We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING HOTEL *****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Save Saved
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
%50 discount in SPA
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Belek
Southampton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING HOTEL *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing stay at the Voyage!

This really is a fantastic hotel ,the attention to detail is something else. We always read the reviews on " tripadvisor" every single positive review is well deserved.

We, a family of 4 have just had the most wonderful time.

Room Tip: The Duplex Lagoon Rooms, 3413 very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,791
    319
    89
    24
    17
See reviews for
1,048
589
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited as a family in August and if we were being really objective we would have scored the Voyage Belek a 3. This is no where near a 5 star resort - compared to real 5 star places in Europe & the USA. That said it does do a very good job compared to its competitive set within the Turkish Riviera. We don't feel the need to repeat a lot of the comments and views in all the previous reviews, I guess what's important are the things that stood out for us a really good & areas that could be improved on.

Really good - the Entertainment Team and all of the activities during the day and evenings, they were always friendly and engaging. The Fun Park and the evening shows. The lay out of the resort and the pieces of art. The buffet and waiter service. The beach bar.

Areas to improve - the rooms are dated and need a refresh. The waterslide park is not the cleanest area and could be slightly off putting. The a la carte restaurants are hit and miss, wonder if its worth the effort to book. Daily room refresh is so slow and not customer focused.

We did have a good relaxing break at the Voyage, the staff made the real difference. Don't think you'll be in the lap of luxury though its not quite at that level yet - seeing a kid have a pee in the elevator ash tray sums up the work still to be done!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here as a family over Xmas and new year 2012/13 .We were just wanting to relax and not need to do anything, and believe me , we didn't need to lift a finger. We arrived to be allocated a room near the front of the hotel near the reception, which wasn't ideal as our son wears a leg splint and can't walk too far, but it was not a problem to change our room to the main hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at our new room which was spacious and clean .The only down side was that I kept banging my shins on the bed corners.
The kids club was excellent and there was plenty for the kids to do . My son always wanted to go to the kids club, so much so that I felt totally relaxed.
Even although there is a limited choice of restaraunt s at this time of year there was plenty to choose from and the main one was very good too.
The kids were well entertained over Xmas even although they celebrate Xmas on the 24th , my son was excited to find a stocking hanging on his bedroom door on Xmas eve morning.
There was great entertainment for everyone and on Hogmany ( New Year's Eve what a show it was magnificent and there was about an 8 course , maybe more , meal .I would definitely go back for new year.
I can't find anything bad to say about this hotel, in fact they even opened the mini fairground for the kids one day between Xmas and new year. It was that good that we have booked to go back in October when everything will be opened. Can't wait.

Room Tip: The main hotel would be better if you are going out of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here middle of July for two weeks with my partner.and had a wonderful time.found the staff to be most pleasant and helpful.thought the evening entertainment was great.we loved the beer hut.but thought all bars were good.adult pool.was the place for us as a little busy round main pool.the food was also very good plenty to choose from.tried the Japanese a la carte and they put on a good show.not sure how to spell her name but rukije from lobby bar was a little treasure.the management should take care of her.overall we had a wonderful time.and seriously looking at going back next year.top tip.dont use the hotel shop the blokes a misery and a rip off.just outside hotel about 200 yards is a corner shop.half the price ,although we did not have kids with us the hotels caters very well for them.huge water slides funfair kids club.its just brill.u really must try it.

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms look good but pricey.we stayed in b block .has all u need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grave, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel with super food and drinks.
Seperate buffetrestaurant, swimmingpool and beach for 16+.
Steak restaurant and sushi are very good! Mexican dissapointing!
Rooms a little bit older. Need to be refurnished.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first time to The Voyage and having read the reviews beforehand (all excellent) I was sceptical it could actually live up to them..... it did.
The food quality was excellent, the 'all inclusive' was total, i.e. Premium branded drinks, 'proper' ice creams / cornetto's (kids heaven) all topped off with efficient, very friendly staff.
We mixed our days betweens the adults pool and the main pool when the children didn't want to go to Club.
Adult Pool - wonderful, relaxing & peaceful.
The Main pool.... only downside was beds being reserved from 8:00am (ish) and earlier, so if you are a big group and want to sit together you may have to draw straws to get up early so you can. Music round the Pool, activities, pool games, water aerobics, etc. so plenty going on.
A la carte restaurants are all good and make a change from the noise of the buffet. The teppanyaki is excellent, although you do pay extra for that. The adult buffet (upstairs from the main buffet restaurant) is perfectly fine if you have no children or if they are over 16, nice touches like a glass of champagne as you enter.
Kids club - not up to Mark Warner standards, but the children enjoyed the football in the afternoon.
Special mention to Ziya of the Entertainment Team for looking after the boys.
Maintenance was impressive, a decking plank split round the adult pool, within an hour a chap had brought a new one and totally replaced the plank. Full marks.
Evening shows were fun, the family enjoyed them all and were really good quality.
The evening entertainment in the adult pool area, i.e. the DJ nights were fantastic and the hotel work hard to make them an atmospheric event, well done.
Only moan - and it's a silly one - the showers in the room cannot hold a constant temperature, so pot luck what you get having a shower in the evening!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We returned to the Voyage for our third visit, this was slightly different due to the fact this was the last two weeks in August. Previously we had booked in April & October when things where not fully open. The last two visits we were accommodated in the main hotel, but this time our room was B Block. We had read some reviews and where a little hesitent, the rooms are fairly basic, and could do with a bit of a face lift, but nothing to worry about. If you dont like 6-8 minute walk to the main complex then B Block might not be for you, otherwise it is close to the main reception, which doubles as the 24hr bar. We found it no problem, it could do with some air conditioning in the coridoors (the rooms are fine).

As you approach the hotel, dont be put of by the first image of the hotel, as you are dropped off at the reception, and then on the the main hotel (or where ever you room may be). I would argue that this is the top hotel in Belek, try the Cornelia Diamond, for quality you cannot match it. I agree with a previous review that if there are no improvements in the next few years, then the Voyage risks losing its 5 star status. My biggest issue was the poor state and dirty appearance of the sun beds.

The food and drinks are very good, the A La Carte restaurants are fab, and most are free, which is a bonas as many hotels charge for these nowadays. The main restaurant is also enjoyable, but can be very busy at times. There are a few nationalities who fail to have any manners, I include some brits in that catagory as well. Another bonus is that you do not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sun bed, they are still available between 9am-10am.

Most of the staff are very friendly, guest relations could do with some happy pills, as they fail to help on most occassions. Two staff who stood out from all the others, firstly Dhiaa from the entertainment team, always cheefull, smiling and helpful. secondly Rukije, who served in the 24hrs bar from 10pm-midnight, happy, smiling and delightfull. The hotel management would do well to give her a position with guest relations..

Overall, if you have booked this hotel, you should have a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of Belek's pine trees like a jewel, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa with its contemporary designand nature-friendly conceptis the essential holiday destination for golf enthusiasts as well as families... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;