no coffee machine in the room , what I did in the morning ,I went with bejamas to take coffee from the lobby and took it to the room , I can assure you that this coffee is better than the coffee from the coffee machine , you also can call for room service for coffee but with extra charge

Now to the positives ; the lobby is an artistic oriental decorations , it is marvellous , it is spacious with very expensive oriental furniture and decorations , and quiet , the personal in the reception is very nice and smiling also they know english very well , some waiters don't know english but we managed very well with them ' there is always someone who can translate for you .
the check in and out were very easy ,we didn't wait at all .

The room is spacious and beautifull and cleen , the t v chanells are okay there is CNN and other chanells in english , germans , russians . french , arabic (aljazeera canal),but the most are turkish
the bathroom is very nice with robes and slippers ,hair dryier and telephone .
also there is a safe and balcony .

the food is very good with varieties of cheeses yougort fish and varoius meats
there will be always what you need

the spa is very nice , we took aromatic massage for 50 minutes for 63 euros , I think it is overpriced ,but it was very relaxing , I had haircut for 30 euros ;the hairdresser his name is arkan doesn't know english but we maneged very well ,I have to mention that all the equipments like cissors ,etc were in the sterelizer ,so it is highly heigenec
we got an invitation from the hotel for free for the silvester party in the hotel ,it was very good with ayhan tekin orchestra and belly girl dancers and with a boy belly dancer , it was very enjoiable , at 00.15 there were fireworks .

We had a marvelous stay in this hotel , I definitly recommend this hotel

Thank you spice hotel for our happy time

Room Tip: all the rooms has balconies we took a room facing the land , and when I asked the reception they sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGLAR B, Hotel Manager at Spice Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Fatina 123 ,

Thank you for your both negative and positive comments of us.The Jacuzzi in indoorpool has same water temperature with the pool , there might be some temporary defect but it is checked and recorded at least twice a day , thank you for the information that we should check there more often. There is not coffee machine in the room but we provide instant coffee , tea and water heater , so called kettle upon your request for the rooms.Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Caglar Bayrakci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Nice for family reunion...huge structure, decent, very good food. You need to love cats, if you are alergic to, then stay far from...they are everywhere inluding on your dish.
Swimming pools, beach, a very turistical resort and therefore lacking of any charme, as the whole area.

Room Tip: Take a room vith sea view. The rest is too sad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this area at this time of year and our third different hotel, we stayed 9/11-16/11 and all I can say is I would definitely like to return here again, there were plenty of plus points for staying here and they far out way the negatives.
First the plus points, The food, wether in the main restaurant, the beach restaurant or the coffee and cake bar, was excellent, the choice was vast and should cater to most people tastes at least 10 different types of freshly baked breads, a huge salad bar, various cheeses and cold meats, then 4 or 5 pasta dishes, rices, stews, roast meats, kebabs, meatballs, 2 or 3 fish dishes, chips, potatoes,boiled veg,a dieters corner, fruit and enough cakes, gateaux and baklava to sink a battleship.
The drink, as well as the normal local brands available, you could also have branded spirits and beers included in the all inclusive deal, including jack Daniels, Courvoisier bandy, absolute vodka and leffe Belgium beer, at least 10 different cocktails are also available.
The decore and interiors are beautiful with plenty of space, all kept spotlessly clean, the pictures really do not do it justice.
Our room was huge with 2 balconies with great views over the pool area and then out to sea, two TVs (there were several channels that were in English including a film channel) the beds for me were alittle firm but they were comfortable the minibar was used a lot and the bathrobe and slippers were used everyday as well . The cleaners came in everyday and did an excellent job and even left us towel creations.
The indoor pool and spa area was good, the pool is 1.4 meters deep all over and heated, the jacuzzi didn't seem to work it felt chilly and only some of the jets didn't work but this was the only complaint, the gym was well equipped.
The outdoor pools one was open and one was closed but they were freezing so preferred to swim in the sea
The daytime activities were well organised and there was a good choice

Now the negatives, reception staff not very welcoming and never smiled, this was not the same with the rest of the staff though,
Very hard to find a seat in the lobby after the evening meal, certainly not enough provided,
The evenings entertainment was poor certainly not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel, a quiz , karaoke, bingo,one belly dancer, thank goodness for a pack of cards.
None of the shops in the hotel had any prices on the items , so we just walked past every day, never saw anyone in them..
Some staff spoke English perfectly, some spoke some english, some spoke the odd word and some just didn't seem to know anything other than German, this seemed to be the language spoken the most.
Mosquitoes,mosquitoes,mosquitoes take precautions.


To get out and about there is a bus stop out side , to get a bus to antalya or side 7 euros return, you can walk into belek about a 25 minute walk, or 5 euros each way in a taxi. Great market on a Saturday, lots of shops yes they will haggle and harass you to buy from them, there is a great englishbar in belek that does wonderful bacon rolls, or a full English breakfast with friendly staff.

Overall I'd give the hotel 8 1/2 out of ten and look forward to returning back here

Room Tip: Sea view room is great , rooms over the spa rather than the main restaurant may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spice Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Hotel & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Belek
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#35 Spa Hotel in Belek
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#43 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spice Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spice Hotel&SPA is a mystical world where you will be reunited with the fascinating Mediterranean beauty. The magnificent odour of pine-trees, soft and sweet-smelling texture of lukewarm Mediterranean breeze, refreshing timbre of waves skimming over the fine sandy coast and the sun shining like a source of merriment in the sky; cause you to forget the time elapsed. If you want to be a character of a fairy-tale, we invite you to SPICE HOTEL&SPA for your dreams to come true. The Spice Hotel & Spa Center that started accepting its guests in summer 2007 was constructed on a 91 hectare area. The main building consists of four sub-buildings including four floors (standart and suits). Moreover, there are garden Annex buildings of 42 Family rooms. Pool Rooms with 40 Standart rooms and 22 executive villas in the garden next to the main building. Totally, 546 rooms are available for guest-accommodation and Bed capacity : 1200 Beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spice Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Hotel And Spa
Spice Hotel Belek
Spice Resort Belek
Spice Hotel & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.