We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Save Saved
You added Hotel Riu Kaya Belek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Uckum Tepesi | Belek - Antalya, Belek 07506, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Reward!
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just got back from Riu Kaya Belek. As trained professional chefs we were very impressed with variety and quantities of food, all freshly prepared at various stations. The waiters were at our beck and call, having our table reserved for us every day. Animation was great especially Nemo who was the life and soul of the pool. Even the lifeguard Metin was a gentleman greeting and bonding with all the families and kids but always having his eye on the pool. Would recommend to all my family and friends. Rida, the manager circulated the dinning hall, pool and lobby every single day asking everyone if all was well. He even saw us off on departure like an old family friend, very down to earth and approachable. All the staff were brilliant. Would definitely return. Bilge xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    242
    92
    34
    16
See reviews for
356
308
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at the Riu Kaya Belek in early July with our 3 kids aged 15,12 and 9. It was our first all inclusive experience and to be honest, I could't fault it. There was plenty of selection at all meal times, so we never went hungry or thirsty and all nationalities were catered for. Much has been said about the Russians at mealtimes, they certainly do things differently. Not everyone queues like the Brits, but you can either spend your time whingeing about it, or just be a bit incredulous at the cultural differences and get on with enjoying your holiday. The hotel was clean and spacious, with plenty of choice for wherever you wanted to spend your day. The staff were fantastic, especially Rida, who was very attentive, especially when our accident-prone daughter dislocated her knee. They couldn't do enough to help us. A disappointment for us was the children's room when we first checked in at 3am. The room was smaller than the ones photographed for the website, without the sofa bed, so we had to wait for an uncomfortable camp-bed to be brought up before we could at last crash for the night. I would recommend a pool/sea view room if you can spend the extra. We were upgraded by the hotel to a sea view and a normal sized room after our daughter's accident and it was so much better. The only reason why the hotel didn't get 5 stars from us was the lack of kids club. There was one advertised for up to 12 year olds but realistically it was for up to 7 year olds. It was mainly full of Russian children and run by staff with limited English, so our 9 year old didn't want to join in. Fortunately he is a friendly lad who soon made friends for himself. The promised teenage club for 13-17 year olds was completely non-existent, so be aware of this if you envisage going on a holiday where all your children are fully looked after and entertained during the day. However the main entertainments team made our holiday, they found the perfect mix of involving you in the events and respecting your privacy. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a Riu class member, we like to stay at Riu hotels, as the standards are normally so high, but unfortunately this hotel was a complete let down. When we arrived in June, we arrived to a building site, as they were building the Riu Palazzo next door. Although the noise was not a problem for us, it was hard sunbathing on the beach with Caterpiller diggers beside us. With constant concrete dust over us, we could not beleive the colour of our towels on a daily basis. Almost impossible to sit around the pool, not enough loungers, we went to the beach daily. The young lad at the beach bar did not like Bristish guests, he came onto the beach every day with a tray of drinks and kept clear of british guests, also favoured others at the bar making us wait longer. The same could be said of the blonde russian lady booking the restaurants, you go at 8.30am she says come back at 9am, you go back at 9am and she says its all full, no customer services skills at all, very disappointing, in a 2 week holiday, we managed the Italian once, thanks to Ridu and the others once, after queuing every day for 2 weeks at 9am, only 3 times. Food was OK in the speciality restaurants but service poor. Really nice waiters in the buffet restuarant. Reception staff do not speak good english. Could not believe that we had customer feedbacks forms to fill in one day, I completed this honestly and the man from reception walked through the restaurant picking up peoples form to read them, I took mine off him and then added the comments about him to the form. Also got ripped off by reception 15 euros per week for internet - by the way it is per device not internet for the room, charged 30 euros, gave him 40 euros and then he said no euros for change and gave us £6 what a rip off, they took this money. the hotel owner turned up one day and they physically moved paying guests off lounger to make way for him, does he know that these people have paid, he then decided not to go by the diggers, the staff all ran around after him the whole time he was there.
Will not return to this Riu or the new hotel next door

Room Tip: go for a sea view, its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks in turkey - our original plan was 2 weeks at the Riu Kaya Belek - but we checked out after 9 nights and moved into the Riu Kaya Pallazzo next door (please see my seperate review for this). Whilst at the kaya belek we made some fantastic friends, who will be friends for life and so made the holiday all the more special.
When we arrived at the hotel we had a friendly and efficient check in service and were taken to our room - all other reviews have described the rooms and they were as expected and sufficient for our needs. The hotel corridors were very hot and dingy, often with maid carts obstructing the walkways. The pool was very impressive and all areas were clean - plenty of sun beds but as mentioned before, if you want a poolside bed you will need to get up early for it. The slide pool is very crowded and noisy - the slides concerned me massively as there was no real policing of the children flying down them - it was a free for all and a miracle no one was seriously injured. The lifeguard also used to spray the steps with water which made them treachorously slippy.

The staff all work so hard and were very friendly and polite, I have nothing but good things to feedback about them. Drinks were the standard draught local beer (Efes) and local spirits and non branded fizzy drinks. The kids favourite part of the day was at 4pm (afternoon tea) when they served pancakes, waffles, doughnuts and pastries at the beach snack bar. We never bothered eating lunch in the main restaurant but chose to have the pizzas and salads at the beach snack bar - this was ok but very basic - I did like going to the nomad tent and getting the Turkish pancakes from the lady though.

The beach was ok but the sand was quite coarse and pebbly by the water's edge and there was a severe shelf that dropped away quickly to a deep depth - not too safe for little ones paddling - so we never really ventured on to the beach.
Entertainment staff were very friendly and worked hard getting everyone involved in games and activities - though we tended to not get involved - we didn't really bother to go to the evening entertainment and just tended to drink at the pool or lobby bars - though the kids did enjoy the beach foam party!!

This just leaves me with the main restaurant and breakfast and dinner times - and I honestly have nothing positive to say - other than the food was very good/hot and well presented - but if I were to sum up these mealtimes in one word, it would be TRAUMATIC!! Never have i been in a restaurant where so many people were literally "scrabbling" for food!! The worst (as previously reviewed) were the Russians!! It was shameful the amount of food they would pile on their plates and return to their tables that were also already piled high with half eaten food. There were 2 dinner times - which meant you had 1 hr 15 mins to eat your evening meal - it just felt rushed and was manic and busy, not enjoyable at all - which was a shame as it would have been nice to enjoy the food that had been prepared for us.

Had we stayed at this hotel for the full 2 weeks we would have had a great time, made better by the friends that we made. This hotel is advertised as 5 star on the Riu website and 4+ with thomsons - in my opinion it just about scrapes a 4 star. We paid over £4k for 2 weeks at this hotel and I feel a bit cheated at how high the price was for the standard of service that we received. Next door is the brand new Riu Kaya Pallazzo which is AMAZING and deserves everyone of it's 5 stars - hence why we (our friends included) decided to spend our last 5 days in this beautiful hotel (yes we had to pay a significant supplement - but was worth every penny)

The Riu kaya belek now has it's work cut out and really needs to have a complete refurb to even come close to competing with it's neighbour. My advice would be if you can stretch yourself stay at the Pallazzo - but if you are looking for a nice clean hotel then the kaya belek is sufficient. Would I go back? - sorry no I wouldn't - would I recommend to friends? Umm - perhaps/maybe but would advise them not to expect too much.

The staff make this hotel what it is - a great hotel where everyone is happy and well catered for - now Riu just need to spend some money and time on it - it definitely needs some TLC and a face lift.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed in the rui kaya belek from 22nd july to 1st july with my husband and 2 boys age 12 and 8 . we had a fantastic time . we were lucky enough to meet some lovely people and the boys made lots of new friends .Everything was just perfect very relaxing when you work hard all year round . barstaff around the beach were fantastic always happy to serve you always smiling . rida was always at hand to take anybodys queries lovely man . drinks on a all inclusive can sometimes be flat or warm but at the riu i never had a bad drink always fizzy .you always always got fantastic service at any bar you went too. i was very impressed by the young lad who brought u drinks round the pool all day he works really hard .food was very impressive overall i did love this hotel if there is a couple of things i could moan about but it didnt spoil our holiday and they are the rooms were very small there like a travelodge all in one room when you have a near teenager it can get abit crowded and the balconys are tiny . didnt get a kettle for my room but you could get hot drinks 24 hrs anyway . The only thing i really disliked was the 8.30pm dinner it was like a cattle market you just take a deep breath and hope you get out alive lol !!! def would recommened fantastic hotel , holiday would love to go back next year but is coming up very very pricey !!! shame

Room Tip: rooms try and get level 1 over looking the pool dont go for a sea view because the view is pretty po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our 3rd time in Turkey and after the last hotel we visited, we wondered if this hotel could live up to its standard. Well, yes it did..in fact this hotel is the best hotel I've stayed in, in Turkey. The best part of the holiday was the animation team, they are all so friendly and I got my photo taken with 'Gerardo' who was our favorite out of them all. The waiters in the restaurant are always at your service and willing to help. The main restaurant was good, plenty of choice every meal- However, at lunchtime it was like a zoo in there, so we resulted in eating in the Pool Snack Bar where you can get hot dogs, salad, chips ect.
Our room had a beautiful view of the pools and sea, and was well air conditioned throughout the day. The room was well decorated and roomy, with a mini-bar stocked up daily.
No problem getting a sunbed but if you want one directly in front by the pool it's best to get up a little earlier.
The hotel is right on the beach and it's less than a 2 minute walk from the pool to the beach which is perfect.
A couple of things could be better and that is the quality of the swimming pool maintenance- as I found it was breaking a bit on the edges here and there, and the other thing is the rude people who barge in front of you and have no manners at all, this of course isn't the hotels fault but I thought i'd point it out.
Overall this hotel was brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone who asks, I and my family have had a lovely holiday at Riu Kaya Belek.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a good holiday, but no wow facture at all.
The cleanliness was good for the rooms, but the restaurant you had to look round for 20mins to get a table then find some cuttlery plus glasses. Then you would have to clean them. When fetching drinks more often than not they had ran out of glasses.
We paid for two rooms to sleep four people in each room, we were given two rooms for three people and the fourth had to sleep on the settee which was not a bed settee. Plus we had to go and ask for bedding for the fourth person. The receotion staff were very ignorant and not helpfull at all. The balcony was only big enougg for a small table plus two chairs so we couldnt sit out as a family.
The room keys stopped working everyday, so we had to go to get them cut everyday which we were told it was our fault because we had put them with our phone of which they were no where near.
To get to the childrens slides the steps were a wooden block that was rotting and falling to pieces. Plus left in this area was a large metal holder which was used for the bonfires on the beach which was rusty and very sharp, which if a child fell on this it would cause some serious damage.
Thompsons have informed us that they have dropped this complex from a five star to a four, which we were not told this before we went, very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Address: Uckum Tepesi | Belek - Antalya, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#17 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.