We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor organizıng” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Adam & Eve Hotels

Save Saved
You added Royal Adam & Eve Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Adam & Eve Hotels
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Adam & Eve Hotels)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Belek
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor organizıng”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I went there for honeymoon June 2012. The facılıty ıs nıce, the room amazıng, the swımmıng pools very good buuuut theır actıvıty organızıng suckssss...they say volleyball nothıng, and the rest they dont gather people and the actıvıtıes mostly dont take place and ıf they do they r borıng.. So ıf you wanna spend the vacatıons eatıng, drınkıng and swımmıng ıts fıne ıf you r an actıve person and you want more dont bother..ı got bored

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Adam & Eve Hotels, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing ADAM EVE HOTELS and we really appreciate the information you have shared with us . It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced in our facilities.
In our hotel there is no traditional animation. . Our animation team is trying to not bother our guests with gathering people for the games, just provide them with information about all activities around the hotel. According our conception we have only professional sport instructors, who organize all daily activities which everyone is welcomed to join.
We greatly value your feedback as your comments and opinions are integral in helping us continue to provide the highest quality of service and experiences. . We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    109
    48
    21
    32
See reviews for
35
238
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you like the beach, but also look for comfort, good food, chic contemporary architecture as well as a romantic atmosphere, you'll be at the right place in Adam and Eve. You have choices here at this trendy heaven on Turkey's beautiful Mediterrenean Coast: you can party, or you can totally chill out, or do both...whenever the mood strikes you! There's no pressure to be entertained like in some holiday villages, which is a big plus. There's a huge spa in the hotel and steam shower & jacuzzi in every room. The many shops mostly cater to Russian tastes (most of the guests are Russian, and consequently, so's a lot of the staff!), but they're fun to browse.
I highly recommend Adam and Eve for a classy beach holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aydin, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is a very good option for a romantic holiday with your partner. There are no children screaming around, rooms are great with 3 beds, especially the one in the balcony adds a great value to your holiday. Jakuzi and steam bath in every room make difference. Changing the color of the lights in room is fun.

Indoor and outdoor pools are nice, there are bed-like lounges inside the pools too, which is relaxing.

Atrium, the central bar of the hotel, is stunning, but if you're not a party person, you might get bored after 2 days. Because there are parties at night instead of animations or performing arts. There is nothing to do but partying at nights.

Wireless internet system is the worst part of the hotel, each time you turn the browser on, you should login again and again. Plus, connection is too slow and you should pay for a faster connection. This should not happen in such an expensive and luxurious place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamEveHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Adam & Eve Hotels, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear guests

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing ADAM EVE HOTELS and we really appreciate the information you have shared with us . It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced in our facilities.
We would like to take the opportunity to make some statements regarding to your comments.
There are 2 types of internet connection in the hotel. Internet access free of charge and paid high–speed wireless internet. The Wi Fi connection is available all over the hotel area. Opening of shutters in the rooms increase the strength of the Wi Fi signal.
We greatly value your feedback as your comments and opinions are integral in helping us continue to provide the highest quality of service and experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The most amazing experience we have had from an European hotel. I took my fiance there this time last year for a surprise 30th birthday holiday treat - and let me tell you he was totally blown away by this hotel - it has everything you could want from an all inclusive hotel - and more. Its the most trendiest and hip hotel we have ever stayed in and we want to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, clean and stylish. Stayed for a week with my girlfriend and was very chillaxing!

Great food, the buffett was brilliant.

Lovely pools and good bar service.

Seemed like a lot of wealthy older Russian men with young 18-21 year old women by their side... i thought it was kinda funny.. didnt bother me

Shops inside hotel sold fakes... but i wouldnt buy any jewelry from Turkey anyway.

Only downside is the lack of english speaking staff, our "angel" called us thinking i would speak Turkish because of my last name but when i said only english she was unable to speak it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamEveHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Adam & Eve Hotels, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing ADAM EVE HOTELS and we really appreciate the information you have shared with us . It was great of you to point out the positives you have experienced in our facilities.
We would like to take the opportunity to make some statements regarding to your comments.
At our hotel we warmly welcome all our guests of different ages. Let us remind you, that all our guests come from different countries, therefore all the angels, who work in Adam and Eve Hotel are of different nationalities and speak different languages and English among them.
We greatly value your feedback as your comments and opinions are integral in helping us continue to provide the highest quality of service and experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

At this very moment I am a guest at the Adam & Eve Hotel. I was quite excited upon my arrival, because the place looked great. Unfortunately, the devil is in the details...

Admittedly, this is my first experience with an "all inclusive resort." I have always figured that these types of venues are average, mid-range establishments that make elaborate promises but fail to deliver. In such a place one must either accept a lower-middle standard of facility and amenities (with nice window-dressings but no real substance) or one must pay significant extra charges on top of your "all inclusive" rate to get something that approaches a 4-5 star level of quality. Against my better judgment I was lulled by the promise of this hotel being an exception to this archetype and by the litany of awards displayed prominently that seemed to support this exceptional status.

Adam and Eve proved that my initial suspicion correct in every way - all-inclusive resorts are a scam that are complete strangers to actual luxury, and this is no exception.

To be fair, this hotel is a very nice property, clean and with good facilities. However, their service is generally lacking and is well below the standards they advertise. A few observations:

1) They say they are "all inclusive," but literally everything costs extra and the prices are quite high. For instance, I wanted to iron my shirt before dinner, but I was (very rudely) told that they do not provide irons because "5 star hotels don’t give guests irons." You must use their pressing service, which is $10 per shirt. Similarly, their cafeteria-style restaurant is included in the price, but any of the restaurants that you might actually want to eat at charge separately. Same goes for alcohol, where the undrinkable rail liquor is included but anything with a brand name (even budget brands) come with a considerably high extra price tag.

2) Their English is poor. I understand that the resort is in Turkey, but any resort that markets itself as an international 5-star resort should have a staff that has at least a somewhat reasonable command of English. Here this is inconsistent at best.

3) Their staff is generally unhelpful. On arrival you are given the "direct number" of your "angel" that you can call any time. You can call it, but this does not mean anyone will answer. Usually you are automatically redirected to the general desk. Here you will find that (a) the person may or may not understand what you are saying, (b) the person is unlikely to actually be able to help you, and (c) the person is likely to be relatively rude. Moreover, when I asked to speak to a manager I was prohibited from doing so.

4) The internet is not really "included." Yes, you can get "Free Wi-Fi", but it is extremely slow and the connection is of poor quality. Moreover it doesn’t work if you close your blinds, because "the antennas are outside." Of course, you can get "high-speed internet" access that actually works like Wi-Fi is supposed to, for only 13 extra euros per day. Again, nickel and dime to death.

So, overall I would say that the facilities are nice enough (approximately on par with a 4-star hotel), but be aware that you will receive precisely what is described in the most literal sense. Anything that might be considered to be an amenity or that might be on par with a 4 or 5 star experience will cost you extra (and a lot extra). And service…don’t expect anything beyond the bare minimum that is required for the staff to provide the most basic version of the advertised services.

Nicely-designed hotel – Yes. All inclusive – No. Luxury – No.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamEveHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Adam & Eve Hotels, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing ADAM EVE HOTELS. We really appreciate the information you have shared with us . We would like to take the opportunity to make some statements regarding to your comments.
1. Our hotel offers Ultra All-inclusive concept. According to the international standarts, this rate usually includes meals and beverages, both alcoholic and nonalcoholic. İt is well-known that all-inclusive price may NOT cover all restaurants at the resort. There may also be an additional charge for premium beverage brands. We would like to inform you that we can not supply our guests with irons for safety reasons ( anti-fire procedure) but we do provide our guests with a 24 h laundry and pressing service.
2.Let us remind you, that all our guests come from different countries, therefore all the angels, who are working in Adam and Eve Hotel speak different languages and English among them. Moreover, You were provided with your personal English-speaking angel who was available and ready to help you 24 h.
3.There are 2 types of internet connection in the hotel. Internet access free of charge and paid high–speed wireless internet. The Wi Fi connection is available all over the hotel area.
Please accept our apologies for the negative issues that you have experienced during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

A late review, we travelled to Adam & Eve in april 2010, but still talk about it and recommend it to other couples.

At our arrival we were told to wait a while for our angel to come and get us, in a totally white room with the hotel music " Heaven on earth". We waited quite long and because of this special surroundings we wondered what was going to happen to us when they came back, a weird moment.

Eventually the angel came and showed us around. Most of the angels are Russian, they speak English, but with a ccute accent. We were looking forward to see this amazing hotel and followed her step. First she showed us the Atrium bar, very large where we later on found nice cocktails and each evening they gave small crisps or nuts with every drink. There were also white modern couches to lay on, drink, and watch other people (and the Russian bikini dancers).

Then we came outside and when we almost arrived at the main pool (the one every website and every tour operator talks about - the longest pool in the world !!) our angel said: "and this is the pool. There is no water in it." I stuttered, pinched my boyfriend, shocked. I was longing for this amazing pool, with the built in seats, the fantastic view, ... And it was empty. For a moment I thought there was going to be no pool experience at all that week, but there was still a smaller pool downstairs. Which was freezing cold. Probably one of the reasons the large one wasn't open.

The room was great, large bed, nice sheets, a bath tub in the room itself, another "kamasutra bed" with plastic elements - which we didn't use cause I couldn't imagine the staff cleaning this "bed" with antibacterial soaps etc., which I would appreciate looking at the main goal of this bed. And a bed outside, nice to take a private after meal nap. The colors of the room could be switched with a remote, that was cool. There were mirrors everywhere, we loved it but were happy to be without them when we got home.

We arrived, obviously, outside the season. They were repainting the main restaurant so the first 5 days we ate in a smaller restaurant. The food was good, but when the main rest finally opened we found three times as much choice as before, too bad for the previous days.

The indoor pool is truly AMAZING, and we used it once in a while cause we simply couldn't swim outside. There are jacuzzi's on the whole side of the indoor pool, it was extremely relaxing. You could also order fresh juice at the bar close to the pool/spa, even though the barkeeper didn't seem to like that so much.

At the small pool outside was a bar where they served small a la carte lunches as pasta, pizza and salads. These were outstanding, and amazing if you just wanted to stay outside near the pool. There were in fact certain hours for lunch, so we ended up eating nothing for lunch one day cause they stopped serving at 3 pm, and we visited the nearby city that day. So we had to wait fir dinner, that was a bummer.

There was a theme every evening, but because of the low season the parties didnt really came loose yet. The disco opened once in our stay, and was practically empty. Too bad!

Overall, this hotel is an amazing experience for couples (def not for children!!), it was clean, good food, nice weather. But don't go outside the season, you'll miss part of the joy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Adam & Eve Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Adam & Eve Hotels

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Adam & Eve Hotels)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Adam & Eve Hotels 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Royal Adam & Eve Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam And Eve Hotels
Adam & Eve Hotel Belek
Adam Eve Belek
Royal Adam & Eve Hotels Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Adam & Eve Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.