We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Serenity Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Serenity Resort to your Saves list
Gloria Serenity Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Acisu Mevkii Belek, Belek 7506, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“totally wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Year after year Gloria Serenity gets better and better! Everything about the hotel is perfect, the staff are superb (ofter still there after many years), everything is wonderfully clean, the food is great in both choice and quality, the rooms are a great size with all the added extras you would expect and more! In particular I recommend the team in the Sha Restaurant for first class service! See you again next year....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    133
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
221
282
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday by the sea. The best thing about the hotel is the beautiful bridge and pier with lounge beds. Great for relaxing and swimming in the sea. Rooms are spacious and service good. Food was ok, but buffets are seldom special. We tried the hammam, which was nice but pricey. Don't bother going into the town of Belek, it is nothing but tourist traps and boring stores selling the same fake goods. Better to take a trip to Side and see the roman ruins, which was interesting. Overall, I would definately come here again for some quiet days by the sea, as the pier is this hotels main asset.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've just returned from my fourth trip to the Serenity in two years. I'm back there again on 17 April, so you can see I like it!

I've also stayed at the Maxx Royal (loved it) and the Cornelia Diamond (not so keen).

I go all-inclusive in Belek but, despite having spent eight weeks there in the last two years, I have yet to have a lunch because I'm out playing golf or doing something else. But it's still terrific value for money.

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us. The rooms are really nice, the food is great and the a la cartes are free. But the Serenity has a couple of X factors which make it stand out.

The first is the staff. I'm getting on a bit now and have been there and done that but I doubt I've seen better service anywhere in the world.

From reception through guest relations, waiting, bar and housekeeping, this hotel sets and maintains amazingly high standards of service. I can fully understand why the Maxx and the new Regnum Carya keep poaching staff from the Serenity. They're brilliant.

The second factor is just a natural consequence of the first. The staff are so good that they create a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, akin to a small family-run hotel. You soon get on first name terms with them: and they with you.

It's really invidious to single out individuals from a wonderful team effort but I feel I have to mention the beautiful and wonderful Malika and Hanim from Guest Relations and Gulsaren, Ozlem and Nuscret from the bar. Thank you all for making my stays with you so enjoyable.

See you all again next month.

John

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our travel agent completely and utterly messed up our booking in the worst ways possible. The whole holiday was almost going to be a complete right off. Gloria Serenity went above and beyond to put as much as possible right for us. Obviously, the hotel is great but what was most memorable for us was the effort the hotel went to put right what the travel agent did wrong. They definitely put themselves out of pocket just to help us.Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We are a party of six in the last week of a four week stay at the wonderful Gloria Serenity Hotel and there are no superlatives that could not be used describe and compliment the staff or the hotel. The hotel facilities are excellent with service that is second to none! There is a very warm welcoming atmosphere throughout, the food and the choice of restaurants are wonderful, the spa area with it's choice of treatments and swimming pool is fab when you are not out Playing golf on one of the three beautiful well kept courses, or walking by the lovely blue water! all in all it has been the perfect winter break

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We are in the final week of our four week long stay at the Serenity. Our holiday has been just perfect, and we have missed some awful weather in UK. Long stay holidays at Gloria hotels bring VIP status, which gives you many privileges including being able to eat and drink in any of the three hotels which surround the three, yes 3, Gloria golf courses. All in excellent condition and each offering a different challenge , lots of water, which my balls love!!

From arriving at the airport, through reception at the hotel, were we were immediately seated with a glass of champagne, whilst the formalities were completed, to being shown to our beautiful rooms, where our luggage was brought for us, we were pampered! And that care and standard of service has continued throughout our holiday.
Each of the hotels has several a la carte restaurants in which we have enjoyed great meals that often surpass many gourmet restaurants in the UK. Our meal at le Jardin in the Serenity on my birthday was especially memorable with beautiful table decoration, excellent food and beautiful service. Just note all guests have access to these restaurants in their Gloria hotel without charge, unlike many hotels here which add a charge of up to 20 euros
We love the buffet restaurant here, with its themed areas, of water fire and earth, so that you can breakfast watching the fish swimming in the massive aquariums, and have dinner in the warm red area beautiful candle lit overlooking the floodlit garden. The buffet food is varied and themed each day but there are always several cheffy choices plated especially for you. On buffet nights we have enjoyed a simple a la carte restaurant lunch. But the options are amazing.

We have played a lot of golf and used the excellent practice facilities, and occasionally joined in the hotels many activities, the spa area is great with an enormous indoor pool.
It is impossible to cover all the wonderful aspects of the Serenity, but the one thing that make all glories hotels very very special, and we have holidayed in all three, is the excellent friendly and caring staff, many many thanks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I have had a rough two years, I had major surgery in 2012 and 2013. So after much research we treated ourselves to an all inclusive week at Gloria Serenity

We were not disappointed.

I think the management and the staff should be very proud of themselves for the fantastic service they provide.

Check in at reception with a glass of champagne was very classy. It made us feel very special.

This hotel is superb. Our room (1214) was lovely, the 7 foot bed and pillows were a delight. My husband who is nearly 2 metres at last found a bed he can fit in.

Free wifi everywhere is so useful.

We booked all inclusive, it was excellent. The room mini bar (included in the all inclusive package is restocked daily) with beer, spirits, soft drinks, pringles, toblerone etc. The spirits in the bar are top quality brands and include Glenlivet and Southern Comfort. I don't drink alcohol, so it was really nice for me to have a lovely choice of non alcoholic cocktails.
It was also nice to be able to have unlimited tea and coffee in the bars and lounges throughout the day.

We enjoyed the gym and the spa with its large heated indoor pool, 2 steam rooms and 2 saunas. We didn't have time to try the Turkish Bath. Inside the lockers are a robe, slippers and toiletries. The whole place definitely feels 5 star.

We played golf 4 times. Travel to and fro from the golf club is easy. The shuttle bus is free and makes frequent trips to and fro. The courses are well maintained (I used a buggy € 30) and present a real challenge (take plenty of balls as water comes into play on several holes).

I would personally like to thank Raisa, The Customer Service Manager. She was excellent. She made sure our stay here was truly memorable. Nothing was too much trouble

Thanks for a memorable holiday. We are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii Belek, Belek 7506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek
Gloria Serenity Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Serenity Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.