We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. I spent hours researching hotels in Turkey, i have been to Turkey many tomes before, but not with children and to sleepy fishing towns.

We had a number of requirements. 5*, water slides, variety of restaurants, pools, beach and entertainment.

We were the last to be dropped off quite late at night, our check in was smooth. We got upgraded to a two room bungalow, the buggy man dropped the luggage off, waited for us and then dropped us at the 24hr snack bar. We had a much needed meal and beer and then went to bed. When i woke the following morning, i was very pleased to see we had a sea view. Lovely. Our mini bar had not been stocked, so a quick call to guest relations resolved that. Guest relations were superb. We had issues with air con in the children's room and that was rectified straight away too.

The food was superb, we ate breakfast in the buffet, lunch at the pool bar and dinner at the a la cartes. One evening we went to the main restaurant and although the food was superb, i didn't enjoy the business of it. When you have children you have to get their food, then each if of us took it in turns to get ours which meant we were all eating at different times. The a la cartes were superb, i had no problem booking. I rang dead on 9am each day and always got our first choice. The Italian was our favourite, but they were all good!

Highlights were the disco in the adult pool. We took the children and they got flashing wands and had sparklers. We left at midnight and got a kebab on the way out! Brill. Darts at 3pm! Great fun! Swimming in the sea at 9am with my 7 yr old son. My husband and daughter were always still sleeping. Fooling around in the big pool with the inflatables. Sneaky cocktails in the afternoon. The pier party. Lobby bar in the evening. The beer shack. I could go on.

My daighter was very keen on going to kids club, but i was not comfortable leaving her until she had a friend there and then only for 2 hrs Max. The staff were good, but did not engage with the kids consistently. I am a childminder, so was judging it from that perspective. My son didn't use it at all. We don't go on hols to use kids clubs so not s big issue at all.

I loved this hotel. The staff were fab, they made it. Darts man was s big hit. Wouldnt hesitate to book again or recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,952
    349
    98
    27
    17
See reviews for
1,117
655
26
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverbervie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just had two great weeks at the Voyage from 4 June 2013. Room was in the block nearest the main part of the hotel on the top floor, great views of the area and nearby Maxx Royal Montgomerie golf course( a definite must play) . Food was excellent in the buffet restaurants and the Turkish, Mexican, Greek, Chinese and Italian a la cartes. The staff in the hotel were very great, especially in the planet bar, barman and one of the waitresses who seemed to work every day. Entertainment was very good. A great place to go on holiday to and would happily go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from another excellent two week s at the fantastic Voyage and it just keeps getting better all the time.
This was my ninth visit and it won’t be my last as every time we go they have added something else to better it.
We arrived expecting to be lodged in block (A) where we have stayed many times before and really enjoyed it ,but the guy on the reception while registering us said ,you have been before , I replied many times and he smiled and said Deluxe .I never gave it any thought as it was early in the morning and we were dog tired ,so we jumped into the buggy with our luggage and the driver/porter set off .When we got to the top of the incline we got off the buggy and headed for block (A) but the porter said no follow me . We did and were really surprised when he took us to the top floor of the main building and even more surprised when he opened the door to one of the deluxe rooms. On the bed was a massive bunch of flowers with a bottle of champagne in a bucket with two glasses and an enormous bowl of fresh fruit .There was also plates with cakes and sweets on them .We asked the bell boy if there was some mistake and he checked the key card saying no mistake your room. After he was gone we started to explore and found that it contained a big flat screen TV a DVD player with all round sound and a Jacuzzi bath in the bathroom . We looked out on the balcony which was massive and saw it had two loungers, two chairs and a table, a parasol and a large Jacuzzi hot tub .It was brilliant .There was a mini bar with ,cans and cartons of juice, cartons of ordinary and chocolate milk, still and fizzy water, beer, miniatures of gin, whisky, vodka and Raki. There was also crisps and chocolate biscuits .The next day we found that they delivered the morning paper the Zaman which is a Turkish newspaper printed in English. The phone would ring every day to ask us what we would like for breakfast and what ala carte we would like to book for that night. This made our holiday all the more special as it was also our wedding anniversary .
As soon as we had got over the surprise of our room and as we were very hungry we decided to head for the 24 hour bistro .Before we got there we heard a lot of noise coming from it, but decided to go in anyway .When we did so we discovered a bunch of golfers who were all pretty drunk and singing and shouting. They got so loud that the waiter told them to be quite, but as they never paid any heed security was called and that was the end of it so we sat and had our food which was lovely.
It is a real asset to have this Bistro so you can have a meal no matter what time of the night you arrive .I have been to hotels all over the place that you cannot get food on arrival and have to wait until breakfast. Being diabetic I need regular food so as to take my injections and going on holiday upsets the times of my injections so i have to get it when I can.
After that it was back to the room to hang up our clothes in a very spacious wardrobe with drawers at the side of the bed and under the telly .Set up the combination on the safe and off to bed for a few hours sleep .
We headed for the adult dining room about 9-30 am and we were just sat at our table when a waiter who remembered us from before was at our side with two glasses of orange juice ,after that no matter when we went to the adult dining room our drinks were on the table as we sat down . The food in the adult dining room was every bit as good as before with breakfast consisting of omelette’s made fresh with your choice of fillings , boiled eggs, fried eggs, poached eggs, eggy bread, waffles ,fried ham(not bacon) beans ,mushrooms and a host of other stuff including pastries and bagel’s ,cold meats, cheese, We ate there every morning as it is very quiet and nice and bright .
Lunchtime we would usually eat at the adult snack bar or in the outside terrace attached to the main dining rooms .It is very nice to sit here in the outdoors where there is a nice overhead frame to shade the sun from you .
The menu in the main dining room has got a lot more selection than the adult dining room with a lunchtime menu of soups, fish, boiled, fried, grilled. chicken, entrecote steak, liver, burgers, stir fry’s ,rice dishes ,many types of pasta and sauces ,made fresh as you stand , stews, casseroles and much more. The sweets and the desserts were fantastic and plentiful. I always judge a hotel’s food by the quality of the fruit they have on offer and the quality here was absolutely brilliant. The oranges, bananas, apples, pears, plums, strawberry’s, cherry’s, sliced fresh pineapple and melons were spotless and among the tastiest I have ever had.
The evening menu had lots of the above, plus other things like roast lamb, roast beef roast duck . The choice of seafood in the evening had things like, crab , lobster, prawns , langoustines, smoked salmon, mackerel ,haddock , sushi, caviar.
The choice was endless. I could spend hours relating the amount and types of things to eat, all of which was really well cooked, presented and was top quality produce.
The adult snack bar is also nice to eat at as you get table service and they serve things like, fish and chips, steak baguettes, chicken, four types of pizzas, meatballs on skewers, there is a salad bar with a good selection and you get the choice of two types of sweet. There is also the ice cream cabinet with twisters, magnums, tubs of ice cream and many more choices .There are also ice cream cabinets at the family pool and the beach bar, where you just help yourself to what you want .There is soft ice cream on cones available at the family pool bar and in the foyer next to the patisserie where you can get as much as you want. The patisserie is as good as ever with a vast selection of cakes, biscuits and pastries.
The Al a carte restaurants are every bit as good as they were before. We have visited all of them many times with the Italian and the Chinese being our favourite. The steak house is really great and well worth the extra you pay. The size of the steaks are unbelievable. All of the other courses you get are really large and filling, so be sure to leave room for the steak.
After breakfast we set out to see what changes had been made since we were last there and the first thing we saw was the decking around the adult pool and the family pool had been replaced using good quality hard wood, which made the whole place nice and tidy looking and a lot easier to walk on as the old stuff had started to get a bit dodgy underfoot. The area at the end of the adult bar where they used to set up the disco at night had all been changed and the wooded platform area with the built in seating was all taken away and the whole area was marble tiled .The disco is set up there all the time now with a large screen TV . The area where the disco used to be is now set out with tables and chairs that stay there the whole day long and you can sit and have a drink there .A big change from the three high seats and tables that were there before and were so high you would get a nose bleed sitting on them. Walking down through the grass area we could see that there was a lot more loungers, parasols and nice moulded soft chairs The piers were much the same except the pavilions on the adult had been mostly done away with apart from a couple ,one of which was being used by the spa staff for massages and treatments in the open air ,great idea .On father’s day I was walking along with the wife and a male member of the spa staff stopped me and said happy father’s day papa I would like to invite you down to the adult pier for a free massage .I took him up on it and really enjoyed it ,nice touch and it is things like that which makes be enjoy the Voyage so much. I was really excited to see how far the new ride had got on, the Cobra. It was not up and running until the afternoon of the evening I was leaving, but I got to see it working and it looks great. It will really add to the fun and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
The beach is very nice with lots of loungers and parasols and the beach bar is great to have a wee sit now and again and have a nice drink. You can also get Gozleme, (Turkish pancakes ) cooked fresh there. You can get chilled cans of juice and water from cold cabinets situated at the top of the piers
Entertainment .
Kids-Pizza making, mini golf, pirate’s day, pool games, clown show, parrot show, snake hunt and much more, fishing from the pier with equipment supplied.
Adults – beach volley ball, darts, archery, bowl’s, pool games, water polo, foot ball, aerobics, airgun, there is also a kitchen tour and cookery course .
Evening
Kids mini disco, live music, karaoke, comedy shows, circus shows, magic shows, dance shows, beach and pier parties, adult disco with top DJs and not forgetting the ever popular four seasons party.
Drinks
There is draught Becks and Efes ,four or five bottled beers ,lots of international spirits including 12 year old Chivas Regal, Ballantines, Johnnie Walker red label, J&B, Long John , Cutty Sark, Jim Beams , Jack Daniels, Smirnoff vodka, plenty more plus lots of cocktails .
This hotel just gets better and better with each visit and is is not just the food drink and entertainment, but also the wonderful staff who are always ready to help in any way they can. The guest relations do a really great job especially Inci who will always go that extra bit to help to make your stay more enjoyable. She is a lovely lady.
The best tip I could offer anyone thinking of visiting the Voyage is to get to know the staff, have a wee bit of laugh and a joke with them, try a few words of Turkish, especially greetings and they will really appreciate

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almerimar, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the superb Voyage Hotel, Belek. Whilst the garden view room was a little on the small side for a 5 star hotel we had a most enjoyable stay for a week from the 25th June 2013. The grounds were incredibly well maintained with a huge choice as to where to chill out and there was ample areas of shade which was very much needed as the shade temperatures were in the mid 30's. The restaurants were outstanding the the food variety and quality excellent. The Al a Carte Sea food restaurant was particularly memorable. The staff were very efficient, polite and friendly. Facilities in general were very impressive. We were also able to take advantage of the reduced green fees at the Maxx Montgomerie golf course which was quite an experience to play. From the hotel we visited the nearby Hellenistic and Roman remains of Aspendos and Perge what an experience! We wouldn't hesitate to go back again and recommend the Voyage to anyone thinking of visiting the Belek area.

Room Tip: Chose a room location either in or close to the main buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for one week but wished we had booked longer.
Everything was perfect, fantastic food in buffet restaurants or a la carte.
I think there were about of the latter. Food in all was superb.
There are other entertainments like Bowling alley and a cinema which I used on several nights to watch the latest movies.

Service was always of the highest standard.
I can think of nothing remotely negative to say about Voyage Belek

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel and definitely worth every penny. All the staff are friendly especially those in the entertainment team. They put in loads of hard work to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. You just have to participate!! there is something for everyone in terms of activities from mini club for kids.. To water slides.. To the various activities such as volleyball, water polo, darts, pool games.. Or if you prefer more of a chilled out holiday then there is a library or you can just sit back and relax in the sun. The days just fly by with a is nightly entertainment i.e a show every night which included professional external performers. After this you can go go to watch the live band.. sing at the karaoke.. Or even dance the night away at the beach party. If your still not tired at this point there is a adult disco. This was empty when we went but it is busier during peak July- aug months. cannot fault the entertainment. Emrah, Evans, zia, dhia, burhan, Metin from the entertainment team were very friendly and encouraging to get you to participate and make new friends and have fun! I even managed to get a personal workout from irfan at the gym! As for the food.. You have the a la carte restaurants which are a pain to book so get in there early or speak to guest relations nicely if you are having trouble. Majority of the party was vegetarian and we didn't have a problem at all..the chef went to great lengths to prepare something special for us. Overall we stayed at the same place last year.. Came again this year.. And hoping to go next year. Maybe for 10 days this time as 7days was not enough!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hi - i took a group of 28 here in June this year as we had such a great time the year before and generally the Hotel is very good - food bar rooms etc as you can see from other reviews as well are top notch. There are a couple of downsides this year which let the hotel down a little - firstly the A La carte restaurants now have a telephone booking system which starts at 09:00 however you can only book for the number in your room so cant book a table with freinds ! also as we were there to play golf we were always out at 09:00 and by the time we returned no a la carte tables left. We had a number of workarounds on this from the staff there individually but as the group leader I had a lot of complaints from our group and no permanent solution was found. The entertainment was also not as good this year by a long way especially the pier party on the Saturday (perhaps we were unlucky). If these are not an issue to you then I would highly recommend the hotel and will also warn the booking system tends to be used by other hotels as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of Belek's pine trees like a jewel, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa with its contemporary designand nature-friendly conceptis the essential holiday destination for golf enthusiasts as well as families... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.