We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Voyage Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Belek
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“The very best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have just returned from another fantastic two weeks at this incredible hotel .This was my sixth visit and I can honestly say that it just keeps getting better.
We travelled this time with Thomson’s First Choice as we have been having some problems recently with Thomas Cook and decide on a change .We were not disappointed as the flight was great and the plane seemed to have more room . We arrived on time at Antalya airport and after the usual passport ,visa and baggage claim were soon off to the Voyage in a mini bus which took less than 30mins to get us to the hotel .Check in was very fast as we were the only guests arriving at that time .I had asked Inci beforehand for a room in Block A as we had stayed in it previously and were very pleased with it .Block A is right next to the main building and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle .Inci had booked us into room 2709 which was on the top floor right at the end of the corridor with only one room at one side next to us . As we were on the top floor we did not have a balcony above us which meant we had the sun shining directly on to our balcony, great for an hours extra sun bathing before getting ready to go to dinner. We were only in the room ten minutes when there was a knock at the door and on opening it there stood room service with a trolly on which was a plate of fruit the size of a wash hand basin, bottle of wine ,some nibbles, glasses ,plates ,knife forks and napkins ,very nice indeed. We always base ourselves at the adult pool which is really quiet and real handy for the bar and adult snack bar .This time was no different and the wife was soon off to get our beds and put our towels out .We always use the adult dining room for breakfast as it is nice and bright and quiet . There you can have more or less the same as in the main buffet for breakfast , but at lunch and evening meals there is more choice at the main buffet ,simply because there is more space there .You can have boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs ,omelettes with your choice of fillings ,sausages , beans for toast ,waffles, numerous cheeses and cold meats all sorts of breakfast cereals ,pastries ,Danish, Chelsea buns .jams, preserves ,honey and of course the wonderful freshly baked bread ,rolls and buns . The main dining room at evening meals the food is absolutely brilliant with things like ,chicken ,veal, beefsteak ,quail ,sea bream ,sea bass, grilled salmon, battered fish of all sorts, ,skewered meats , burgers ,pizzas all sorts of pastas and sauces ,smoked salmon, prawns,, crayfish crab ,lobster, casseroles ,stews, paella and much more .The amount of sweets and puddings is fantastic with things like chocolate fountain with marsh mallows and all sorts to dip in it. The fruit which is in abundance is as all the food top quality and fresh .You can eat cherries by the cart load if you want ,some nights strawberries with whipped cream .Two three nights a week you can get a glass of champagne and caviar on toast served out at the main door . I could sit here for a month listing the amount of top quality food and still would miss half of it .
The adult snack bar is great if you just want to step out of the pool and get lunch. You can have, three types of pastas with different sauces, roast chicken, four types of pizza’s ,chicken schnitzel, fish and chips, steak sandwich, skewered meatballs ,grilled perch all of which is served to you .There is a buffet for all salads and fruits .
The A la carte’s are all great and i have tried them all many times ,but this year there was a new one ,the steakhouse which is chargeable at 15euro per person and is more than worth the money .
If you go there you will get soup, salad, cold starters, hot starters , main and sweet. The starters are massive so please don’t stuff yourself with them as you will not have room for the best to come . The t bone steaks are the biggest and thickest i have ever seen and they will cook them to your taste. The sweet is a chocolate fondue surrounded with small pieces of fruit to dip in,just when you think you are stuffed and can’t eat anything else they bring what i can only describe as an arctic roll covered in sauces and all sorts of fancy chocolate decorations ,scrumptious and worth every penny.
The family pool snack bar also has a fair choice with things like hotdogs and burgers, which most kids seem to love. There were quite a few things going on during the day at the family pool bar, such as parrot show, magic show, clown show , belly dancing , pool games ,darts ,Disney show all of which were great for the kids (young and old) They also have a circus workshop held on the grass area at the rear of the family bar with the circus entertainers who have a show in the amphitheatre doing there tricks and encouraging the guests to join in and try them out. They set up a bar and buffet with all sorts of food including the largest candy apples you will ever see. There is also a BBQ held on a Tuesday which is set up on the grass area at the beach bar where you can sit out in the sun and eat lunch. There is a fruit cart comes out at 3 pm and you can get smoothie’s at 4pm served just outside the main door going into hotel from the grounds. The evening entertainment is also very good with live music at the family pool bar and the planet bar , pier parties , beach parties, all seasons party, kids and adult disco .The kids have lots of fun at the fairground which opens in the evening.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and that to me is a great part of enjoying my stays there .If you chat to them and have a wee bit of a laugh and joke with them then you will see how really nice they are . As soon as we sat down at our table to eat our drinks would be served sometime without even being asked .You will see some folk who sit and snap their fingers for service (and there are quite a few)they will eventually get served but not before those who are civil. The staff are brilliant and if you want to tip them there is tip boxes all over the place .The tips are shared at the end of the season and any tips you give them must be put in the boxes or they are in deep trouble .If you want to tip any individual, do so as they take that as a great personal thank you , but if you watch you will see that they put the tip into the nearest box straight away . The guest relation staff which is headed by the wonderful Inci are really great and only too happy to sort out any problems you may have .A personal thank you to Ismail who is the guest relation in charge of the adult area’s , a lovely guy who will do all he can to help you. You will find him at the adult pool bar around 10 am. You must excuse me if this review seems a bit long but i really love this hotel and feel that it really merits all the great reviews it gets .This is shown by the amount of awards they have collected and are on show in the glass case in the foyer. The hotel holds a cocktail party for returning guest every week where you will find dozens of them at every party. All these people cannot be wrong. I will be returning again this year for my seventh visit.

Peter

Room Tip: I prefer main building Block A as it is right next to the main building but far enough away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,919
    345
    97
    25
    17
See reviews for
1,109
644
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

There is nothing that should put you off booking this hotel, its very good. Herewith however our own personal dislikes:

Rooms - average and could do with a make-over, beds not great much too low and very firm.

Staff - overall very attentive but English in many cases is their third language after Turkish & German.

Food & Drink - good choice and reasonably good quality. Disappointingly the Adult Buffet Restaurant regularly had some hot food dishes that were either lukewarm or stone cold - not ideal. Drinks were on the warm side too - ask for ice in your cold drinks, otherwise they will be warmer than some of the "hot" food.

We really liked the Adult Only Areas, bars, restaurant, pool & beach. Also the Steakhouse restaurant is well worth a visit as their food is excellent (unless you are a vegeterian).

Go book it and enjoy!!

Room Tip: I always go for a quiet room on a top floor - again it worked for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

just got back from a 7 night stay at the Voyage Belek.
Beautiful settings - it is set in a lush pine forest. the grounds are kept spotless.
we were in block b - which was the cheapest rooms as it near the start of the hotel - near to the reception. i was going to upgrade to the main building but after seeing how busy it gets and the beach discos most nights we stayed in block b. it about a 5 minute walk to the main building plus it was lovely and quiet where we were.
as we got into the room - a few observations - there were peanuts wedged in one of the chairs and a half opened bottle of drink in the fridge.
the beds were a little too hard and i didnt like the bed sheet - the same material as the bathrobes they give you. they were a bit too rough on the skin.
the room is nice and big and you get a safe to use - free of charge,
the food is obscene - so much of it and all top quality.
the ala carte booking system is rigged. they say ring at 9am to make your choice of restaurant. the italian was the most popular - so as soon as you hit the phone at 9am - guess what - it wasnt available - three days we tried this. we went and spoke to guest relations who booked us in for the following night. so that why it never available - the places are already spoken for or on hold for people who go and speak to guest relations. so it not really fair.
the italian is lovely but not really italian food - would reccomend - good luck trying to get a reservation though!
the chinese and fish resturants were very good.
we paid 12 euros to do the japanese which is in the same place as the chinese and boy does the guy who cooks your food put on a great show around your table - i wont spoil it but as soon as you see him with his lighter then move your chair away from the table - right away :)

all branded drinks and ice creams. the waiters can make a mean cocktail.

what i didnt like was arrogant people taking plates of food out where this wasnt allowed.
the pools nice and clean we could always get a sunbed but what is it with people grabbing sunbeds at 6am in the morning? it is pathetic. and shouldnt be allowed not at a 5 star hotel.

the adults only pool and jetty -aged 16 and over - had a few children there - good to know how arrogant the guests are and staff didnt do anything about it.
the main pool they would play really loud dance music - i dont think even the families using that pool were overkeen on this either.
the waterslides were good fun too and they had staff at the top telling you when you could go down them - this was good so no accidents.

the private beach is spotless and i would recommend to do the watersports - not cheap but well worth the money - parasailing for two people is 85 euros and 15 minutes on a jetski is 45 euros. good fun.

i wanted to stay where there was no english people. but after being pushed out of the way and barged past pretty much everyday by russians it begins to mark the holiday.
guests were so arrogant - it starts to get you down.

there were about 15 cats on site - i am not sure if the hotel feed them or if the cats have to survive by being fed by kind guests. one man got his wife to call a starving cat over then stamped his feet again so it would scare him. what lovely people we were staying with.

last year i came to turkey with my boyfriend. this year it was my Mother and myself. boy was there a difference, we got ripped off, spoken to rudley by shopkeepers (okay i understand we in turkey but when it is one thing after another you think 'what else can happen?')
we went to a turkish bath a rep said just be firm when you say that you dont want extras. so the manager comes over and wants to sell as a more expensive massage - we have already paid 23 euros each. i say no thank you but he says 'can you let me speak' and does an agressive sales pitch, about having a bad back and going hospital? yep i couldnt make sense of it either but it spoiled it for me - which was a shame as the turkish bath was lovely. so to shut him up i paid another 15 euros - others werent so lucky they were paying well over 100 euros.
anyway the guys doing my massage misheard him and gave me a sports massage - it was so pianful that i thought i was going to be physically sick. for the next two days my lower back was badly bruised. :(
that was club al hamam - this was booked through first choice rep - it is half price compared to the hotel - but you have been warned! i went and spoke to the rep about it but she wasnt that interested.

outsde the hotel - you can get a bus to side, atlanya, etc - it says 7 euros - when it comes to pay they want 10 euros.
all this together didnt make for a great holiday for me.
the weather was meant to be 85 degrees over there but daily it was hitting 95-100. alot of people stayed inside in the afternoon and didnt go round to the pool or beach.

we tried the spa on out last day - should have tried it earlier - no one in there and nice and cool!
never thought i would say this but i am glad to be home.

i would go again to turkey but not in june as it is rammed with people, october instead as it winding down then and temps are much kooler plus as i havent got children do an adults only hotel and would choose a hotel without arrognant, pushing, russians.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We went to this resort end of march 2012 with our 6 month old son and I can honestly say it was the best resort we've ever been too!
We were lucky as the weather was lovely, around 25c which was perfect for our little one.
We stayed in the main hotel and the room are lovely and large with a sofa area. The rooms were more boutique hotel than holiday resort...which was great.
Food & drinks were great and the best food we've ever had on all inclusive hols and by far.
Of course not everything was open as the season didn't start until April, but it was still lovely, staff in general were very good and friendly , especially the waiters .
On the negative side , we found the guest relations pretty useless and not really helpful and the communication within the resort staff cold be better as they didn't really know what was open or not at this time of the year.
All in all, amazing holiday, will be back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

An excellent hotel, that also provides a great venue for golfing holidays.

Great for families and adults alike as the hotel does have a separate adult restaurant and an adult pool if you wish to get way from the hustle and bustle of family holidays.

One of the best AI’s I have been to – a great selection of branded spirits, drinkable wines, good ice cream & lollies!

The food was good in all restaurants and the hotel has great selection of al a carte restaurants which are bookable on the day; if you have a special occasion guest services will book a restaurant in advance for you. We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday and the hotel kindly supplied a bottle of complimentary bottle of bubby to our room and a celebratory chocolate cake with our meal which was most appreciated.

One of the downsides I found though was lack of waiter service around the pool, in a 5* hotel I did expect more.
Belek is not one of the best beaches I have been to, the sand was incredibly hot and hard to walk on even in flip flops and the shale when entering the water is hard on your feet – wet shoes recommended. You can access the sea from the platform of the end of the piers though if you want to go the long way around.

The main hotel rooms did have a kettle and tea / coffee making facilities which was a bonus but if you want a decent cup of a tea in the morning I would recommend that you take your own teabags!

If you want to work out whilst on holiday the hotel does have an excellent gym.

Overall a very good holiday but not the cheapest available.

Room Tip: Room in the main hotel are closer to the majority of facilites but if you dont a short stroll and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice welcome and buggy transfer to room - down 30 steps with toddler and baby - great for 2 weeks. Room big and clean with good comfy beds, mini-bar, plenty of towels, large shower etc.

Apart from the usual rude Russian families (one little boy attacked my baby twice and was not told off for it) we had a great time.

The food is OK although repetative (al-la cartes very nice). I have no idea what the fuss is about for the Italian restaurant - there is a 3-4 day wait and it's OK, but not all it's cracked up to be.

Beach and grounds very well kept and the mini-aqua park is great for 2-8 years. The mini-fair is also best suited to that age group.

The mini-disco was lots of fun and the DJ's weren't bad at all - the shows in the amphitheatre were a tab laughable (kiddy orientated and very cheap) but kept you entertained for 30 mins.

Loved the mini disco being a bit later so no rushing through dinner and the spa facilities were well kept.

Resturant service in terms of drinks and clearing were very dependant on the times you visited and where you sat - one morning we finished breakfast before the right drinks were finally brought to us.

It is a good standard hotel - facilities a 5* but the service more of a 3*.

Back to Ali Bey for us then!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Suffolk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I recently spent ten days at the Voyage and had a lovely time. Everything was faultless, the food was amazing, the staff were absolutley brilliant and they couldn't do enought to help you.
The restaurants were lovely, with the italian and greek being my favourites!! However the booking for these was not easy, but if you were there for more than a week you won't have any problems. The bars were great, the range of drinks were fantastic, evrything was fantastic!!!
There were some great nights as well with DJ's from ibiza and DJ nights out on the pier, beautiful.
I went as part of a golfing holiday and we will be returning here next year as this was the best hotel out of the 3 we have already stayed in in the same resort.
The only problem out of the whole of the holiday was that our group was split up between the main hotel and the villas. Our villa was a long way from the main complex and at night I didn't feel safe walking back on my own if I had wanted to go back early, whereas has we been in the main hotel we would have been happier. But the villa was still beautiful!!
A couple of us in our group had some things go missing from our rooms, but these were soon replaced or even in one circumstance returned!! But the staff were so good about it this really wasn't a worry, and it taught us to lock everything in the safe rather than the most important things!!
Overall, it was one of the best holidays I have had in one of the nicest of places :)

Room Tip: The villas are lovely but they are better nearer the complex rather than at the back. Ours was at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Spa Hotel in Belek
#21 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 587
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of Belek's pine trees like a jewel, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa with its contemporary designand nature-friendly conceptis the essential holiday destination for golf enthusiasts as well as families... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.