We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic early Season break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papillon Ayscha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Papillon Ayscha to your Saves list
Papillon Ayscha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic early Season break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Turkey. The Papillion Ayscha was above my expectations upon arrival. We were met by guest relations in the reception area who handled all the booking in procedure for us. Our room was clean, tidy and the complimentary mini bar was well stocked. The resort was nicely self contained and we were more than happy with the variety of food on offer in the restaurants. Staff were both friendly and helpful throughout. Guest relations are worthy of particular note, no issue was too small and they arranged a beautiful anniversary meal for my fiancé and I. The resort was fairly quite, which we enjoyed, a number of families and couples. The outdoor pool was a touch on the cold side, but that was purely due to the weather having only just warmed up. We enjoyed a week mostly wall to wall sunshine, a few showers, but the indoor pool was an excellent second. We shall be booking again next year.
We're not ones to complain, but many other couples did whilst we were there. What should be noted is that the hotel bent over backwards to deal with issues raised, this is something that seems to be omitted from their reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyscha, GR at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear David,

We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay at the hotel and indeed enjoyed your first visit to Turkey. We look forward to hosting you again should you return to Belek. Thank you for taking the time to feedback on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    103
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
314
146
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

upon arrival hotel was very impressive, bell boy took cases up to room, which we had paid extra for a sea view and thats when it went down hill a bit, we were allocated a room with a side sea view, after discovering that some guests had not paid extra and had a better view than us we complained to guest services and they moved us...food everyday was the same thing just put in a different position..and the 6 special restaurants that were advertised in the broucher ended up being 2 and they were only open after guests complained..paid £34 to go on an excursion..what a total waste of money..only good point was that the hotel was not full capasity due to the time of year..would have been like a cattle market otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyschaGR, GR at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Kathryn,

I would like to clarify on some of the points.
Due to the hotel being quiet we sometimes have the opportunity to upgrade guests at no extra cost. To be guaranteed a sea view then it is advisable to book in advance.
Although you were disappointed with the food, we are always looking at improving our menu with 20 hot main courses, soup, salad bar, bakery and dessert section. The hotel has 2 Ala Carte restaurants open all winter( Turkish and Eastern Cuisine) and this is our winter concept. The summer concept starts 1st May as per your agency brochure, all 5 Ala Carte restaurants are open from 15th May.
With regards to your excursion we have enquired about this tour and fed back to your travel agent.

As always at Papillon Aysha we endeavour to improve our service and we appreciate your feedback.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our second trip to Turkey and first to Belek and the Papillon Ayscha. We were looking for a week in the sun where we could relax, have an all-inclusive holiday and stay in a self-contained resort. In the main, this is exactly what we got. The food was generally very good, the choices did get a bit repetitive at the end of the week but the Turkish and Chinese a la carte restaurants (the only ones that were open at this time or year and not every night) were excellent. The Chinese was particularly good. The main buffet does have something for everyone and a kids buffet as well. Our waiter was excellent and can't fault the service in general. The facilities were very good although not everything advertised was open or operational at the start of April (shows, swimming pool slides at first, air con, bowling.) This should be made clearer by holiday companies as you are getting a diluted resort. The swimming pools are excellent, indoor and outdoor but (again maybe just time of year) absolutely freezing outdoor (despite weather being 30 degrees). Indoor pool was excellent along with the spa facilities. We had our second Turkish bath here and it was fantastic. It is more expensive than the tourist tour version but is far better in quality. Standard rooms are a little dated but very clean with daily free minibar a useful addition. Unfortunately the air con wasn't on, the hotel had it still programmed to heat! This meant we had nights sleeping with balcony doors open and whilst they gave fans to some who complained this is something that I hope would be remedied for later in year. The entertainment was good, very child-orientated and the team highly interactive. The hotel is well maintained, clean, on the beach and we thoroughly enjoyed our week. We felt it was good value for money. There was a real mix of people, British, Russian and German. Belek itself is really just a shopping precinct and the whole resort is very golf focussed. We organised golf through our rep but would recommend Bilyana golf as an agent as they have good deals. All in all, an enjoyable week in what is a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyschaGR, GR at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your detailed feedback and you can be assured that we take note of all your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holıday and stay with us at Papıllon Ayscha and look forward to seeing you again should you visit Belek.

Regards,

Andrea
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hello,

We had a lovely stay at Ayscha with nice and friendly personel, nice garden with beautiful pools and good restaurants serving good food. The coctail bar served nice drinks, bear (good!), and good coffee drinks.

As wine lovers, we think that the white wine served in the restaurant was ok, but the the quality of the red wine did not match the quality of the very high quality of the food in the restaurant!

So, in our opinion, it would make a huge different if you were able to increase the qualty of wine served.
- If you compare with other european tourist facilities, you can see a much better quality of the wine served in corresponding restaurants.

We enjoyed the stay very much and the fantastic nice golf courses, so we will probably stay at Ayscha again!

Warm Regards,

Anders and Siv Gunée

Terminalgatan 4
SE-22236 Lund
Sweden

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyschaGR, Guest Relations agent at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anders and Siv Gunée,
Thank you and we appreciate your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to showing you our Turkish Hospitality again when you visit.

Guest Relations
Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to Turkey many times before for early sun. Either to Belek or Laura Beech.
This year Easter was very early so we were expecting a very quiet time.
Most of the big hotels in the area take this period to bring the hotel to life and this hotel was no different.
What was different was the extra effort by the hotel staff to make that extra effort to bring the resort to life after the winter break.
I understand this is one of the hotels that is open over winter with a focus on Golfers and Turkish people taking their own holiday.
Great service, great food and accommodation, there are more modern hotels around but not with this level of Turkish quality and service.
We got this First Choice holiday at a very good value price because of the timing but no reduction on standards.
Great feel good factor. We would recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rather than the mountain view. This gives you more of the early and late sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyschaGR, Guest Relatıons Agent at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello,
We aim to make a difference at Papillon Ayscha and were glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again should you visit Turkey.
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Guest Relations
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms spacious and clean and the room service excellent. Our stay here is before the main holiday season kicks in so the hotel is not extremely busy which suits us. There is a big selection at the buffet meals so something for everyone. During our stay this year there was a great deal of building work being carried out but consideration for the guest was always the Hotel's priority and it was amazing how much was achieved during our weeks stay. I would think i would all be completed ready for the start of their summer season.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonAyschaGR, Guest Relatıons Agent at Papillon Ayscha, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
The Papillon Ayscha family would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and it would be great to see you again at our hotel.

Guest Relations
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

just returned from a lovely week at the papillon ayscha, this was my first visit to here, I have stayed in many hotels across Europe that have claimed to be 5* so it was a pleasant surprise to finally find one that is!

As soon as you walk in to the hotel you are greeted with very friendly staff who throughout our stay could not do enough for us

The rooms like the rest of the hotel are spotlessly clean and was the standard you would expect from a 5* even down to the complementary mini bar that was refilled every day.

The restaurant offered a huge selection of food, meet dishes, pasta , rice fish. salad bars ect ...
it was very easy to find something you were familiar with along with many foods that you were not, the buffet style allowed you to try many new dishes... a very friendly child buffet bar set at a lower level was a great idea....something to bare in mind though is that you will not find your traditional English fry up here, and for some reason the chips are only served Luke warm, The staff are very good clearing empty plates away very quickly....the hotel also offers two additional al a cart restaurants, we ate in the Turkish one and had a great meal

The daytime entertainment was just starting to pick up I can imagine in the height of the season this would be lively....the night time entertainment was OK but could have done with a longer karaoke!!!!

The outside gardens and pool area are huge and once again spotlessly clean at the back of the pool area is your private beech that was laid out with plenty of sunbeds

inside the hotel you will find a fully equipped gym a big indoor pool with a jacuzzi {started by a button on the floor} took me ages to find it!, the sauna and Turkish bath are both located opposite the gym once again spotlessly clean.

on the lower level was a games area that had pool tables internet cafe and a card/dominoes tables area... the ten pin bowling was a bit of a shame as it was broken for the duration of our week

Thank you to all the staff at the Papillon Ayscha for making my first visit to Turkey so wonderful.

Room Tip: try and book a room over looking the gardens or at leastwere you can sit on your balcony and get som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Papillon Ayscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Papillon Ayscha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papillon Ayscha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.