We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papillon Belvil Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Papillon Belvil Hotel to your Saves list
Papillon Belvil Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Belek
westbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel cannot be faulted, the staff are friendly polite and very helpful, the hotel is spotless and is maintained to a very high standard. The entertainment staff are amazing, they put on shows from Mama Mia and the Lion King also a Disney Parade for the kids my daughter loved it, Ive been to many resorts and the entertainment has always been hit or miss but this hotel had us glued to our seats every evening. There are 6 pools in total, one for 18+, one main pool, and a small splash pools then another which is great with bubbles, then you have a splash pool in Papyland for the kids which is great fun and another indoor pool which is a lot warmer. The food in all restaurants is of a very high standard and plenty of variation but can definatley recommend the chinese night they have. There is a seperate kids dining area where they can help themselves to food and kids table and chairs to give them so independence. The rooms are all clean and spacious.the grounds are well maintained and even the toilets are spotless. There is a Free mini bar in each room and consisted of bottled water, pepsi, beer and orangeade. The Papyland area for kids is brilliant and monitored by Cctv, they have a number of play rooms for all ages and a room to watch movies on beanbags and a playstation room too, the kids will not have time to get bored. There are activities throughout the day for all ages and they even hold a ceremony in the evenings to present awards for the winners. I feel like im going on a bit but this hotel cannot be faulted at all, we had a brilliant holiday, made some lovely friends and are already planning a trip back there this year and will be back for our summer hols next year. the only thing i would say is look at the pictures taken by guests as the brochure pictures do need updating as it is prettier and more stunning than the brochure describes. If you want the best holiday ever choose this hotel and look out for Kaan and Maid rubiere they are great people

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great but if you have little ones and are choosing the hotel rooms go for one f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_BELVIL, Guest relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at our hotel.With pleasure we read, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to your return visit.
With best regards
Anna Gyun
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    143
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
512
131
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was an excellent vacation that we've spent together with Papillon Belvil Hotel.

Everything was on the highest level: reception and room service, fantastic animation program, tasty food, clean and fine sand, friendly staff and many many other small and big things which won't let you forget this place.

It is a great destination to have a rest with family and enjoy sunny days relaxing and letting magic happen.

Thank you Papillon Belvil Hotel's people!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_BELVIL, Guest relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Papillon Belvil. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to be superb. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit

Kind Regards,
Anna Gyun
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keila, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent a week at this hotel in April 2014. Great place for families! Fantastic kids area, pools and slides. Big garden. Great staff. Food was delicious. Rooms were clean, free mini-bar, 24h restoran. Free tennis and full equipment gym. Nice spa, saunas and in-door pool! Great show each night.
We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_BELVIL, Guest relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kats91.
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Papillon Belvil Hotel . We are delighted you enjoyed your room and our fitness centre and SPA. Your kind compliments regarding the staff and food are very much appreciated, and the team at Papillon Belvil can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Anna Gyun
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel in April 2014...lovely, clean hotel... Food outstanding, great choice, as it was out of season not everything open, but still plenty of freshly made food.. The animation team were excellent, all very friendly and welcoming... The best kids club, we've had on a holiday.. Would highly recommend this hotel and would def go back..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_BELVIL, Guest relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review after your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your Thank you for recommending us. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards from Antalya .
Anna Gyun
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Returned after our last visit 3 years ago to a vastly improved complex - the animation team remembered us and they and the new staff were friendly, warm and approachable - they made us feel special. Nothing was too much trouble, the food and drink was excellent. Our cleaner was lovely and the room itself was always cleaned beautifully - lots of toiletries supplied. We got our original family room - 2807 - which looks onto the immaculate gardens, pool bar, stage and is a minute from the main pool then the wonderful blue flag beach. Improvements include a pool strictly for over 18s and an amazing kids' club, with its own football field, pool with slides etc, cinema room, games room and other great facilities. Your children will have a great time with lovely, caring staff who organise lots of activities. It was lovely to see tortoises on the lawn each day and there is now a cat house where the hotel's feline inhabitants are looked after - including 3 kittens, so sweet! The entertainment and various games kept us entertained and free Wifi was another plus. I cannot praise Papillon Belvil enough and would happily return every year. Even the transfer from Antalya airport is less than 30 minutes!

Room Tip: Room 2807 is on the ground floor, lovely view, large patio and very close to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have not long come home from our holiday,staying at the Papllion Belvil belek, the hotel it's self was superb, very clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly, I used there Gym which was state of the art !! We never went hungry the food was out of this world and I defiantly had my fair share off desserts haha, we took our 2children and our baby,they catered for children very well, throughout the day there were lots of activities run by the Animation team who were fantastic at entertaining everyone from baby to OAP, the kids club was Brilliant a different Theme each day from being pirates to dinosaur hunting, on an evening the kids would have a disco then presented medals from the competions that day,the grown ups got given medals too :) the evening Entertainment was of good quality,even my husband and who is of the quiet type got on stage to take part in Belly Dancing !! There was so much for the kids to do we hardly saw them water slides and pools and a park in a pool,there was so much I could go on and on ... I spoke to alot of people whilst there quiet a few family's had been before and others are going back,I know we defiantly will, I would also like to say that the hotel does cater for all ages as there is a pool for over 18s plus there own bar etc, large golf course near by,I noticed a lot of golfers staying at the hotel too, I would like to thank the Animation Team because they made the holiday complete too many names to remember but the ones that stood out for me were Antionia,Ibrahim, memo,Daria sorry I haven't named you all, see you all next year Sarah,Charlie Ruben,saffron and Seth bentleyxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Papillon Belvil. The facilities in the resort are truly 5 star. However What makes the resort great is not the great facilities but the team at the Belvil. A very friendly team and efficient in every manner. Alway a smile on their faces. The animation team were fantastic. Special mention to Miriam at Guest Relations and Kaan at the reception team. As mentioned earlier be aware of the time of the year you choose to go as certain facilities are not available. Booking companies will not make you aware of this which is no fault of the Resort team. We definitely would like to return to the Belvil. The family had a fantastic time and would recommend the Resort as great place to go.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building. These are bigger and you are only a few minutes away from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey
Papillon Belvil Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papillon Belvil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.