We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Kaya Belek to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Uckum Tepesi | Belek - Antalya, Belek 07506, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“very enjoyable holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

we went for a 2 week break at the beginning of December, at this time of year there were not many guests,probably about a third full, the hotel is in a quiet area of Belek surrounded by golf courses, the staff could not be more friendly or helpful, there are many characters around the hotel Murta in the lobby bar always has a smile on his face and the other waiters and bar staff are always ready for a chat , the dining room staff were also very good always around to make sure your glass was always full whether it be water or other drinks, the food was varied and plentiful, and prepared in front of you,we were on the 4th floor from where we had a wonderful view of the mountains which at this time of year were covered in snow, but down at sea level we enjoyed really hot and sunny weather, the rooms were plenty big enough although beginning to show some signs of wear ( but the hotel had just started a programme of refurbishing the rooms and hope to be finished by Christmas ) For those that will be going in the summer there is plenty of sun beds to go around and the childrens play area is very good,there is not much to do outside of the hotel unless you go out on an organised trip or maybe catch the local bus into the small town of Kedrye. all in all this hotel has got something for everyone to have a lovely holiday

Room Tip: worth paying for a sea view facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    276
    107
    39
    16
See reviews for
406
345
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect holiday and the hotel and staff were absolutely superb. Its just a shame the weather didn't behave.Overall definitely 5star. The food was always fresh and delicious and the kitchen staff were very attentive and always to hand. Special thanks to rida (manager) and heyratine our waiter

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We returned to the Riu Kaya Belek for 2 weeks on the 5th of November. We had previously stayed at this Hotel in February of this year and had a wonderful time so thought we would try again. The Hotel was just as good if not better because the weather was a lot nicer than in February and the outside pool was open. We went to the Turkish Airlines Open Golf Tournament
which was fabulous at the Royal Maxx-never thought I would get so close to Tiger and Justin! right behind them on the tee box-very exciting the golf was wonderful and the weather!
We played golf at the Kaya Eagles and the Tat which we enjoyed. Rida was wonderful yet again nothing is too much trouble for him-always smiling and friendly.Maids kept the rooms
very clean. Liz and Brian-Luton

Room Tip: 5th floor better with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and myself stayed here in October for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our holiday.. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a great view. Siame , our cleaner kept it spotless. The food was very well cooked and the waiters were very attentive, especially Fredo. I drink Campari and was very pleased to find that this was included in the all inclusive drinks. We did find though, that with the exception of about 6 evenings when professional bands or dancers were brought in, the evening entertainment was poor. This is not to say that the animation team did not work very hard, because they did, especially the 2 little guys, but they worked long days and obviously could not do everything.. All in all though, it is very good value for money. Tip to hotel - all inclusive does usually include ice cream to be served and lunch times too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the the Riu Kaya Belek for 2 weeks 24.09.13 - 08.10.13. We were in a standard room with our 2 Ten year old girls. Plenty of room, balcony on the small side but good enough for what we used it for. Rooms cleaned every day to a good standard.
Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds.
Food very good, plenty of choice, delicious salads. We have 1 very picky daughter who always found something to eat. Food always hot enough and cooked good.
I can not stress enough how attentive each and every member of staff was during our visit, Rida has a fabulous team of people around him and they are all a credit to the hotel.
The only downside for us was the location of the Hotel, no where to go out and walk on an evening, this however did not spoil our holiday and I would not hesitate to stay again.
My Husband played a couple of rounds of Golf at the Kaya eagles and found the staff there to be equally as helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Arrived and check went smoothly, cases and golfclubs taken from us and delivered to our rooms whilst we were invited to go to the restaurant. Too much choice very vareid will suit all tastes except alot of the hot dishes were too salty.Beach and snack bar for lunch was great mid way between beach and pool. Plenty of sunloungers no need to reserve! Not much entertainment which for me was great but what was organised in the evenings was enjoyed. Best part for me and my fellow lady travellers was the Spa and Wellness Centre where we took advantage of the wonderful massages after our 3 rounds of golf, they were very reasonable prices carried out by well trained personnel. Golf at Kaya Eagles was walking distance and very pleasant to play glad to have had early tee times to prevent long rounds. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Lovely to be on 5th Floor with balcony but beware of the out onto balcony and for taller than 5ft 3i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My first golf holiday abroad with 7 companions. Trip went smoothly from start to finish. We were collected from the airport and taken to our hotel which turned out to be very spacious, scrupulously clean with airy rooms overlooking the pool and sea beyond. The food throughout was plentiful and very tasty (occasionally over salted but so much to choose from it mattered not). The pool, I'm told, was too cold and the white wine was undrinkable until we managed to get it properly chilled.
Beds were very comfortable. The ladies all treated themselves to Turkish massage after each round of golf, and we all agreed they were wonderful. Our rounds of golf were all with very early tee times, which proved to be a godsend as the course became very busy early on and a later tee time would have resulted in a 5 hour round. Weather was glorious for our week (late October). Personally, I was slightly disappointed with the courses we played because the greens were like cardboard, and the general design unimaginative. I disliked the fact that there was building going on all around the golf course, which didn't interfere with our game, but did spoil the horizon. I would be happy to return as the hotel, staff, food and spa services were all extremely good.

Room Tip: All have balconies. 5th floor design of balcony means tall people can hit their head - beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Address: Uckum Tepesi | Belek - Antalya, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
#16 Spa Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.