We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calista Luxury Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Calista Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Calista Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Belek
Asenovgrad, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The best hotel we've ever stayed at! We went with our 3 year old daughter and everything was top-notch - pools, food, entertainment - everything. A few things can be improved and they are : kids entertainment - please make the kids disco until 9:30 or 10 - there's nothing else besides the kids park for them to do around that time. Please use less spices on the meat. I have a gastritis and even though I tried every possible type of food while we stayed there some gave me a hard time :)

Room Tip: If you tip the receptionists you will get a better room - just say what you want (we went with a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear thefan2012,
First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
Hearing that you think that Calista Luxury Resort is the best hotel you’ve stayed at makes all of the team here proud of the hard work they put in to make sure you have an unforgetable holiday. The pools have cutting edge Technology to keep them crystal clear, hygenic and most importantly, they keep the skin soft and free of chlorine. Using IONS, the water requires 70% less chlorine than standard pools, as the water is constantly refreshes. Please let us know next time you are coming and we will be sure to make foods with a little less spice so you can enjoy them as much as you did this time.
Email us to find out how many points you earnt whilst staying here with us at Calista Luxury Resort. you can use these points up to 50% off of your next reservation here with us! crm@calista.com.tr
Yours sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    128
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
314
286
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family (with 2 girls 5Y and 7Y ) stay in end of August 2013, probably best time of year for visiting this place.

Welcome is very good organized with 5-6 girls exactly for this job position.
Reception desk is also very good and helpful to find best possible room.

Staff , were generally OK. I share some other guest view than some looked a little miserable. Not the friendliest, but satisfactorily. Some of them spoke very little English. We just don’t like waitress in black bar, they was be too lazy and all the time forget something.


The best rooms are in block 1 (main building). I hate late check-in in 14.00, we wait for our room more than 5hours.
From my view, rooms with sea/pool view are great and terrace too, also block 1 roof is closed and air-conditioned.
Rooms with view to entrance/parking are loud during all night when buses are coming.
All rooms are furnished very good. Standard room is 42sqm and is enough for even family with 2 small kids.
I think than manager have to work a little but to improve cleaning of rooms only, all other is cleaned perfectly.

Entertainment and night clubs music is only till midnight, after than everything is quiet.
Entertainment is very good, starting after dinned 9,45 till midnight. Moscow Circus on Ice was be outstanding.
Very good is than kids club is working till midnight. We just missing more party for bigger daughter (7Y old) because kids club is focused on cinema, 2-3 electric cars, and room for jumping small kids.
Also restaurants in kids clubs is in mini edition (very smart, so all kids can see all the food).
I think than hotel need to make more exclusive slice, it is not up to level of other equipment in hotel. For A La cart restaurants there is additional 10€ p.p. charge.
Also big club for big kids in main building with bowling, pinball, play-stations, etc. Shops in hotel are extremely expensive.


Restaurant excellent, with plenty of all kind of food. Very good taste of everything. Just missing natural juices in the morning. Food is everywhere all the time till 1,30 AM. There is no possibility to fell the hungry at any time here.

The beach is big enough and clean with always available vacant sun-beds. Only thing, which I don’t like during our holiday, was being black spots in sea. I feel scarred to swim with my daughters because did not feel safe. I think than was be from oil from engines from beach entertainment part (jet-ski, parachutes, etc. which are very expensive appr.100$ for 10min.)

Swimming pool very clean and large, but almost impossible to find free place after 10AM. No smell of chorine at all and have presentation on monitor for each contents in water – very smart.

Most of the guest are Russians, little from East Europe, little from Asia, very small coming from UK and Germans.

Hotel have taste and look of real luxury hotel, even have tour with luxury helicopter for 400€/10min all over the Belek area.

We visit Aqua Park in Antalya and worth it for the money. Word’s Biggest tunnel aquarium.

Room Tip: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ljub0mirR,

First of all, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear that you believe our staff are miserable. Your reviews are taken seriously by the board of Directors who will inform the team of how you feel. We assure you this won’t be the case the next time round. In regards to you waiting for 5 hours, the international standard for checking-in to hotels is in actual fact 15:00, however we go out of our way to get your room available that little bit earlier. Your comments about the cleaning of the rooms have been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper, who would like to know what you found didn’t meet your expectations in the rooms? This is so that we will make a note of this improve our standards. The entertainment, by law has to stop at midnight outside, however our indoor disco near one of the 7 A'la Carte restaurants Timo, is open from 11:30 right through until 02:30. You have written in your review that our glistening Med had a few black spots? This is the first time we have ever heard about this and haven’t seen it ourselves, however we will look into it as soon as possible, however the motorised vehicles provided by the watersports team are checked on a weekly basis by manufacturing licenced technicians within the city of Antalya. Our colleagues are there to help you at any time during the day to help you find sunbeds wether you’re by the pool or on the beach. We have enough sunbeds for everyone by the pool and beach. The reason why you didn’t get a smell of chlorine is because we have a very special system which requires 70% less chlorine than ordinary hotel swimming pools – IONs. The water is constantly refreshed through the system which ensures all of our lucky guests skin to stay soft & eyes not stinging. At the time of your arrival, only 35% of our guests were Russian, we also have guests from Europe and this year the America’s with people coming from as far as Argentina & Brazil.

We look forward to hearing from you to calculate how many Loyalty points you earnt staying at Calista Luxury Resort. These points help to reduce the price of your next holiday – up to 50%! - crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Department
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was our second stay n this hotel (previous one was exactly one year ago). The hotel consists several round building if 3-4 floors - very unusual and futurustic design for Turkey. We stayed in the block no. 7. with a sew view. To me it is the best block in terms of location - close to everything.

The standard room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 1 child. It had a nice balcony with a table, 2 chairs and sunbed. the room had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star luxury hotel.

Cleaning was not good at all. it was clear that the cleaning lady did not care about vaccuming, leaving trash on the carpet. But she was kind enough to accomodate our request to clean the room at certain hours.

The staff is mostly very nice and helpful. Some even remembered us from the previous year.

The beach was quite big and clean, always vacant sunbeds. There is a nice pier with a bar where we had great time chilling.

Food was great - lots of choice of everything. We could not even try half of the choices duing our 10 night stay. The staff at the main restaurant was efficient, always found a table for us, cleaned after the previous guests and delivered drinks quickly. I want to especially mention all the restaurants managers who were very efficient.

Our daughter loved the kids club. The staff there was always smiling, playing and cheerful. And they work till midnight ! I wish they had a more interesting program, but it was not a big issue.

Evening program was just fine for us. We watched a couple of shows, nothing that would differentiate from other hotels. We loved the fact of live performance or DJ every night on the open area. It was very lively and fun ! The hotel also organized several parties, and they were very high class.

The entertainment team was all young girls and few boys. They mingled very well with the guests, but without pushing.

My wife had several massages in the spa, and she was generally happy.

All in all, the hotel has a vey good balance for familly or romantic holiday. We have been to 6 or 7 high class hotels in Antalya area, but Calista is defintely our most preferred one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear airwav,
First of all, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
The Company who built Calista Luxury Resort is from Germany called G.M.C. they would be delighted to hear that you like the design. Frank Solano, The worlds Number 1 interior designer was so excited to hear about the Calista project that he decided to gather all of his masterpieces together and place them here at Calista Luxury Resort. You mentioned chilling on our pier which has a bar that is open until midnight. Calista is the only hotel in the area that has a bar on the pier that is open until midnight, to give our lucky guests the chance to view the moon shine on to the glistening Mediterranean in the evenings.

We look forward to welcoming you here again at Calista Luxury Resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Last summer me and my parents went to Calista and I as a teenager enjoyed it alot!! The pools are great you can relax near beach and you can eat everything you like too!! The rooms are very good with good conditioners. I wish i could go there one more time!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ghazalba,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
You missed a lot this year, we brought back the very popular Angry birds daytime contest and a few new shows & parties, such as the Big box party where we use the latest 3D mapping technology on a huge surface, whilst having the Finest Dj This side of Antalya playing all the latest tunes for you to dance away to. We also have the award winning Moscow Circus on ice at our hotel as well, which is a huge hit with all our guests. Perhaps you should persuade your parents to bring you back again next year or even come over with your friends? email us: crm@calista.com.tr

We look forward to welcoming you back to Calista Luxury Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed with my husband, my 2 babies and my mother in a villa.
It was so nice, clean, big, the private pool so nice.
The service is good but they don't know English so it was a bit difficult to ask things . Anyways it's very good.
The bar is good but no natural shakes.
The food is good, a lot o variety.
The special restaurants are not reccommended , same food from the buffet or even worst.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Keila A,

First of all, we would like to say big thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
It is good to see that our Villa Guests also write reviews, because their main Restaurant is our Exclusive Elegance Restaurant. You also have the chance to take full advantage of our pavillions on the beach as well as the VIP pier, plus Butler services who are at your beck & call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
We look forward to welcoming you once again here at Calista Luxury Resort. Please email ahead to find out how many points you have earned with us. You will earn much more points staying in a villa than if you did in a Standard room, so we will be more than happy to calculate your points for you.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Department
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

its really nice hotel, with almost perfect service and quality.
family will do enjoy the holidays there.

environment is very clean, no fight for food, no lines at the bars, tables and sunbeds.
air conditioning is quite good in every building. mainly in other hotels the restaurants have problems with conditioners, but this hotel doesnot have this problem.

spa center is very nice, if you stay there you have to try it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Nina t,
First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate the services provided by Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
Calista Luxury Resort is proud to offer 7 A’la Carte Restaurants, with food that has been prepared by chefs that have won 19 international Gastronomy awards. We also give our guests the opportunity to take full advantage of the bar on the pier until midnight every day, allowing guests to watch the beautiful moonlit Mediterranean sea.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Calista Luxury Resort. Please email us so that we can inform you of how many points you earnt whilst staying with us. Points that you earn may give you up to 50% discount off of your next reservation. crm@calista.com.tr
Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Department
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

UK Review:

Last year we celebrated ny birthday and this year our wedding anniversary at Calista. I had booked the Sensatori Turkey, but after hearing such negative reviews after its launch and examining the emerging photos I soon realised this was a mistake and switched to Calista as I was confident of the quality and calibre of the resort.

Requested specific building and views in advance. They did accommodate the building and partially accommodated the views. They were however at full capacity, so we could understand this.

Requested champagne and cake in room for wedding anniversary in advance but this did not happen. However, we were able to book all the a la cartes in advance of arrival and this oversight was redeemed in the restaurant with a bouquet of flowers, cake and champagne which was well received.

We ate in the a la cartes every night at 10 euros per person and ventured the Turkish, Italian and Asian twice each across 6 nights. Much easier than the main restaurant hussle and bustle and the food consistently delivered based on our experience.

New since last review:

1.Drinks trolley frequents the pool area from 11 all day.
2.Pool games also take place in the morning at the olympic pool as a light relief from a hectic day of rest ; )
3.The double rooms now have a third bed in rooms as standard which doesnt make sense for couples as this means less space and the chair is next to the television rather in front. This in our opinion is not an improvement at all as this was more catered for families. We questioned this at reception and was told all rooms were now inclusive of a 3rd bed?? Not convinced on this point. It detracts from the actual spaciousness of the room which is a key selling point for us.
4.Restaurants now have fireworks and bouquets for celebrations which is a nice touch
5.More English speaking channels available on the TV

It was good to see more English guests in the hotel as this is in the main Russian and German. The staff also speak English more fluently with better understanding since our last visit. My turkish however remains very basic and poor LOL! There were also french and italian guests which afforded a better mix across nationalities compared to our last visit.
The staff were treated with more respect which is how it should be.

We were in the Cornelia Diamond in June 7 weeks earlier and whilst it is still a good hotel, the Calista exceeds in terms of quality and true 5 star accreditation - it is more intimate and exclusive. Even at full capacity it manages to maintain a relaxed ambience with plenty of beds at any time, quiet where you want relaxation, active where you want inclusion and a general sense of catering to individual needs.

This hotel needs to be on the map for discerning English guests who like quality without mass! If you have been to the Gloria Serenity or the Maxx Royal as we have - you will like this one. (Ironing boards and irons in room which is rare in turkish hotels but very welcome)

My previous review in nov 2012 advises more however this review confirms the hotel continues to review, improve and enhance, and my husband and I will continue to keep this as a preferred hotel even though we usually avoid going to the same hotel twice. This one somehow draws you back!

Sitting on the canopied pier, drink in hand, watching the sun go down - worth looking forward to.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Building 2, 3 or main building is preferrable in october when they experience rain showers also they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mandalayv1,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write an extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor. It is a thrill to hear that guests that return have had a holiday just as unforgetable as the last one.
In regards to your room requests, we make sure to go out of our way to meet our guests requests. Your champagne Cake & flowers were delivered to you in the A’la Carte restaurant of your choice. Whilst you were here, did you manage to try our other A’la Carte Restaurants, perhaps the Seafood “More” Restaurant or even our South American themed restaurant “La Carne”.?
As most of our guests that come to Calista Luxury Resort are those who have families, we have added the extra bed as it is more comfortable than a fold out bed as offered in other hospitality establishments. Those who do not require a bed in their room are advised to inform us prior to their arrival or on the day of their arrival to Calista. This way, we can meet our guests requirements.
If there are any other suggestions or recommendations that you may have please do not hesitate to contact us at: crm@calista.com.tr . We can also inform you of how many points you have earnt whilst staying here, giving you the opportunity to reduce your total balance of up to 50%.
We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you once again at Calista Luxury Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Calista Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calista Luxury Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#6 Family Hotel in Belek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Calista Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calista is named after a Goddess in Mythology, a young woman of rare beauty. She becomes so obsessed with her beauty that she would risk everything, in order to eternalize it. Then Calista dedicates herself to goodness by combining this physical beauty with the beauty of her soul. After a while, her soul becomes too beautiful to remain mortal. She becomes a Goddess. The name Calista signifies the Goddess of Rare Beauty from that moment on she reflects the pure Beauty. Calista: Perfect Beauty! The Goddess of Beauty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Calista Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calista Luxury Hotel Belek
Hotel Calista Luxury
Calista Luxury Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calista Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.