We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good week away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Family Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bogazkent Beldesi, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good week away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel, plenty on offer to do, great beach, food etc excellent, shops and bazaar nearby no need to go to belek as quite away away, only a few rooms for english guests which we weren't told about only negative

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
108
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from Saturday 24th August until 3rd September with my husband and two children (13 and 8).

First off the location is not Belek but a little town called Bogazkent. I feel that any of the brochures which say this hotel is in Belek are misleading and to reach Belek it will will be €35 return trip in a taxi.

The main clientele of the hotel during our stay were from Russia, Germany, Turkey and Kazakhstan.

We had a family room which are great. It is divided into one part of the room with two twin beds and it's own TV. A small walkway where the bathroom is situated and then you have another part of the room where this is a double bed and also it's own TV. There is a safe in the room which is free of charge. Also there is a fridge which is replenished daily. Maid service is daily and they were great. Fresh towels and bedlinen. Depending on the situation of your room will depend on the view you get. If you require a late check out the charge is €30 until 4.00p.m.

There are three pool areas. I am afraid if you do not have your towel on a sun lounger by 8.30a.m. latest you will struggle to find a bed. The most popular area is the children's pool. There is a small pool within the kids clubs which caters for babies and toddlers. Both the main pool and childrens pool have water slides which are great fun. These run at certain times of the day. Towels can be changed daily. Please note that if you lose your towel card they will charge you €10.

There is one main restaurant which is buffet style. I would say you would have to be hard pushed not to find something that you would like. Breakfast had everything you could possibly want from boiled eggs, pastries, continental style hams and cheeses, fruit, yoghurts etc. There are even chips available. You can either dine inside or outside. We always dined outside as the inside gave me a feeling of dining in a canteen. Outside there is a smoking and non smoking section to eat in but sometimes the lines got blurred. In the evening there is a waiter service for drinks. We tipped one of the waiters and had a table reserved for us each evening he worked. He would place a glass of wine and some bottles of water for us so we had the same table.

There are four a la carte restuarants. Our holiday only allowed for one visit per stay. We tried the Mediterrean which was all fish and very nice. Heard good things about the Italian and Mexican. You can dine additionally at the a la carte restaurants for a supplement of €5 per person. There is a snack bar which offers a selection of food but this becomes a bit boring after a few days. The ice-cream bar is also here. On the beach there is also a place where you can get hot dogs, toasted sandwiches etc. In the afternoon they have a kitchen area near to the stage which services watermelon, also freshly made doughnut like pancakes with toppings (absolutely delicious). Also baked potatoes are served here later. All I will say you will be hard pushed not too put on some weight during your stay.

The nightly entertainment was probably some of the best I have seen. The entertainment team are great and if you are an active person and would to join in there is plenty to keep you going. Anything from water polo, aerobics both in and out of the water, darts, beach volleyball. There is no pressure to join in. They work really hard. The kids club is great and offers daily activities for the smaller people. The only gripe was that they charged for some of the activities which personally I think should have been part of the service. €10 for painting a T-Shirt seems slightly excessive. That said my daughter had a great time here.

The bar area was one of the few let downs of the hotel. This was a comment heard from other guests as well. I found some of the bar staff quite arrogant and sullen. It sometimes took quite a long time to get served. If you get a table by the bar it was normally quicker to get one of the serving waiters to get your drinks. In comparison the two girls who worked in the Lobby Bar were excellent. They always had a smile on the their face and were very quick and efficient.

The hotel has a spa and if you have a chance I would recommend having a Turkish Bath. Definitely a new experience for me. There is also a hairdresser/barbers, jewellers, general store, leather goods and an arcade.

I would probably not stay at this hotel again and that is purely based on it's location but I would try one of the other hotels in this brand. If you just want to chill out and not venture very far then this is a place where you can do this very easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

very nice hotel, many choice of food, good staf. We stayed there for 7days. This hotel is verey good for familes with kids. Every thing is nearby, the bool, the see, the restaurants, the spa, and the bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

great value..rooms spacious and spotless..staff friendly and food all a very good standard,have to say really couldn't fault..its marketed as a 5 star resort however although nice def not 5 more a comfy 4 star...only thing id gripe about is the beach as very peddley along shore line and when in water,however hotel have imported sand to ensure the part you sit on is as comfy as possible..
no issue whatsoever regarding sunbeds either,considering it was peak season this was a bonus..majority of guests Russian and german,only counted 5 british families but again wasn't a bother..
will def visit another crystal resort as we all had a great time..

Room Tip: family rooms are great as actually 2 bedrooms interconnecting via the bathroom so ideal as not 4 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here 8/8/2013 to 15/08/2013 met other family and friends here at same time..9 adults 9 kids..fantastic family atmosphere..the most amazing entertainments team, with great entertainment during day and evening. Celebrated a family birthday and had booked fish restaurant, the food was great, the service was fantastic and again the atmosphere wonderful. The chefs, bar staff,entertainment,reception,restaurant,concierge and cleaning staff( I hope I have not missed anyone) were exceptional! The rooms were fine, ideal for families..any problems or issues were very quickly dealt with..what more can you ask for? Meals were fine always something to enjoy although not much variety over a long period..snack bars, jackets potato, fruit stall,ice creams, cake stands always make a welcome change. Drinks available day and night both alcoholic and non. Lovely iced towels served in afternoon to cool off. Fantastic air con within hotel..great to get out of 42 degree heat..lots of nationalities here not all English but that's a plus for me..great clean, happy family hotel...why look further?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lorraine M ,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited the Crystal Family resort and spa from the 31st of July to the 9th of August, staying in a family room (sea view) with my wife and 2 daughters (14 & 10).

We booked the hotel through travel republic and flight/transfers with Thomas cook.

Rated in Turkey as a 5 star hotel, we weren't disappointed!

We arrived at about 10 o'clock at night and the check in procedure was very smooth.

The hotel is a bit isolated and took about 40 minutes from Antalya airport in a private taxi. There is a small selection of shops outside of the hotel a short walk away, which is cheaper than the shops at the hotel. The main town of Belek is around 20/25 minutes away and taxis operate from outside the hotel charging 30/35 euros for a round trip.

The hotel is very clean and the staff we friendly and courteous. Our room overlooked the grounds and the sea. We booked a family room which was spacious and was cleaned daily.

The hotel attracts many overseas clients and a smaller number of British families, but this wasn't a problem.

The food was excellent. A wide choice was offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant. Something to cater for all tastes. For the fussier children they might be eating chips and spaghetti during the stay! Chips at breakfast as well!

There is one main restaurant and a snack bar, but plenty of seating. At dinner time the main restaurant is busy. From 7.30 p.m. to 8 p.m. is the busiest period as people want to finish dinner so that the children can get to the mini disco. My advice go at 7 or after 8.30 as it is less chaotic. Outside there are tables which have separate smoking and non smoking areas.

If you like your tea I would suggest bringing your own tea bags! They much prefer Turkish tea, which personally I don't mind, but it wont appeal to everyone. Fresh fruit juices are available at a supplement.

In the afternoons there are other snacks available including donuts and jacket potatoes. Kids can obtain ice creams from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

The staff in the restaurant were very nice although some speak very little English. They keep the place spotlessly clean.

There is one main bar, which serves a variety of beverages. After 1 a.m. some drinks are chargeable! Plenty of seating. There is a disco inside the hotel.

There is a lounge area inside the hotel which is quieter. However the staff vacate at around 11.30 p.m. and turn off the lights!!

We didnt use the spa facilities so cant comment on this, but from the outside it looked vey nice. There is an indoor pool and there is a pool outside which you can only use when purchasing treatments.

Entertainment during the whole stay was varied. Evening shows were very good. During the day there is a lot happening for kids and adults. Our children didn't use the clubs so cant pass judgement, but I didn't hear any negative comments. There is no pressure to join in anything if you don't feel that way inclined.

The beach is nice, but is shingle and does get deep very quickly. Has a blue flag award!. Water sports are operated independently from the hotel but everything is available that you would expect to find. There are inflatables for you to swim out too. The pool area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds to go around. Sufficient shaded areas are around the pool. One major bonus which is generally a pain is you don't have to get up early to reserve a sunbed. I went down most mornings between 8.30 and 9 and there were still plenty of beds available.

There are 3 water slides attached to a separate pool. These are monitored by a life guard and are open from 10 to 12 and then from 1 to 4.

A plus also is that there are a number of places around the complex where you can obtain bottles of water, which is essential, especially when the temperature most days was at around 40 degrees!

Overall, we had a very relaxing holiday and would return again. Justifies its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently at the CWW and must say I'm blown away from the experience: if you're looking for a fun family vacation, with Lots of activities (yesterday there was a water dance performance in the pool) and high quality - than this is the place to go. The water park is great, the pools are big and there's plenty of place to sit around them, the food is very good and variety and availability is endless. The service and staff here are very attentive. I warmly recommend it.
Saying that I've got a couple of things that future guests should take into consideration:
1. The location is practically in the middle of no where for those who'd like to break the hotel routine this is a minus (even though there's a Bazar right outside the hotel).
2. There's no conditioner in the shower. There's no bath tub, so if you're traveling with small kids you better bring something to avoid skidding.
3. As written in other reviews, if you want to eat your dinner at 19:00 it's a bit intense, though it doesn't affect the service you'll get.
4. There's a small amusement Park for kids, Baooling and fesh squeeze juices in the morning - but they all cost extra...
5. The Internet connection in the room isn't very good
6. Ask for another blanket - the one in the double bad is too short...
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmet_melik, Yönetici at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review . We will be glad to welcome you again at in our hotel next time.

Sincerely,

Murat Berber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Family Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Address: Bogazkent Beldesi, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#36 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#36 Family Hotel in Belek
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Family Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Belek-Boğazkent and is located only at 40 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 50 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for families with children – offering a private fine pebble and sandy beach of 150 m length and 100 m width as well as a variety of pools and aquapark covering 1300 m². An area of 23.000 m², whereby 8.000 m² consists of hotel buildings and 15.000 m² consists of gardens, the guests will find four buildings of five floors each, with a total capacity of 372 rooms.In order to grant our guests a pleasant stay, our “Ultimate All Inclusive” concept starts with a warm welcome to our guests upon arrival by offering them Turkish traditional sweet called “cezerye” and a glass of Turkish sweet fruit drink called “sherbet”. We continue with showing our traditional Turkish hospitality, including a wide range of food and drinks for 24 hours and hereby we aim to guarantee 100% happiness and satisfaction.There is fully equipped SPA health and beauty center (skin and body treatment), a special SPA garden with Bali type massage units, as well as outside SPA swimming pool (non-heated) of 60 m², special jet showers and relaxation beds with Jacuzzi in the SPA pool, special Jacuzzi, open massage sections in the SPA garden.253 rooms have sea view and all rooms have a balcony. They are comfortably decorated and designed for a superb holiday stay. Room amenities: carpet floor, electronic card locking system, central air conditioning and heating, satellite TV and music channel, mini bar, safe box (suitable to put the notebooks), direct dial telephone, Wireless- Internet, sprinkler system and fire detector. Bath amenities: telephone, hairdryer and shower, 220 volt electricity supply. Non smoking and handicapped rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Family Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Family Hotel Belek
Crystal Family Resort And Spa
Crystal Family Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Family Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.