We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel & unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Spice Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spice Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 77 hotels in Belek
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel & unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There is nothing to complain about! Really! Everybody has ultra all inclusive regim here and anything you desire you can have. Very nice staff, very clean, majestic venue, very well organised,good food...and so on! We are here ( still here) for work (shooting a tv show), but it really feels like holiday thanks to the people here. I've been many times in Turkey, at 5 stars hotels and i can say this is the best one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    91
    40
    17
    22
See reviews for
111
93
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zlin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travelled as a family of 5 for the second time to Spice. However this time was different and will be the last time there. We arrived after midnight with the family a booking of 5. Front desk gave us the family room with only 4 beds? We waited till 3:00AM to have another bed put in the room. Front desk insisted that it was a booking for 4 but we had vouchers for 5? I emailed Guest Relations 3 times about our requests due to the late arrival, they NEVER replied!
They gave us a room on the top floor whereby at 4:00AM they turn off the air cond.. Till about 7:00 AM and the room is an oven.
The staff are very helpful however management is left to be desired.
Food was not up to sratch as it was last year. But otherwise tasty. The hotel itself is very lovely the pool and gardens. The beach should be cleaned everyday as we found a syringe on the beach. The nights shows were excellent and daily events.
Overall if you are going to spend that much money on your holiday for a 5 star place you'd expect 5 star not 3!

Room Tip: A mountain view mid level with a balcony, as we ordered a balcony room but we got just a railing acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGLAR B, Manager at Spice Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Randolph K

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments of our Hotel on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience occured during your stay starting with the missing bed on your arrival . All e mails including the guest requests are replied within 24 hours according to the quality standarts of Spice Hotel & Spa .Reason that your e mails have not been replied might be that they have not been delivered to one of our e mail addresses. Spice Hotel has one of the longest beach of the region which is 270 meter and we are trying to keep that area clean , safe and hygienic all the times , that area as all public areas of the hotel are cleaned several times during the day , thank you for the information that the beach area would be cleaned and checked more carefully. Menu options and an important part of the food and beverage team as well as the Management team has changed between April and July and new team had accomodate themselves yet. As one of our valuable repeat guests I will please request you to send an e mail before your next visit that we would like to make your stay much more comfortable than the other two , you can contact to me through my e mail which is cbayrakci@spice.com.tr ,

Best regards

Caglar Bayrakci

Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundviller, Lorraine, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After having spent some holidays into hotel Kervansaray Lara, Kervansaray Kundu, Belek Beach resort, Delphin Imperial... I have to admit that this one is the most beautifull in a very nice quiet place with a lot of greenery. Everything was really clean main entry as well as restaurant, swimming pool or rooms.
The room was really nice and quiet in the middle of the main building: Suite 2428.
My only concern is against the people working there who were really not friendly, never smiling, never speaking, always tired or even angry playing with there cellulars and laughing together.
Majestic decoration with quality products.
Los of international alcohol of quality from well known brands (see fotos).

Room Tip: Suite 2428 in the middle of the main building with sea view are really quiet, big and clean. Seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best choice. Great hotel, great evening entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated in Turkish style furniture.

The food is delicious, and a huge selection of main courses as well as desserts. Constantly, all dishes, no need to worry if you do not go early enough to have dinner there will be no choice.

During the day, music and dance programs, the visitors can enjoy the pool. The pools are clean and pleasant temperatures, the beach is fabulous.

Everyone can recommend it. Families and young couples can really enjoy themselves in the hotel. We hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed 10 days in July 2010 .The hotel is beautiful . Food was really good and service was excellent. I can't complain about anything.Animation team was great and I would definitely come back. Thishotel has also free shutle bus to Belek. Beach is long and clean. Spa is amazing, incl. fitness , indoor pool and hammam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet, easy and warm escape from Moscow for a few days. The only part of the break that felt different, was that the sun shone a bit. Otherwise it was as though we never left.

I'll caveat this review with the reality that my partner and I are fairly well travelled Europeans, and discerning hotel patrons, and not Russian. If you are the antithesis of any of these things, you may well love this place.

In simple terms, the hotel is a huge, brash, loud, tastelessly designed monstrosity, serving large quantities of very below average food, drink and service, and catering entirely to a mass market tourist crowd of mostly newly monied, but unsophisticated Russians. As a result, nothing about the experience was pleasant. The shops in the hotel are over-priced, with prices more like Moscow than Turkey. The woman in the 'spa' (it looked and felt more like a brothel), tried to bargain with me when I laughed at the price of a manicure (70 euros), and despite the all-inclusive free local alcohol being consumed morning and night, they still charged 8 euros minimum for anything off the 'extra' bar menu.

The buffet felt like feeding time at London- zoo and everything was disappointingly poor quality, with quantity the only theme.

Our room smelt of damp, it was dark, with no insulation and paper walls, and the check-in process was stressful and frustrating. We had to ask to move numerous times, and practically organise it ourselves. When we asked for blankets (there is no heating if you are there in the off-season) it took 3 calls, hunting out the house-keeping manager and eventually a long trip to the reception ourselves before anyone followed through on their commitment to 'bring them right

So, on paper this place is 5 stars, and their customers don't know any better, so everyone has a great time.

I'd never stay here again if you paid me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I with my wife had a nice vacation their in spite of a dead season. We could not swim in the sea because of cool water but a pool inside SPA zone was nice and warm. We got all include service and I should say the wife got a few extra kilo because of excellent cuisine so you need to be careful to.
Room cleaning is nice but a little annoying so if you don't want to be disturbed just put a sign on a door handle.
And a blot on the landscape. Once of twice we saw cockroaches in the room and restaurant. It didn't matter for me by my wife didn't like that.
I believe the place will be good to visit it in season.

Room Tip: I recommend to choose the see side room for better look. In case you travel with children it's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Papillon Zeugma
Papillon Zeugma
#4 of 77 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#31 of 77 in Belek
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Papillon Ayscha
Papillon Ayscha
#14 of 77 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Beach, City Cen...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Royal Adam & Eve Hotels
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Hotel & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii Serik, Belek, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#31 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#31 Spa Hotel in Belek
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spice Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spice Hotel&SPA is a mystical world where you will be reunited with the fascinating Mediterranean beauty. The magnificent odour of pine-trees, soft and sweet-smelling texture of lukewarm Mediterranean breeze, refreshing timbre of waves skimming over the fine sandy coast and the sun shining like a source of merriment in the sky; cause you to forget the time elapsed. If you want to be a character of a fairy-tale, we invite you to SPICE HOTEL&SPA for your dreams to come true. The Spice Hotel & Spa Center that started accepting its guests in summer 2007 was constructed on a 91 hectare area. The main building consists of four sub-buildings including four floors (standart and suits). Moreover, there are garden Annex buildings of 42 Family rooms. Pool Rooms with 40 Standart rooms and 22 executive villas in the garden next to the main building. Totally, 546 rooms are available for guest-accommodation and Bed capacity : 1200 Beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Spice Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Hotel And Spa
Spice Hotel Belek
Spice Resort Belek
Spice Hotel & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.