We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plenty to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Spice Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spice Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Belek
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“plenty to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel and had a great time . There is plenty to do and we had not one minute of boredom. The food is okay but there is such a wide variety that one is bound to find something to eat. The open drinks and snacks are always available so that one doesn't get hungry if one misses a meal. The rooms are very clean and the staff very nice. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the cleanliness in the eating area could be improved (at one time the coffee cups were stained with leftover coffee as if they hadn't been properly washed with soap). Other than that, our experience was superb and I would visit again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    96
    45
    18
    30
See reviews for
147
109
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There is nothing to complain about! Really! Everybody has ultra all inclusive regim here and anything you desire you can have. Very nice staff, very clean, majestic venue, very well organised,good food...and so on! We are here ( still here) for work (shooting a tv show), but it really feels like holiday thanks to the people here. I've been many times in Turkey, at 5 stars hotels and i can say this is the best one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundviller, Lorraine, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After having spent some holidays into hotel Kervansaray Lara, Kervansaray Kundu, Belek Beach resort, Delphin Imperial... I have to admit that this one is the most beautifull in a very nice quiet place with a lot of greenery. Everything was really clean main entry as well as restaurant, swimming pool or rooms.
The room was really nice and quiet in the middle of the main building: Suite 2428.
My only concern is against the people working there who were really not friendly, never smiling, never speaking, always tired or even angry playing with there cellulars and laughing together.
Majestic decoration with quality products.
Los of international alcohol of quality from well known brands (see fotos).

Room Tip: Suite 2428 in the middle of the main building with sea view are really quiet, big and clean. Seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best choice. Great hotel, great evening entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated in Turkish style furniture.

The food is delicious, and a huge selection of main courses as well as desserts. Constantly, all dishes, no need to worry if you do not go early enough to have dinner there will be no choice.

During the day, music and dance programs, the visitors can enjoy the pool. The pools are clean and pleasant temperatures, the beach is fabulous.

Everyone can recommend it. Families and young couples can really enjoy themselves in the hotel. We hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed 10 days in July 2010 .The hotel is beautiful . Food was really good and service was excellent. I can't complain about anything.Animation team was great and I would definitely come back. Thishotel has also free shutle bus to Belek. Beach is long and clean. Spa is amazing, incl. fitness , indoor pool and hammam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet, easy and warm escape from Moscow for a few days. The only part of the break that felt different, was that the sun shone a bit. Otherwise it was as though we never left.

I'll caveat this review with the reality that my partner and I are fairly well travelled Europeans, and discerning hotel patrons, and not Russian. If you are the antithesis of any of these things, you may well love this place.

In simple terms, the hotel is a huge, brash, loud, tastelessly designed monstrosity, serving large quantities of very below average food, drink and service, and catering entirely to a mass market tourist crowd of mostly newly monied, but unsophisticated Russians. As a result, nothing about the experience was pleasant. The shops in the hotel are over-priced, with prices more like Moscow than Turkey. The woman in the 'spa' (it looked and felt more like a brothel), tried to bargain with me when I laughed at the price of a manicure (70 euros), and despite the all-inclusive free local alcohol being consumed morning and night, they still charged 8 euros minimum for anything off the 'extra' bar menu.

The buffet felt like feeding time at London- zoo and everything was disappointingly poor quality, with quantity the only theme.

Our room smelt of damp, it was dark, with no insulation and paper walls, and the check-in process was stressful and frustrating. We had to ask to move numerous times, and practically organise it ourselves. When we asked for blankets (there is no heating if you are there in the off-season) it took 3 calls, hunting out the house-keeping manager and eventually a long trip to the reception ourselves before anyone followed through on their commitment to 'bring them right

So, on paper this place is 5 stars, and their customers don't know any better, so everyone has a great time.

I'd never stay here again if you paid me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I with my wife had a nice vacation their in spite of a dead season. We could not swim in the sea because of cool water but a pool inside SPA zone was nice and warm. We got all include service and I should say the wife got a few extra kilo because of excellent cuisine so you need to be careful to.
Room cleaning is nice but a little annoying so if you don't want to be disturbed just put a sign on a door handle.
And a blot on the landscape. Once of twice we saw cockroaches in the room and restaurant. It didn't matter for me by my wife didn't like that.
I believe the place will be good to visit it in season.

Room Tip: I recommend to choose the see side room for better look. In case you travel with children it's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spice Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Hotel & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#21 Business Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#31 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spice Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spice Hotel&SPA is a mystical world where you will be reunited with the fascinating Mediterranean beauty. The magnificent odour of pine-trees, soft and sweet-smelling texture of lukewarm Mediterranean breeze, refreshing timbre of waves skimming over the fine sandy coast and the sun shining like a source of merriment in the sky; cause you to forget the time elapsed. If you want to be a character of a fairy-tale, we invite you to SPICE HOTEL&SPA for your dreams to come true. The Spice Hotel & Spa Center that started accepting its guests in summer 2007 was constructed on a 91 hectare area. The main building consists of four sub-buildings including four floors (standart and suits). Moreover, there are garden Annex buildings of 42 Family rooms. Pool Rooms with 40 Standart rooms and 22 executive villas in the garden next to the main building. Totally, 546 rooms are available for guest-accommodation and Bed capacity : 1200 Beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Spice Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Hotel And Spa
Spice Hotel Belek
Spice Resort Belek
Spice Hotel & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.