We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALMOST PERFECT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“ALMOST PERFECT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having stayed in similar hotels in Turkey, ie Delphin Palace 3 times, Baia, Cornelia Diamond, Susesi 2 times. The Voyage is the best we have stayed in. However I have not given it 5* because in some pool areas it was shabby, but we were told that the hotel is being refurbished for next year.

My wife and I stayed in block b, at the front of the property and only a 10 minute walk to the beach.

The room was large and comfortable and kept spotless by our maid. The mini fridge in the room was re filled every day. The food in this hotel is of a very high standard. We ate in the adult buffet which was superb, great choice of food and great drinks service. We also booked 4 of the a la carte restaurants which were free. These are booked by phone from 9 in the morning with the Italian being the only problem, although guest services sorted this out. Of these 4 restaurants the best was the Greek with the food and service outstanding. The beach is spotless and there is a family jetty and an adult one. There is also a number of pools including adult and relax pool but limited sun. Although there was a lot of children in the resort, as a couple we did not notice as we used all the adult options.

Add in cake and coffee in the afternoon, superb service and we had the perfect holiday! My only complaint was entertainment was repeated on a weekly basis. However we liked the Planet Bar in the evening as a change. Thanks Voyage Belek for everything. Since returing home we have already booked for next year.





Says it all. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    349
    98
    27
    17
See reviews for
1,117
655
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After last year in Antigua, a disappointing all inclusive, we were a little anxious about all inclusive in Turkey. However, it was so much better, our seaview room in the main hotel was fine, we asked for a high floor and quiet area, which is what we got. The property is clean, spacious, with a lot of amenities, and actually good entertainment at which they work very hard to provide, at a variety of venues. One aspect that was brilliant--- you could get a sun lounger virtually any time-- no getting up at 6am, and the hotel was busy. The pools are lovely, we mainly used the adult and relax pools, but the help yourself freezers of magnums, twisters etc are dangerous but VERY welcome temptations . The food as others have said is excellent, we ate mainly in the adult restaurant where the choices were great and quality good, I liked the fact that there seemed to be a senior chef checking things regularly, the waiters work very hard and can get a bit busy, however, it is so much nicer than the main restaurant if you don't have the kids with you, and the snack bars for lunch were fine. We ate in the Steakhouse, Chinese and Italian, the steakhouse food was lovely, however, our only issue was that we'd had a lovely meal, there was a saxophonist playing, but when we had finished eating we weren't offered coffee or a drink, which would have rounded off the meal nicely, it was as if they wanted us out. The Italian is apparently difficult to book as it's so popular, and yes it was nice, but not exceptional, but they did offer us coffee. Our favourite was the Chinese, the staff were lovely, the wine was nicer than the other restaurants, the food was great and you get the Japanese sideshow (as they share the venue) and coffee. We had a pre dinner drink and after dinner coffee at the lower ground floor terrace, the service is a bit haphazard and we were glad when Ali was working as he was friendly, efficient and a lovely person. We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the place, Fatima who did our room was a hard worker and really nice, as were all the staff. One thing I think they could improve on is providing more resort information in the room, unfortunately we didn't visit the spa until the last day when we wanted to shower before leaving, I wish there had been the range of treatments and prices in an information folder in the room.
As long as the standards are maintained I have no problem recommending the Voyage Belek, (although Belek itself is not great).

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance to make any room requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just come back from 2 fantastic weeks. This was our 2nd stay at the Voyage, we first visited last May and we have also stayed at the Limak Lara, Barut Lara & IC Green Palace.
We booked the holiday with First Choice and paid extra for a sea view room, which we knew would be in one of the 2 main buildings.
2 weeks before our stay, we contacted reservations and were lucky enough to negotiate a really good price to upgrade 10 nights of our 14 night stay in a Deluxe suite. We ask for a suite in either building but as close to the front of the building as possible with a great seaview and mountain view, which is exactly what we got.
The Deluxe suite was fantastic and all the extras were lovely too, expecially the daily call from guest relations asking you if you wanted breakfast in our room the following day or would we like a reservation in an Al a Carte restaurant the following night. This continued for the whole 2 weeks of our stay despite being transferred to a seaview room on day 11 as oppose to day 10. When I mentioned to Guest Relations that we were no longer in the Deluxe suite, they replied that we were still a Deluxe guest to them!
We were amazed that we were recognised by a few of the staff from last May and they were genuinely pleased to see us. We had fantastic service from everywhere in the hotel and it was even better than last year.
I agree that this hotel does not have the WOW factor of other 5 star hotels in the area but this hotel has a certain charm and your really do feel comfortable and at home from the off.
We were lucky enough to eat in the Steak restaurant twice - amazing and worth every penny, Japanese once - fantastic service and good fun, Italian twice - lovely food and good service, Turkish - nice atmosphere and very attentive, chinese - nice food but service was a little slower due to a packed restaurant but the staff were lovely and friendly and attentive when they did get to us and finally the Mexican, where the food was lovely but the service was less attentive but not enough to stop us from wanting to go again.
As previous reviewers have mentioned, the food in the main dining room, adult restaurant and snack bars were of a very good standard, and the choice was outstanding.
We are a couple in our forties and travelled without children so spent our time mostly on the adult pier or around the adult pool when we were not on our roof terrace and using the jacuzzi filled with cold water as a plunge pool.
Our seaview room for the remaining few days of our holiday was great and whilst it could do with a revamp, I felt very comfortable and happy there.
I would not hesitate booking this hotel again as it seriously ticks so many boxes for us and whilst there are so many other hotels around that are plush etc, I can't help thinking that I would miss not coming back to the Voyage.
Finally, the evening entertainment was amazing and I can't believe how many different choices of entertainment there are. We may not have gone to all the parties or listened to all the live music on offer but how fantastic it is to have such a great choice, saying that you are only little way away from somewhere quiet to sit and enjoy a quiet drink or read if thats your thing.
An amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Contact reservations or guest relations prior to your trip, they will try to meet your room requirem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the voyage and each time we find the hotel improves they really do listen to comment and act on them.
The food and drink is amazing, especially the ala carts. The steak house has an additional cost of 15 Euros but is excellent value; the guy who takes the booking in the hotel also makes sure you are really looked after.
However we were disappointed with at least one of our party’s rooms on each of our last 2 visit. We had not realised from the tour operator’s description (annex with a garden view) that this was now actually B block which is located at the front of the reception. We had though the annex was located around the quiet pool but this is now known as ‘Hotel with a Land View’, so beware when booking. To be honest whilst it is the further block on the resort it’s not too bad but some of the room do face walls and not gardens, and each of our last 2 visits one of our party had one of these rooms. Guest relations did offer to move us to another room within the block later in our holiday, but once unpacked it seemed too much effort to move again. Also we were not able this time to book a late checkout therefore meaning we had to use the shower facilities etc in the Spa area, which are all very good but there is only 1 plug socket in the ladies changing area which proved very challenging when there was at least 15 of us trying to use the facility at the same time. We do like to finish our holiday in style and this was not quiet what we had in mind.
The other big plus for the hotel is the entertainment, Neon Circus, Four Season Party, DJ Sax , Pier parties and pool parties; the Voyage really does push the boat out to make sure you are not bored. They even brought in a jailbreak game for the kids a (a bit like the cube) where you have to complete activities to move through this was really popular. We travel with teenager in our party and they are never bored and love the Voyage. I should also mention the amazing drinks and service from Samet at the disco bar. Also if you wish not to leave the lovely air-conditioned areas, there is live music and entertainment in the Planet Bar. And a must to have relaxing drink in the grounds then visit the local ‘Beer Shack’ or Reception Bar.
We celebrated an anniversary while at the hotel in August, and had booked the ‘King Pavilion’ on the adult jetty for the day, well worth the treat. We also received flowers and Champagne from Guest Relations, which was a very nice surprise (thank you Inci and Elena).
I don’t think anyone will be disappointed if they have chosen the Voyage for their next holiday it is excellent.
There are also many nationalities at this hotel each day a nationality pie chart is published to show the split of nationalities during our May and August holiday this year British and Germans showed the largest percentage.
Massive thanks to Dejan from Guest relations for helping make our holiday really special.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the hotel itself, when booking in you can tell if your room number starts with a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic resort. Awesome service. Great amenities. Excellent food. Really nice to be able to spend time in smiley areas and pools and also if needed relax in the adult only areas. A truly all inclusive resort with everything you could want for. We would go back again anytime.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having stayed in similar hotels in varying locations, the Voyage is the best we have stayed in. My wife and i stayed in Voyage the first 10 ten days in September and wished it had been longer! Our room was in block b, which is at the front of the property and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The room was large and comfortable and kept spotless by our maid. The mini fridge in the room was re filled every day. The food in this hotel is of a very high standard. We ate in the adult buffet which was superb, great choice of food and great drinks service. We also booked 5 of the a la cart restaurants which were free. These are booked by phone from 9 in the morning with the Italian being the only problem, although guest services sorted this out. Of these 5 restaurants the best were the Italian the Chinese and the Greek with the food and service outstanding. The beach is spotless and there is a family jetty and an adult one. There is also a number of pools including adult and relax. Although there was a lot of children in the resort, as a couple we did not notice as we used all the adult options. How anyone could complain about entertainment beats me as we found nighttime brill! Pier party's great fun, good bands at pool, 4 seasons and neon circus shows great fun. Add in cake and coffee in the afternoon, superb service and we had the perfect holiday! Thanks Voyage Belek for everything, while our time was over to quickly we will be back!!!

Room Tip: There are quite a few choices and all depends on suitability and price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a week in September at the voyage after being recommended by a friend. It certainly is a very nice hotel but I would say in need of updating a bit, it's looking a bit tired in some areas, mainly around the pools. The staff were great and couldn't be more helpful.The food was fantastic, especially the Italian, Chinese and Steak house. Drinks and snacks available all day and the patisserie was out of this world!! The bars were all good but especailly like the planet bar and beach bar. The beach was fabulous and the sea the warmest we've ever swum in! We didn't have kids with us so used the adult pool and pier always, was always a struggle to get a sunbed unless you were up by 8am, especially on the adult pier. Evening entertainment very good especially the beach parties. All in all had a great time but would probably try a different hotel if we go back to Turkey. Met a great couple from Cheshire, you know who you are!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 1413 in the main building, fantastic room overlooking the sea and the Max hotel next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#31 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of Belek's pine trees like a jewel, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa with its contemporary designand nature-friendly conceptis the essential holiday destination for golf enthusiasts as well as families... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.