We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Belek
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second holiday at voyage. We came back because we liked it so much last year.
+ the food is really excellent. Some people said: it is every evening the same...true...but there is some much choice that you can choose every lunch, evening something else. The taste is very, very good.
+ the adult section: we have older childeren so we like to have a quiet meal
+ animation team: Evans, Peter, Hatem, Diha...it was so much fun, thank you
+ the parties are great, four seasons, dj sax
+ the staff work very hard and is very friendly
+ last year we stayed in the bungalows: very good and quiet location
+ this year we stayed in a duplex, lagoon side: rooms are amazing and beautiful, 2 floors childeren sleep downstairs with their bathroom. Our room was upstairs, dressing, jacuzzi.
+ great beach with sunbeds on pier.
+ you do not have to get up at 7 am to have a sunbed
+ icecream always available around the pools, magnum, cornetto, calippo...quality ice

- when we arrived the hotel was full of Russian and Turkisch people. Very difficult to communicate so our daughter of 16 years had the most boring holiday ever. the last days the publique changed and became more european. last year she had great fun so she was very dissapointed. There is a teen club 13 till 17 but my daughter of 16 does not want to play on the nintendo anymore...
- the main reastaurant was VERY noisy. We went to the adult section. My youngest daughter is 14 year so normally not allowed but she is big and with some make up ;). they should have a section for families with bigger childeren in the main restaurant. There was always a baby crying. Sorry but I am on holiday. I would like some peace when I eat with my family.
- the terrasse, restaurant outside: there is no non smoking section
- bingo night???? Really...cancel it.
- the photograpers are annoying. They ask you every day if they can take pictures or they simply take pictures without asking but there are 4,5 photograpers. After 3 day I had enough repeated 4 times a day that iI did not want pictures. And they do not appreciate when your refuse.
- lagoon street side to avoid, very noisy

Room Tip: Bungalow or duplex lagoon but avoid the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    389
    109
    29
    17
See reviews for
1,222
734
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I was somewhat nervous about visiting Turkey but I need not have worried. Belek is a short transfer the airport and we arranged a taxi which made it even easier.
Upon arrival at the hotel, we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were helpful and efficient. We were transported to our rooms along with our bags. We were staying with our 2 your children and booked a 2 bed bungalow room. It was perfect for our needs.
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel - cleaners were a constant presence. The toilets and other areas were pristine.
We visited the buffet on the first night - it had an impressive array of food. The restaurant was huge and you could sit outside which was nice. There were no queues and we would have gladly returned but there were so many other restaurants to choose from. The Mexican and Turkish restaurants were my favourites. The only minor irritation was the restaurant booking arrangements each morning.
The pool scene was social but not manic. A drinks trolley circulated regularly and the cocktails at the bar were hand made and fabulous! The beach was beautiful and the jetty had lovely sun beds which made a change from the pool.
Entertainment was really good - a variety of shows and then discos or parties afterwards.
Overall, it was the best hotel I have been to for a package holiday and we hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for one week but wished we had booked longer. Everything was more then ok, great food in buffet restaurants, the room was very clean. A perfect vacation, I would say. The pools also very clean and hot water and also the beach.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

It was a brilliant vacation that we have spent in Voyage. For sure we will repeat the experience in the very near future. Considering we travel with our daughter 3 yrs, we find all the facilities of the hotel, the staff, the rooms - just perfect. Congrats to the hotel management for the level of services they offer to the guests. And congrats Turkey for their tourism!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here in May having already been to this hotel last September.
First the negatives:
We paid extra for a room upgrade having stayed in B block last year which was a long way from the main areas of the hotel i.e. pools beach restaurants etc.
We were allocated a twin room in Block A which in my opinion was inferior to last years.
The room was damp, bathroom very small and if you did not put the a/c on when we got back after sunbathing etc the room was like an oven , unbearable.!
Yes we should have complained like other people in that block did but we had already unpacked and did not want the hassle etc.
The entertainment was not for us however a young couple would probably love the themed evenings. If you were staying for 2 weeks the whole thing was repeated again.
Beware if you go in May it seems kids rule !

Now the positives:
The al la cartes were outstanding but they do give you too much.
Since last year they are now serving a version of champagne (sparkling wine ) big improvement and very acceptable.
Service in all the restaurants and bars was excellent no complaints there.
Lots of other improvements since last year i.e. the decking round the pool areas has been renewed and found this very good for not being slippery.
Especially loved the planet bar although the group do not start until June through until Sept a nice alternative to the other entertainment.

Notice that First Choice is not going there next year, don't understand this.
We had booked for September 2013.
Feel free to ask any questions.

Room Tip: Avoid Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. I spent hours researching hotels in Turkey, i have been to Turkey many tomes before, but not with children and to sleepy fishing towns.

We had a number of requirements. 5*, water slides, variety of restaurants, pools, beach and entertainment.

We were the last to be dropped off quite late at night, our check in was smooth. We got upgraded to a two room bungalow, the buggy man dropped the luggage off, waited for us and then dropped us at the 24hr snack bar. We had a much needed meal and beer and then went to bed. When i woke the following morning, i was very pleased to see we had a sea view. Lovely. Our mini bar had not been stocked, so a quick call to guest relations resolved that. Guest relations were superb. We had issues with air con in the children's room and that was rectified straight away too.

The food was superb, we ate breakfast in the buffet, lunch at the pool bar and dinner at the a la cartes. One evening we went to the main restaurant and although the food was superb, i didn't enjoy the business of it. When you have children you have to get their food, then each if of us took it in turns to get ours which meant we were all eating at different times. The a la cartes were superb, i had no problem booking. I rang dead on 9am each day and always got our first choice. The Italian was our favourite, but they were all good!

Highlights were the disco in the adult pool. We took the children and they got flashing wands and had sparklers. We left at midnight and got a kebab on the way out! Brill. Darts at 3pm! Great fun! Swimming in the sea at 9am with my 7 yr old son. My husband and daughter were always still sleeping. Fooling around in the big pool with the inflatables. Sneaky cocktails in the afternoon. The pier party. Lobby bar in the evening. The beer shack. I could go on.

My daighter was very keen on going to kids club, but i was not comfortable leaving her until she had a friend there and then only for 2 hrs Max. The staff were good, but did not engage with the kids consistently. I am a childminder, so was judging it from that perspective. My son didn't use it at all. We don't go on hols to use kids clubs so not s big issue at all.

I loved this hotel. The staff were fab, they made it. Darts man was s big hit. Wouldnt hesitate to book again or recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverbervie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just had two great weeks at the Voyage from 4 June 2013. Room was in the block nearest the main part of the hotel on the top floor, great views of the area and nearby Maxx Royal Montgomerie golf course( a definite must play) . Food was excellent in the buffet restaurants and the Turkish, Mexican, Greek, Chinese and Italian a la cartes. The staff in the hotel were very great, especially in the planet bar, barman and one of the waitresses who seemed to work every day. Entertainment was very good. A great place to go on holiday to and would happily go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Spa Hotel in Belek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#21 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rewind the peace Having a reputation for excellent service and located in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa is set on the amazing shores of the Mediterranean surrounded by pine trees, and is the perfect place for families with kids and an ideal spot for a romantic gateway for couples with its modern architecture in harmony with nature. As well as the rooms in the main building, the resort offers bungalows and Laguna Duplex Villa options surrounded by nature, all decorated with details exceeding all guests' holiday dreams... Built on a 93,500 m² area offering a spacious holiday haven and exquisite services, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa has an adult main restaurant as well as a family main restaurant where it serves magnificent open buffets, and numerous a la carte restaurants.Day long animation shows, vibrant night shows, entertaining bars and an amusement park for unlimited fun... This is a world where all holiday dreams come true... This is a colourful wonderland where Voyage privileges meet magnificent nature... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.