We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papillon Ayscha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Papillon Ayscha to your Saves list
Papillon Ayscha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Greenwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was not just a holiday but our wedding and honeymoon!
There was 18 of us in total and everyone enjoyed staying at the Papillon Ayscha! I would
recommend this hotel for the below reasons

Most importantly our wedding was a day to remember, everything went perfect we couldnt have asked for a better day. All thanks to our wedding co Katie and the managers of the hotel Tamir and Adnan which were excellent ans such a great help.

Entertainment - was fantastic from early morning there was loads of activities everyone could join in if you wished from boals, archery to zumba and water aerobics - evening shows were excellent the best me and my husband have seen at a 5star hotel also if you didnt want to call it a night there was the beach bar with a disco open until 2am which we attended everynight : )

Food was lovely there was so much choice catered for all ages also they had a Gala night every Friday where all the chiefs are out cooking the food fresh at your choice we tried all the A la carte restaurants and our favourites was the mexican and the asian, the only thing which we could fault was that you couldnt group book and when there is a party on 18 persons was hard to get everyone together at least 1 night.
Also there was a lovely little cafe inside the hotel if you wanted to get out the sun for a little bit and the cakes were really nice.

Bars - Great selection of drinks from cocktails, champagne and there was a selection of branded spirits which you needed to ask for.

Our room was a honeymoon suite so was very spacious for the 2 of us!
Cleaners were in everyday and done an excellent job also we received miniature shampoos and conitioners everyday which was brill also our mini bar was stocked daily and this was included in the allinclusive package.

Beach - was maintained everyday as well as the gardens.Also watersports which we all enjoyed the banana boat.

Spa - Myself and some member of the wedding party used the gym numerous times which had quite a variety of machines, us woman decided to treat our self's to use the spa which we started off with the sauna, Turkish bath, Salt peel and lastly the most relaxing massage i have ever had its a must!

I would like to thank all the Papillon Ayscha team! It had been the best holiday we have ever had and defiantly be returning soon : )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    94
    43
    14
    13
See reviews for
291
136
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel in a small group of friends and family. The hotel itself is great. The room was more 3+ star than 5 star (paid for sea view, and with binoculars, we could see the sea). However, that was the only down side. Staff were great - always helpful and friendly. Andrea (guest relations) deserves a special mention for her overall care and proactive approach. Food choice was really good - always plenty of tables no matter where you wanted to eat. Lunch menus on the beach were a little basic, but you only had to walk back to the main restaurant for an excellent menu. Penty of daytime and evening activities and entertainment - you could do as much or as little as you wanted, without any pressure. Loads of sunbeds on the beach and by the pools - no issues with them all being taken. Favourite time was sundowners at the pool bar - perfect. Whilst not a "top" Belek 5 star hotel, we paid circa £200 per person less than we have for a couple of other 5 star hotels in the area, and the Papillon Ayscha was great value :-) Would I recommend it - at the price, absolutely

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall, the hotel is a customer oriented luxury hotel. We booked 2 rooms and stayed in the main hotel building for 4 nights in the high season. Clean rooms, a very large pool with plenty of area, seaside is quiet and relaxing, experienced day entertainment team and many activities during the day, fitness area is also cool. The garden area is covered with many trees and the hotel is very green in nature. Plenty of choices of food, known quality brands for drinks, good quality cocktails in lobby bar. The hotel is really a 5 star hotel, together with its management and personnel.

Room Tip: Hotel main building is all acceptable. We stayed in 2 adjacent garden view rooms. Sea view rooms can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A truly wonderful family holiday (immediate party 2 adults and two children and part of bigger wedding party) and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone. I was particularly impressed with all the members of staff here and can only praise them for their dedication to making our holiday a memorable experience. Every staff member was friendly, courteous and hardworking.

I was amazed at how clean the hotel was; everywhere you looked cleanliness was top of the agenda. Our room was cleaned every day, always before lunch (thank you Emel), the restaurants were always perfectly presented and scrubbed down, the pool area regularly tidied up and even the beach walkways were swept.

We thoroughly enjoyed the day time entertainment schedule and joined in many activities (something we've never really done before). Our boys loved the table football and table tennis areas and the three waterslides had to be visited daily, especially to race each other down the rainbow slide!

The beach is soft sand and has water sports to the left and right (I would also recommend the right-hand side) and the pedalo and kayaks are free to guests and best used in the morning as we found the sea gets wavier in the afternoon.

The buffet restaurant has a vast array of food and the waiters are attentive and friendly. The al a carte restaurants are fantastic but book sooner rather than later in your stay as we found they were some times closed. The Chinese restaurant is an amazing experience, a lovely setting and highly recommended, but children must be 12 or over and tables seat no more than 6 people.

Good size pool towels are provided and can be changed whenever you want to. We never had a problem finding sun loungers on either the beach or by the pool. Do visit the front of the hotel and take the opportunity to explore every area of this hotels landscaped gardens, where the garden villa apartments and tennis courts are situated, the pools are beautiful and the gardens are glorious.

We took a taxi from the hotel to Belek on a Saturday, to explore the town on market day, for 15 Turkish Lira, single trip. Be prepared to barter, have fun and go before lunch as it began to pack up at about 3pm.

The evening entertainment was truly outstanding and some shows were worthy of the West End Stage, I'd have paid good money to see these performances at home. We were amazed and delighted by the range of shows on offer from Mongolian Acrobats, Moscow Circus and Show Dancers. Costumes were sparkling and the stage decoration was reflective of each show.
We took Turkish Lira, for onsite shops and spa, and were surprised to find that everything was priced in Euros and Dollars (although euro price x 2.5 = Turkish Lira price). The spa was a lovely treat, well worth a visit.

Overall, a really fantastic family holiday and wedding experience and I'm amazed that there aren't more British visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton le Spring, null, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel - the rooms were large, clean and the fridge was stocked daily. The reception area comfortable immaculate. The staff were very pleasant and helpful always.
Gardens - beautiful and tendered everyday.
Pools - very clean, Jacuzzi and slides were excellent.
Entertainment - animation team, all excellent.was something for all ages.
Spa - excellent
Restaurants - main restaurant unbelievable amount of choices, again something for all ages.
A la carte restaurant - excellent.
Bars - Good range of spirits, Absolute vodka, Johnny Walker whiskey etc, and a good range of wines and cocktails.
Beach - Immaculate.


We were a party of 18 people, this was a family holiday, but also our Daughters Wedding.
We were giving the Presidential Villa for the wedding, out of this world, own pool games room fantastic, the setting was beautiful, the wedding itself was fantastic, perfect no other words for it. everything ran so smooth, we never had to do anything it was all done for us. We had our own waiters for the evening, chef, who were excellent. Food was amazing, nobodies glass was ever empty.
I would like to thank Katie, Adnan and Tamir for there part in our daughters wedding, for making it such a memorable day that we will never forget. A VERY BIG THANKYOU.

100% recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights at the beginning of July. On arrival we were greeted by one of the guest relations team who made us feel very welcome. She gave us plenty of information about the hotel and its facilities whilst we were checked in. Very quick and easy! The room was spacious and very clean but the air con was not great! Although the air con was working, the room was not particularly cool but after a few days, we got used to it and it was fine.
The main hotel, gardens, pool and beach were all very well kept and clean. The beach staff were especially helpful and very friendly.
Entertainment team were fantastic and do a brilliant job. There is plenty of activities going on throughout the day and night for everyone but there is no pressure to join in if you just want to chill out. The evening shows were brilliant and of a high standard. We never got bored!
Food was equally as good. Plenty of choice and all tasted great. The a la carte restaurants were fantastic......the Italian was by far our favourite. We could not fault it!! Brilliant night!
Gala night was the best night of the holiday! Very well organised and to cater for that many people and still maintain the good food quality was exceptional. The staff worked so hard that night (was very warm!!) and nothing was too much trouble. The shows were amazing from the dancers to the singers and the fireworks just topped it off!
Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely look to go back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was not only a family holiday but also our wedding and all that attended (21 people in total) had a fabulous time. I would definitely recommend this hotel for many reasons that I will list below and, as a venue for getting married it is perfect. There are many little extras that make this hotel really memorable.

Rooms and cleanliness - we had a very spacious room ideal for us and our two children (9 and 22 months). Rooms were immaculately cleaned and although a little dated re decor still one of the best rooms I have stayed in. As an added safety feature there was an extra grill put over the balcony rails which put my mind at rest when my youngest went out (although never unsupervised).

Pools - the main pool is very large. We went in the height of the season and it never felt crowded. Even when the entertainment was using some of the pool there was still ample room to swim in peace. Just lovely. There are also pools by the villas which are more peaceful but we preferred the main pool and the baby pool. Both are very clean and the baby pool was perfect for the youngest and again never got crowded. Pool towels are provided. Slides are great fun and again the kids could just go up and down as often as they liked without ever queuing. There is a lifeguard by the slides.

Entertainment - one of the best programmes I have seen during the evening, dancing, acrobats, shows and some comedy. Daytime activities very varied and suit all ages. Join in if you want or not, there is not over bearing entertainment staff.

Food - absolutely huge choice from salads (I ate the salad every night as it was so fresh and tasty), meat, fish, usual chips, other veg and even a diet buffet. From my point of view the children's buffet was a life saver as there was pureed veg., chicken and mash potato always available to feed my youngest who does not like big lumps. If you take your own baby food (you cannot buy baby food in the hotel shop only nappies (v expensive)) there is a microwave at your disposal. I could have ate for a month and not got bored with the food. The A la Carte restaurants are lovely but make sure you book at 10am to ensure a table.You can only book on the day you want to go, from 10am and you have to dial 2222 from any hotel phone.

Bars - great selection and a great many drinks available as part of the all-inclusive (inc. cocktails - see menu in lobby area).

Spa - I had two massages and both were so relaxing and not too expensive considering the spa is attached to a 5 star hotel.

Kid club - looked good but my kids didn't go so cannot really comment. But there is a very well equipped and maintained children's play area right next to the kid's pool.

Public areas- very spacious, well maintained, beautiful flowers and trees everywhere. Constant cleaning wherever you go so many thanks to all the gardeners and cleaners in the hotel I know it is not an easy job!

Beach - again very clean and sea warm although a little murky but we like it as a change from the pool. Just a tip - if you use the water sports (we did several times) use the water sports to the right of the hotel (as you are looking out to sea) as they are much more professional and far more polite.

Wedding - all I dreamed of and more. With special thanks to our wedding rep. Katie, and Tamer and Adnan who both work at the hotel. Everything flowed smoothly and we had absolutely no worries. Please e-mail me if you want to know anything about getting married there.

Thanks again Tamer and Adnan we will see you again soon for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left of the hotel are better (pool and sea view).But most are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Papillon Ayscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Papillon Ayscha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papillon Ayscha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.