We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We travelled as a family 6 including 2 kids of 10 and 14.We had never stayed in Belek or the Voyage before so it was a lovely suprise!!

The Rooms where large but it took us 4 phone calls to get the sofa bed made up in one of our 2 rooms but the view from both balconies were amazing! Housekeeping kept our rooms spotless they even left a swan on our bed and an aligator in our other room! overall AMAZING!

The pools where spotless but the main one beside the pool bar was absoloutely freezing! The slides were ideal for our kids they went up and down for hours we cannot comment on the relax or adult only pool as we were un able to go as we had kids in our party! We personally loved the sea,we were only on the jetty once but what we saw was very good!

All the bars were brilliant and all staff cared but some didn't bring the correct drink however it was all inclusive so we just had to ask again and the would bring it straight away!:D Pattisiere was amazing wth a wide range of cakes and treats!!

We went to 2 a lacarte restraunts Ela Ela-good meal and the atmoshere was amazing! Kebabastain-Great food !The main restaruant was good,a wide range of diffrent countries food!

The Comedy and variety show are ones to watch really to our liking all the entertainment staff were amazing and funny and we were amazed with the languages they could speak!!

We highly reccomend this hotel for families with kids of all ages because you can do as much you want or as little as you please and there is Tugis world for kids too!

A special thanks to Apoli a member of the entertainment staff and the man who taught us how to play boccia!! You helped make our holiday more special!! Thank you Apoli!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,156
    374
    110
    29
    18
See reviews for
1,200
724
32
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Ockendon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of September. We have visited Lara Beach and Belek many times over the past 10 years and have stayed in many different hotels as well as re-visiting some year upon year. A relative of ours returned in July with a lot of negative comments about this hotel and his criticisms were all perfectly valid. However, when we arrived we found the reception staff to be very helpful and explained fully to us everything about the hotel. It is a bit of a funny set up as the reception is about 200 yards from the main hotel building. We were transported to our hotel block in a little golf buggy and our luggage turned up about 5 minutes later. We had requested a room in the main building and were, in fact, housed in the annex building next to the main building. The room was basic, definitely not luxurious and not up to the standard of the Palace or the Imperial but spotlessly clean - at the end of the day you could say that you only spend the maximum of 2 hours in the room anyway. Mini bar with 2 beers a selection of drinks and chocolates, room safe but only 4 hangers each. Beds are always too hard for me in Turkey so I asked the maid to bring me a mattress topper and she did this straight away. We were left a basket of fruit, a bottle of red wine and a bottle of champagne but never touched it as we had had enough food and drink during the course of the day. The Palace rooms are much larger and, although in need of a bit of an upgrade are far superior in size and finish to this room. However, nothing can comare with the luxury of the room at the Imperial - large room with soft couch on the balcony, hidden lighting,2 shower heads, 1 being a sunflower.

We didn't think that the range and variety of food was anywhere near as good as other hotels and one of the reasons for this may be that the hot food is cooked inside, whereas most other hotels in the area have the show cooking outside on the terrace. There was no-where near the selection of prepared hot food in the 'keep hot containers', mainly potatoes and vegetables and, perhaps a bit of stew, whereas at the Palace and Imperial this selection is vast, their seafood pancake is to die for. The prepared salads are limited as well. However, that said, every day I still had quite a choice and everything I had was of good quality and cooked well. Beware if you like freshly squeezed orange juice they charge 1 euro per glass - the only other hotel where we have experienced this being charged for is the Royal Holiday Palace last year and we didn't like this hotel.

The main buffet restaurant is divided up of rooms off the main drag. There was a childrens restaurant (which seemed manic to me). We managed to get a table in the garden terrace every night and we loved it there, one problem though is that it is quite a trek to where the food is kept (probably about 50 yards). Also, it seemed to us, that there were quite a lot more toddlers-5 year olds than we found elsehwere. There is a really nice adult restaurant where we went for our lunch, the ambience and service were excellent although the choice was a little limited but the quality was good. We didn't have a bad meal all week but the food choice doesn't compare with the Palace and the Imperial. Just one example, here they have cheese sliced on trays and a bit dry by the time you get round to it, at the other hotels they have a fridge with a full selection of cheese such as Roquefort, Danish Blue, Brie etc and they have a chef waiting to cut you off as much as you want. All in all a little more upmarket.

I must give a mention to the steak a la carte restaurant (15 euros per person but worth every penny). 1st course, a large wooden platter of cheese with walnuts, figs, grapes and another wooden platter of cooked meat. 2nd course, a hot platter of sausage, friend cheese, mushrooms. The main course, the steak had so much flavour and was so tender with salad accompanyment. Then they brought out a tray with chopped fruit and melted chocolate sauce, then as a last resort a really nice ice cream cake - it was all as good as a London restaurant. We did go to the Japanese as well (12 euros per person) and we did know what to expect but check it out first because sitting with other people that you have never met before and eating food as it is cooked may not be your cup of tea. The a la cartes here are much better than the Palace or the Imperial where they are quite disappointing.

We went to the relax pool every day and turned up at 11 and had our choice of sun beds in shade or in the sun. We could move around during the course of the day as well. There is a bar there but the girl only comes round once in the morning to take orders for drinks. No problem though because there are fridges all over the pool areas with drinks and ice cream, such as mini magnums that you can help yourself to. Another thing we liked at the relax pool was that there was a container brought out at 12 noon with clean towels and you could use as many as you wished, none of this towel card and only getting one per person.

We used to go to the main pool in the late afternoon for a bit more buzz and we liked it there, although a bit more noisy. We went to the adults only pool but didn't stay because the music was very loud and we like to read.

There is an issue with the decking around the pools which looks as though it should have been renewed, slats are loose and could cause you to trip, this lets the hotel down.

We didn't visit the shows. We did find that the music in the pool bar at night was very good, it started at 9.30 most nights (which is earlier than most other hotels) and kept going until about midnight. One day they had an Oktoberfeist and they had bbq food going all day and beer huts and it was kept like that because in the evening they set up a stage and had a really good band who played music that would appeal to most people and made for a fantastic atmosphere. They also had a beach party one night. All in all the evening entertainment was better than the other hotels. They also have music in the Planet Bar a few evenings a week but it is quite small and therefore you have a job trying to have a conversation.

The gardens are beautiful and there is quite a lot of space. This hotel did seem more child friendly to us than others that we have been to.

All in all we had a really good holiday and we would go back again - we are lucky though because we can pick and choose where and when we want to go, whereas if you have children you are stuck, so if I could only have one holiday a year I would probably not choose this one. The other thing that I would like to mention is that this holiday with First Choice was more expensive than the other two we had this year with Monarch - time of year could not have been an issue because we went to the Palace in mid-July when some schools had broken up.

If you have children you will be more than happy with this hotel but if you are a couple and would like something a bit more upmarket I would choose the Palace or the Imperial. Both hotels have mirror images of food and service and there is a little more attention to detail (such as a free english newspaper put in the lobby). A review is all about opinion and, as I said at the beginning, a relative of ours who has been to numerous Turkey hotels had an unhappy experience at the Voyage in July this year and wouldn't go back gain.

I would be happy to answer any questions..

Room Tip: For a couple, the main building, if you have children I think the space around the bungalow would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were a group of 16 golfers all couples none had stayed at the Voyage before, the general view was very possitive although the one common negatve point was that our rooms which were the bungallows in B block were very dark (very little sunlight) and somewhat "tired" having said that they were very clean and regularly serviced, there was no bath however only a shower.
The Hotel itself is HUGE (certainly the largest hotel I have ever staid in) with the enphasis mainly on familly`s, there are areas for adults, a pool and an area of beach with plenty of loungers and sun shades, be aware the temps in Oct do get up to 33c. And there are Two Buffet`s upper level for adults and a much larger one for family`s on the ground floor.
There are several `ala carte` restaurants most of which are included in the AI package, but for the Steak and Jappenese restaurants there is a surcharge of 15/12eur pp but I might add well worth it.
The staff were fantastic all very friendly and helpful, there was a lot of entertainment in the evenings with bands and shows nightly in different areas.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view you have to book rooms in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were a group of eight ladies of mixed age going to Turkey for our annual golf break, stayed at the Voyage Belek. We stayed in A Block , the rooms were spacious and to a good standard..It was like a cruise ship on land that is the best way to describe the hotel.
I have not seen or been anywhere where so much attention had been paid to the paying customer so that wonderful time was had by all . There were adult and,family areas ,loads of things to do. We stayed a week and didnt see it all and a big plus you dont have to fight to get a lounger. The staff were very friendly and professional, a special mention to the manager of the Main restaurant and the manager of Ebela restaurant who made sure we were looked after. We decided that we would be back in 2013. .Also a mention about The Golf Breaks firm we booked with for all their advise and help it was worry free,Thanks to them we had wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from The Voyage Belek, I was a little nervous as stayed at Voyage Torba last year which was awful. This hotel was completely different, we loved it! Room was really large and spotlessly clean, we had a sea view which was beautiful. Food choice in the main restaurant was amazing, everything you could possibly want, it would get a little repetitive if you ate there every night but as there are 7 a la cartes to choose from there is planty of variety. We tried the Teppanyaki, Steak House, Chinese and Mexican, all great with excellent service. The pools were beautiful and so many sunbeds on offer that getting up at the crack of down to throw down your towel at the pool or beach. Plenty of bars for drinks and all serving top brands of spirits. So many activities that just looking at the list was exhausting!

Belek itself is not particularly nice, just lots of shops selling fake goods, ok for a look round but no nice views or walks to take. Belek is really all about 5 star all inclusive hotels and golf courses.

Loved the hotel and already planning next years return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the block with numbers starting with 2, odd numbers on a high floor have a side sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Voyage Belek Golf & Spa from 05/10/12 - 12/10/12 and had a fantastic experience. We were a party of 3, my husband, 15 yr old son & myself. We stayed in a garden bungalow and the accommodation was great, the view wasn't the best we have ever had but as we hardly spent any time in our room this wasnt an issue. We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels and can honestly say this is the best that we have experienced. I normally take my own duty free as I usually find the alcoholic drinks available are not to my liking. The Voyage provide branded alcohol and soft drinks and my duty free wasn't opened the whole stay. It was great that the ice cream and the ice lollies were branded varieties too. Everytime I saw our 15 yr old he was eating Carte d'Or ice cream.

My husband played two rounds of golf on the Montgomerie course and said the quality of the course and the greens were superb.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Once you are there you don't have to spend any money if you don't want to or feel pressurised to tip every time. Overall very enjoyable holiday with glorious weather.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was our first visit to Turkey and we were not disappointed. From start to end the trip was fantastic, the people were very friendly and helpful and everything planned was like clock work. We booked this trip via Golf Breaks and the tee times were also booked via them, which saved a lot of disappointment as the courses can get busy in the morning. The only down side is we could not hire a buggy due to areas been reseeding, but not a major issue. 5 mins transfer to the Montgomery course via buggy and 15 minutes to the Tat course by car. The Hotel was fantastic and the food choice was great, from Italian, to Local, to Greek or a good steak house. The beach and jetty were great and clean and the lounges were very comfortable. The Hotel room were very comfortable with balcony. The temperatures in October are a lot more suitable for Golf and you still want to play in the morning as much as you can as it can get quiet hot by midday. I would recommend to anyone to go there and we will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Spa Hotel in Belek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rewind the peace Having a reputation for excellent service and located in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa is set on the amazing shores of the Mediterranean surrounded by pine trees, and is the perfect place for families with kids and an ideal spot for a romantic gateway for couples with its modern architecture in harmony with nature. As well as the rooms in the main building, the resort offers bungalows and Laguna Duplex Villa options surrounded by nature, all decorated with details exceeding all guests' holiday dreams... Built on a 93,500 m² area offering a spacious holiday haven and exquisite services, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa has an adult main restaurant as well as a family main restaurant where it serves magnificent open buffets, and numerous a la carte restaurants.Day long animation shows, vibrant night shows, entertaining bars and an amusement park for unlimited fun... This is a world where all holiday dreams come true... This is a colourful wonderland where Voyage privileges meet magnificent nature... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.